Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

INFERNO RANBAT 7 - SAT 16th JAN - XGC, LIFFEY ST, DUBLIN

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

No
    It's the exact way I explained only in the grand final the winner of winners brackets only needs to win 1 set of best of three, whereas the winner of losers has to win 2. That's the extra "life" the winner of winners has.
    Ahhh~ That makes a lot more sense than the crazy system I'd built up in my head XD

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,872 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

No
    Sairus wrote: »
    Ahhh~ That makes a lot more sense than the crazy system I'd built up in my head XD

Yeah it basically means the losers guy has an uphill struggle to win which is fair if you think about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

No
    Well, that was an interesting day :)

I have to say as much as I like Cobelcog as a person and his playing style I was really up for Bush in the final- I could see him adapting his playstyle and slowing down the Cammy assault delibrately and he got unlucky with Ultras whiffing a couple of times. That stuff wins me over :)

LoL, cheers. I would have been really happy to have even reset it. If the ultra connected in the corner it would have helped but I know Chris missed an ultra at one stage too. The other ultra I was just going for chip damage and didnt expect it to work anyway, kind of a **** this move. I enjoy playing him in the tournaments, both times have been good fun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

No
    Well, that was an interesting day :)

It was a good day for me. I had my traditional first fight where I get owned (I really have to sort out why I do that. I thought it was maybe just a coincidence, but even Bush said a while ago he'd never had it that easy against me), then I barely scraped by Ayjay in a match which could have very, very easily swung the other way. That'll make a good upload. He nearly stopped me there.

Next time Quiglon, next time..... Good tourney! I will have to up my game some what - especially against those annoyin Bison players.

No
    ayjayirl wrote: »
    Next time Quiglon, next time..... Good tourney! I will have to up my game some what - especially against those annoyin Bison players.

You know the second fight I picked Guile by accident?

I was genuinely going to unleash the supar sekrit second main.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

No
    Looking forward to seeing those matches against Doom, I'm pretty sure I have you worked out, I just need a bit more in game practice. That doesn't make the match-up any less of a nightmare. I also apologise to anyone who had to watch me play that, and my steady walk up tactic. Must have been boring.

Lads, it was totally worth coming up for, absolutely great fun and I really enjoyed it. I have a few videos from my group and my matches plus cobelcog and azza so I'll get those asap. Thanks again to Terry for giving me his couch, posting from his appt. right now.

I'll see some of ye soon, ggs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,120 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

No
    A very fun tournament and session afterwards. Roll on the next one.

A-Trak is grounded so we probably won't see him for weeks!

No
    D4RK ONION wrote: »
    Looking forward to seeing those matches against Doom, I'm pretty sure I have you worked out, I just need a bit more in game practice. That doesn't make the match-up any less of a nightmare. I also apologise to anyone who had to watch me play that, and my steady walk up tactic. Must have been boring.

Lads, it was totally worth coming up for, absolutely great fun and I really enjoyed it. I have a few videos from my group and my matches plus cobelcog and azza so I'll get those asap. Thanks again to Terry for giving me his couch, posting from his appt. right now.

I'll see some of ye soon, ggs!

It was a fun fight actually, some nice gimmicks from you in it I hadn't seen before offline from Hondas.

I'll give you a few casuals when we get the chance.

No
    You know the second fight I picked Guile by accident?

I was genuinely going to unleash the supar sekrit second main.

you would have had less of a chance :) Turn out you didn't need to...... My own fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

No
    Clicky for larger. Anyone wants any removed let me know.

Some New Faces

8334646D38B24B5CAAE4273150B3E2B5-800.jpg

Coblecog, BanjoB, Xinkai

5328E9C8934644B1A7C52DE9CD7F6066-800.jpg

Cunny_Funt & Owwmykneecaps

E77A484738744207B1B62B88C1B41C8A-800.jpg

Chopper Performing Some Maintenance

8DAB3DC9AB744F0AAF280B92DAB17817-800.jpg

Chopper & Doom

5FF349AD0F204ADDA2894E9F6A6008F6-800.jpg

Sticks!

C907E339D0274D57B64674CF69C155DE-800.jpg

...And Then I Gave Him The Claw

07128FD433AA4A0B8703B7367966777B-800.jpg

Paul "Ogga Ogga" A-Trak

A22EC1777C144D1DB97F9DFAF9C63AC4-800.jpg

A-Trak V Doom

C899E05E4ACF4C3A9ECBA0FF5D9DE84E-800.jpg

L31mr0d & Stick

3DC941E82CD24D2892D974639D66D3D5-800.jpg

Bush & Azza

8F22787C3317475788FDCE86382761E5-800.jpg

Delicious

BFA7962D7A9C4C39844E5FCB32759A29-800.jpg

Ken B Clawing Dreddy

0D1E68903CE6470EB55CF385657D20CD-800.jpg

No
    This Is What Happens When You Don't Random Select

B143319DEAA84C2F838CFF033AB436B5-800.jpg

Grand Final - Bush V Coblecog

0B1B5DCBC3D848189B417590C7FEA076-800.jpg

Tense

4B1F571D50C94B689C5B03F58EAD6278-800.jpg

Oh Shi-

E85BB59878A24AA2A8CEDF75C177830B-800.jpg

Using The Worst Controller For Street Fighter*tm :)

14BEC656ECF74846BA09AC449C630A7D-800.jpg

He A Winna!

51D56914E9304004B7F010C0A4E33FB9-800.jpg

Post Tournament Drinks

2BE9164D3A324C09804E029D064AD8DC-800.jpg

Sisko Took This! GJ!

A5D47D3F2FB24935A3FECC2EA809B588-800.jpg

Cunny_Funt aka Sisko

F3B8D065DDB24922A12A68211B3428EF-800.jpg

Hymua Talking Trash

2D94F3F053574294833B766692D0D05F-800.jpg

Fight!

E5322A7F0FEA47D5B28805DAF6A70D13-800.jpg

No
    Jim wrote: »
    A-Trak V Doom

C899E05E4ACF4C3A9ECBA0FF5D9DE84E-800.jpg

I'd forgotten about that and I didn't get it on camera...

I had life lead and I cocked up an ultra. It chipped A-Trak down but didn't kill him. He then landed his ultra on me. He walks straight up to me and I Utra straight away again for the win. He hadn't noticed HIS ultra had given me enough meter. Not often you see 3 straight Ultras in an SF match!

EDIT: Loving the black and white dictator pics Jim, MOAR.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

It's great to see all the new faces. Liking that there's lots more heads showing interest.

No
    ?Who were those 3 or 4 Asian characters? Are they on boards? Anyway, one of 'ems name is Eddie and he has a decent Ryu, but not much Honda exp. by the looks of things! Good games to him though. :)

No
    ?Who were those 3 or 4 Asian characters? Are they on boards? Anyway, one of 'ems name is Eddie and he has a decent Ryu, but not much Honda exp. by the looks of things! Good games to him though. :)

One was Eddie, another was Johnnyblue, sound lads. Pity they had to go early. Johnny had a mean bison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,333 ✭✭✭Sairus

No
    I'm totally in one of those photos. That makes me the winner right?

Great photos there though, I thought you were just pussying around with that camera, they really do look sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

No
    great photos, cant believe u fags didnt show up in the button factory for your daily dose of methadone and coke.

No
    Placebo wrote: »
    great photos, cant believe u fags didnt show up in the button factory for your daily dose of methadone and coke.
    We actually wandered over at some point but then decided we didn't want to pay in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

No
    [QUOTE=chopperbyrne;64047498A-Trak is grounded so we probably won't see him for weeks![/QUOTE]

Months:(

Great tourney and pints after. Drinking steins at pint-speed is not recommended though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭Dunjohn

Hmm. My strikingly beautiful new face isn't featured. 'S alright. Lets me maintain my "mysterious stranger" status for next time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 johnnybluez

right here, im one them :D:D
    had a really off day at the tourney, hopefully be sharper next time...good laugh nonetheless, cheers everybody!! ;);) videos? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

No
    good to see some multicultural players mixing up the paleness in the room, yeahhhhhh i said it. go asia.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 johnnybluez

haha nicely done man ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

No
    i hope paul wins.

I know at least 3 pauls that were there! Each one is a b*tch to play against :D
    BanjoB wrote: »
    Great games with animax too in the losers!. Hope to try and make a few more casuals and pick some of yer brains on matchup strategy!!. I'm practicing countering that ex messiah kick already!!!.

Yeah, really enjoyed our matches man, both before and during the tourny. Damn you and your standing roundhouse! I'm glad we couldn't play online coz you would have been ready for my messiah kicks :eek:
    Thanks again to Terry for giving me his couch, posting from his appt. right now.

You slept on my couch? And stole my internets? Ya f*ckin bum :P
    This Is What Happens When You Don't Random Select

B143319DEAA84C2F838CFF033AB436B5-800.jpg

A-trak is so jealous of me now that he has to wear the EXACT same clothes as me. Jesus man, I know you look up to me an'all but this is going a bit too far!

Yeah sorry man, my friends physically wouldn't let me leave the church. Next time

Finally, my thoughts on the tourny. Well done to the top 3 of course, showing us again why they are regarded as the best in Ireland. To Dreddy for taking it up a gear. And to Doom for showing his consistency yet again.

Was really happy with my performance with rufus, but even that couldn't stop the sagat abuse :P

Good games to eddie, banjoB and Ken B in the knockout stage. Each one was very close fought. And to those who went for beers, sorry I had to leave u guys early :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

No
    Hey guys, this is prob a noob question but how do i quote just one of the pics without it being the whole post???.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

No
    BanjoB wrote: »
    Hey guys, this is prob a noob question but how do i quote just one of the pics without it being the whole post???.

Quote (or multiquote) whichever post you like and then delete the parts that you don't want. Just make sure not to delete the [/QUOTE] part at the end

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭BanjoB

No
    Coblecog, ?, Xinkai

5328E9C8934644B1A7C52DE9CD7F6066-800.jpg

Cheers Terry. Thought it was more complicated than that!!!
    Great pics Jim and the question mark here is me, or araforn on live. Seems like an excellent community we have goin here. Pity im all the way down south!!!. Dont dont think I ever concentrated as much in this fight with cobelcog..Great match!!

No
    had a really off day at the tourney, hopefully be sharper next time...good laugh nonetheless, cheers everybody!! ;);) videos? :)

Might be tomorrow before they start filtering through. I'll update this thread when they do though. You and I are first :)

No
    My videos will be going up soon too! I'll let ye know :)

No

The Doom has the videos....... He will be uploading them tonight/tomorrow and over the week. (stupid interweb connection for uploads here is crap)

I'll make drinks next time boys....... I know how to get Brian ridiculously belligerent and drunk - Its genius