Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Where did you first snog a bloke/girl?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭Shoota

An Ceathru Rua, at the Gaeltacht, I was 13, ah them were the days :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 530 ✭✭✭_Roz_

In a forest! Haha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,333 ✭✭✭✭itsallaboutheL

brummytom wrote: »
    *cough* Of course I have, I just don't remember where *cough* :(

The Virgin bit is funny..

And We all like a good Fap..

But duuuude, get off the ****in internet and go bag a woman FFS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

Just turned 18. I was friendly with a guy from college who resembled Peter Griffin.
    He'd asked me out to see a movie so I indulged him as it was my first time doing the the 'dating' thing and I didn't know what the hell I was doing.
    The movie went well and he walked me to the bus stop, staying he had a nice time and all that. Bare in mind, I had no romantic feels for him whatsoever and merely took him up on the date just to be polite.
    Well, he clearly got his wires crossed as he suddenly lanched himself at me, rammed his tongue down my throat and tried to cop a feel.
    I had to punch him in the crotch to get him to release me and even then he still had the cheek to ask if I'd "meet" him!

I always seem to attract the creeps and weirdos...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,419 ✭✭✭✭jimmycrackcorm

Sad to say some of us can't remember. Not all of us have discovered Boards only after the 8ebo experience.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,043 ✭✭✭me_right_one

McChubbin wrote: »
    Just turned 18. I was friendly with a guy from college who resembled Peter Griffin.
    He'd asked me out to see a movie so I indulged him as it was my first time doing the the 'dating' thing and I didn't know what the hell I was doing.
    The movie went well and he walked me to the bus stop, staying he had a nice time and all that. Bare in mind, I had no romantic feels for him whatsoever and merely took him up on the date just to be polite.
    Well, he clearly got his wires crossed as he suddenly lanched himself at me, rammed his tongue down my throat and tried to cop a feel.
    I had to punch him in the crotch to get him to release me and even then he still had the cheek to ask if I'd "meet" him!

HE got his wires crossed? When a member of the opposite sex asks you on a date, its ALWAYS for romantic reasons. You indulged him to be polite? Would it not have been more polite to say, "thanks for asking, but I dont think that would be appropriate" or some such excuse? I agree he shouldn't have lunged, but he probably thought thats what you were waiting for! How naive can you be? What age are you now? Maybe there's a reason why you seem to attract the wierdo's:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,930 ✭✭✭✭TerrorFirmer

Think I was 13....at Irish college.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

HE got his wires crossed? When a member of the opposite sex asks you on a date, its ALWAYS for romantic reasons. You indulged him to be polite? Would it not have been more polite to say, "thanks for asking, but I dont think that would be appropriate" or some such excuse? I agree he shouldn't have lunged, but he probably thought thats what you were waiting for! How naive can you be? What age are you now? Maybe there's a reason why you seem to attract the wierdo's:cool:

I'm 21 now-I admit, I wasn't very good at reading between the lines. when he asked me to go see a movie, I just assumed that's all he meant. Up until college, I was in an all-girl's school so I had little to no contact with the lads whatsoever.

Totally bewildered by social cues in general here but you're right- I should've declined. TBH, I didn't think anyone whould ever ask me to go to the cinema with them at that age (platonic intentions or otherwise) so you could say I acted half out of not wanting to hurt his feelings and half out of my own desperate search for friends.

Urgh. Hindsight is a cruel bitch.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭armaghbhoy

can't remember what age..but in a front garden, behind a bin to be exact..hiding so no one could see us, she called me over as far as i recall it was that long ago i dont even remember if it was a snog so..cant say what it was like

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,104 ✭✭✭moonflower

It was after a gig, I think I was 14. It was actually quite a nice first kiss, better than some I've had since...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Johnny Giles

McChubbin wrote: »

Username - McChubbin

I'd say a Peter Griffin lookalike was your type of guy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Dicey's Garden, Harcourt Street.

Hence why even several years later Dicey's is still one of my favourite nightclubs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

All I know is my face hurt for ages, she was trying to kill me I think.
    You were clearly doing it wrong then...dont eat her hand!:p
    Des wrote: »
    In Butlins in Pwllheli.
    Ditto. I've never met anyone else from Ireland who had been there, anyway it was near the lake with the geese in it...thats the red chalet area iirc? been a long time since i was there lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭briankirby

When i was 9.In a hut me and my friend built.It was his sister!:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Outside Stephens Green in the lashing rain, looking back on it, it was pretty good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

beside a crazy golf thing in bundoran on my 13th birthday on me holidays. good times

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭mrDerek

in a car playing dares

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

In his bedroom when we were 10!Playing video games!

In her car when I was 19!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

On the face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 72 ✭✭wonderingabout

Under a bridge when i was 13 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Girl: 13 1993
    Guy: 29 2009 (kissing seemed to be the last taboo)

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

dunno.... cant remember tbh. surprised a lot of you do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 free gaff?

a swede in spain

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭veryangryman

School playground when games of kiss-chase were popular.

Discounting the above, my first time "scoring" as such, was ~16 on the first night i was introduced to beers. Mate asks the girl on my behalf. Cute girl but was chewing gum, and left it behind her ear prior to the snog.

The chewing gum minty after-taste set me back quite a few years as i foolishly assumed the chicks were all this yummy :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

I was 13, at French college.

I really don't like thinking about it, it was awkward as hell :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 861 ✭✭✭KeyLimePie

Heuston station about 4 years ago when i was 15, awesome day. Hate the person now though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 clairepoke91

In my bedroom when I was 11.
    What a horrible horrible boy!

He told me I should really try breathing. Haha! Feels like a lifetime ago.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

12 behind a tree.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 447 ✭✭bluecatmorgana

16 going on 17 (god I was old) at Slane, I didnt know his name and met him about 10 seconds before he started kissing me. I was quite pleased by that. So much easier. Never met him again, I think he was from the north.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 144 ✭✭daca88

15 and on holidays in spain. got chattin to one of the girls who worked at the complex there who was only 18...she liked my irish accent...a lot:D