If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

Fair play m8
    clayton1 wrote: »
    my top 5 favourite nostalgic dance tunes:

5 - YOMC - great feelings.
    4 - Outer Rhythm - piano madness.
    3 - Soundcrowd - ringsend.
    2 - Mrs. Wood - joanna.
    1 - Punchanella - San trancisco.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭billybigunz

Lol, is there actually a track out there inspired by Ringsend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

Lol, is there actually a track out there inspired by Ringsend.

Sound Crowd - Ringsend

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ddz1yo4mjnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 130 ✭✭clayton1

ringsend, they had another called ballybrack aswell. and there was tallaght too.

but IMO ringsend was the best.

san trancisco, what a tune !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,614 ✭✭✭es-cee

theres also a track called killbarack as well if memory serves me right lol, nearly the whole of dublin got a shout :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 63 ✭✭Kev k

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FjGYIpt6gww

does any body know the name of the song that starts comin in at about 7.40???ive been lookin 4 the name for about 2 years now:(,any help would be much appriated:)

Don't know kev good track tho.
    Kev k wrote: »

does any body know the name of the song that starts comin in at about 7.40???ive been lookin 4 the name for about 2 years now:(,any help would be much appriated:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

don't know the tune myself,
    but I was going to say ask Dj Pressure yourself,
    but I had a look on Facebook , Myspace, Bebo, Twtiter,
    he is no where to be found,

the only thing I can suggest is contact the guy who uploaded the vid to youtube, he might know.,

here is his profile on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/theasylumdublin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 833 ✭✭✭richierichballs

is anyone interested in buying some old school vinyl?
    just wondering to people still guy them........

plenty of ppl still guy(lol) them.throw up a list and see what happens or you can get yourself registered on with http://www.discogs.com/ and sell to a wider audience.

ya wouldnt happen 2 have any hardcore & jungle in there would ya? from 89 - 94.

don't know the tune myself,
    but I was going to say ask Dj Pressure yourself,
    but I had a look on Facebook , Myspace, Bebo, Twtiter,
    he is no where to be found,

the only thing I can suggest is contact the guy who uploaded the vid to youtube, he might know.,

here is his profile on youtube.

http://www.youtube.com/user/theasylumdublin

ye ive alredy asked him,its Pablos channel.he doesnt know either:(

lads whats the name of this track again it's wrecking my head altogether.

male vocals at the begining goes.....

my definition of a bombastic techno style.

ormond track i think.

http://www.zshare.net/audio/73658778057e7e8f/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭moany

aceberg wrote: »

ormond track i think.

i can remember pressure playing this out but i havent got a scooby!!

ormond track i think.

its Hitch Hiker & Dumont - Definition

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kIQxy9oD0oM&feature=player_embedded#

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭craig_b

Here's a Pressure mix i got of me mate if any of yiz ar interested all's it's called on his computer is Pressure Promo Mix it's worth a listen.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74006403717cf610/

Cheers man i got that already thks.

Cheers will give it a blast.
    craig_b wrote: »
    Here's a Pressure mix i got of me mate if any of yiz ar interested all's it's called on his computer is Pressure Promo Mix it's worth a listen.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74006403717cf610/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 830 ✭✭✭SEANYBOY1

clayton1 wrote: »
    ringsend, they had another called ballybrack aswell. and there was tallaght too.

but IMO ringsend was the best.

san trancisco, what a tune !!

Sound Crowd - Olympic States - 'Tallaght'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?gmmitw1cdjj

Sound Crowd - Olympic States - 'Ballybrack'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?xntnmvzomwz

Sound Crowd Olympic States - 'Killbarrack'
    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?iyyll2ingt2

Rinsend deffo No.1 followed by Ballybrack which has a sample of a Nick Kershaw track!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭tdv123

thaught i might aswell give this one a go seeing as how its the only 1 in the series without any type of tracklist. just the 3 missing from it if anyone can fill them in.

HOUSE PRESSURE 10

Part 1
    1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.???
    8???

Part 2
    1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.Flipped Out - Love Bomb
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

ye ive alredy asked him,its Pablos channel.he doesnt know either:(

Kev how are ya mate , Pierce Rooney has never let me down WITH TRACK id's I will ask him later on . or worse case I will give pressure a call . nIce one Pablo

If it turns out to be a worse case.Will u ask him for all his tracklists.lol:D
    Kev how are ya mate , Pierce Rooney has never let me down WITH TRACK id's I will ask him later on . or worse case I will give pressure a call . nIce one Pablo

:D:D:D lol, that would be good alright ace :D:D:D

nice 1 man:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3 sean7000

hey :) looking for a good quality version of Sound Crowd - Olympic States EP? and yep i did find one in here but the rs link wouldn't work :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭JDxtra

tdv123 wrote: »
    thaught i might aswell give this one a go seeing as how its the only 1 in the series without any type of tracklist. just the 3 missing from it if anyone can fill them in.

HOUSE PRESSURE 10

Part 1
    1.Rollo Goes Mystic - Love,LoveLove (Here I Come) (Pretty Mix)
    2.Donna Summer - I Feel Love (Rollo & Sister Bliss Monster Mix)
    3.Faithless - Salva Mea (Sister Bliss Mix)
    4.Grace - I Want To Live (Rollo & Sister Bliss Big Vocal Mix)
    5.Mothers Pride - Floribunda
    6.First Life - The Feeling The Day After
    7.???
    8???

Part 2
    1.Justin Garret - There Must Be Music
    2.???
    3.Jimmy Sommerville - By Your Side (Shinning Mix)
    4.Felix - Don't You Want Me (Candy Girls Remix)
    5.Shimmon & Wolfson - Stack The Galli (Tony De Vit Mix)
    6.Rockford Files - The Bone
    7.D.O.P - Manifest Your Love
    8.Wild Colours - Dreams (Tin Tin Out Instrumental)

Hi TDV. Would love to help - do you have a download link for the mix? All the links I can find have expired. :(

JDxtra wrote: »
    Hi TDV. Would love to help - do you have a download link for the mix? All the links I can find have expired. :(

Yup, here ya go mate.

http://www.zshare.net/download/74105439686623e2/

http://www.zshare.net/download/7410838614e5b8a7/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭theasylumdublin

alright Ace ,
    hahahah I hear ya !!! maybe thats the better route , just ask him for the whole fooking lot ! at this stage of the game what harm could it do ! ill be fooking in a geriatric home for the bewildered playing tribute sets to you lot at this rate !!! hahahhahah !!! scary thought !! once we are in the same care home be grand i suppose !! !!! hahahhah :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

alright Ace ,
    hahahah I hear ya !!! maybe thats the better route , just ask him for the whole fooking lot ! at this stage of the game what harm could it do ! ill be fooking in a geriatric home for the bewildered playing tribute sets to you lot at this rate !!! hahahhahah !!! scary thought !! once we are in the same care home be grand i suppose !! !!! hahahhah :D

Might not be a home we end up in, We could all end up in an ASYLUM for the insane :eek: but not the one we would all want & remember........at least you would be bangin out the tunes that we all want to hear:D

I reckon we should all be in the same care home now.Still chasing the names of tunes from back in d day,could'nt imagine anybody else but insane people doing that.:D
    alright Ace ,

Ah we could just pretend it is the ASYLUM that we all knew and loved.lol

Might not be a home we end up in, We could all end up in an ASYLUM for the insane :eek: but not the one we would all want & remember........at least you would be bangin out the tunes that we all want to hear:D

I reckon we should all be in the same care home now.Still chasing the names of tunes from back in d day,could'nt imagine anybody else but insane people doing that.:D

Haha thats very true :pac: