C&H sex discussion thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Fince

my bad. the second post was due to ignorance, not malice/persistence

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Sounds like a classic "I have this friend..." story :pac:

ew! No way.. I know what you're thinking but no! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,038 ✭✭✭Seloth

I've come close on 3 occasions and I'm generally a quite guy,18 and haent had a gf.

A friend of mine who's brain is litrally one giant hormone said jokinlg once he'd off himself If I did it before him,cause he knows I'ma genrally shy fella and he was quite pissed at the fatc that I met more girls then him :D,ah I love the guy though,he's jsut a really horny basterd.

I think it depends on the situation,When I'm drunk I get horny as ****,but when I'm sober I'm grand.Like when you say you did this at that they are seeminlg badges of honour but I did some stuff at oxegen where tbh I regrett.

A girl I hang out with always goes "Virgins!" as an insult and I generally reply with "I'm sorry,how many guys have you been with" in which she gets mad at me and goes into a hissy fit((Cause shes a slut lol)).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭JamieK

Nice little dig at soccy there bobalicious!! :D

Seriously though...as someone already said...if people judge you for your sexual status then new friends are needed!! Like I was 15 for my first and you don't have the maturity or capabilty to understand and appreciate what you have just done like!

Or is that just me talking crap?!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

JamieK wrote: »

Seriously though...as someone already said...if people judge you for your sexual status then new friends are needed!! Like I was 15 for my first and you don't have the maturity or capabilty to understand and appreciate what you have just done like!

emmm.. I dont think I actually understand what you are saying?? So are you saying that 15year olds (or around that age) probably wouldnt appreciate and understand sex? :P Guess it depends on the person but for myself, i certainly wouldnt be ready.
    And that was a mean dig by bobalicious! Lol!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

Yeah i did it a while after i went 15 and it didnt bother me in the slightest then but when i got around to doing it with someone i was mad about it made me realise how much better it is when youre nuts about someone.

Aswell the first lad was complete crap:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭JamieK

Yeah i did it a while after i went 15 and it didnt bother me in the slightest then but when i got around to doing it with someone i was mad about it made me realise how much better it is when youre nuts about someone.

Aswell the first lad was complete crap:p

Harsh on the poor young fella trying to get an honest days work done! :D

And yes soccy I suppose that was what I meant but then again people mature at different rates...in my opinion the vast majority would not be mentally ready for it! :)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Practice makes perfect ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,533 ✭✭✭Aisling(",)

An File wrote: »
    Practice makes perfect ;)
    well it does seem to help

ah hed been doing it for a while but my god that dude just seems useless!

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 31,169 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Thread bumped, stickied and re-named for efficiency.

(temporary solution, other mods may amend this)

The next poster who causes enough trouble to make me log in again gets banned.

No more warnings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Ginja Ninja

[offtopic]
    Awesome!,my thread got stickied:D[/offtopic]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

This thread has got "stickied" many times.......:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

K4t wrote: »
    This thread has got "stickied" many times.......:pac:

Creepy.... +1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 61 ✭✭Condoms

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

Please explain to me how that is a good/useful website.

If you find an apparently useful website, post it in the sex discussion thread.

Fad, please use the report.gif button if you have a problem with a post.

Condoms, you know where this thread is and what it's for. Please use it appropriately, as there is no need for duplicate threads on similar subjects.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,544 ✭✭✭hitlersson666

meh i've done it!!! tbh its overrated but concidering i did it once and it lasted maybe like 1 minute i don't have much to go on

Glad you came to tell us that.:D

We've one more witness to "It's all a bit meh,really".

I wonder where the whole "Life changing experience" Idea came from?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,962 ✭✭✭jumpguy

What if you do it with someone underage (and you're also underage), and they'll say they will sue you for statutory rape if you don't do something? Like blackmail?

All hypothetically speaking, of course. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,552 ✭✭✭Bobalicious93

Glad you came to tell us that.:D

He certainly did..

Nice one.

@Jumpguy:If they are both minors at the time neither is legally able to consent to the intercourse.Basically you can be a 16 year old rapist and get away with it,because you can't be legally held responsible for your action until your 17[in this situation]

That won't fly in court[I know,you thought you were lucky] but that's how the law is written.

So,if someone is hypothetically suing you over it,counter sue with the same charges.

That's not great. :-/ So even if it's consensual you're still ****ed? Law is stupid. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,082 ✭✭✭Pygmalion

Nice one.

@Jumpguy:If they are both minors at the time neither is legally able to consent to the intercourse.Basically you can be a 16 year old rapist and get away with it,because you can't be legally held responsible for your action until your 17[in this situation]

That won't fly in court[I know,you thought you were lucky] but that's how the law is written.

So,if someone is hypothetically suing you over it,counter sue with the same charges.

There's the nice little problem that pretty much no judge or jury will believe a girl was the one in the wrong in cases like this (that is, unless they're much older or in some weird circumstances where it's obvious), has happened before in similar circumstances, so that probably wouldn't work.

Also that's a criminal case, not a civil one AFAIK, they can't "sue you" for it, it's taken a lot more serious than that, which is bad if you're on the recieving end, but they probably wouldn't profit from it in any way so if that's their only motivation it may stop them.
    This is coming from my 0 knowledge of these things though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭thebigcheese22

The law regarding sex between teenagers in this backward country is absolutely dire. Its fúcking prehistoric like. A 40 year old women can have sex with a 14/15 yo guy and nothing is done, but if the genders are reversed there'd be uproar! The age of consent definitely needs to be lowered to 16 IMO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,345 ✭✭✭SarcasticFairy

Pygmalion wrote: »
    There's the nice little problem that pretty much no judge or jury will believe a girl was the one in the wrong in cases like this (that is, unless they're much older or in some weird circumstances where it's obvious), has happened before in similar circumstances, so that probably wouldn't work.

Also that's a criminal case, not a civil one AFAIK, they can't "sue you" for it, it's taken a lot more serious than that, which is bad if you're on the recieving end, but they probably wouldn't profit from it in any way so if that's their only motivation it may stop them.
    This is coming from my 0 knowledge of these things though.

AFAIK, women can't be convicted of rape unless there's penetration, with er, an object, involved... (They can be convicted of sexual assault though...)

It is a criminal case though, and as such, I don't think there's damages involved, but my memory is failing me miserably, so I'm not totally sure!

The law regarding sex between teenagers in this backward country is absolutely dire. Its fúcking prehistoric like. A 40 year old women can have sex with a 14/15 yo guy and nothing is done, but if the genders are reversed there'd be uproar! The age of consent definitely needs to be lowered to 16 IMO
    What is the age of consent anyway? 17?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,231 ✭✭✭Fad

jumpguy wrote: »
    What is the age of consent anyway? 17?

Yes

yep,17 is legal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,944 ✭✭✭Jay P

Isn't it 16 for a guy and 17 for a girl?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 128 ✭✭belge boy

ye ive ****ed a couple of time no big deal.