Dunphy calls Ireland's performance 'shameful'...

• 10-10-2009 09:57PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭

You're the only one should be ashamed of yourself ya rotten little alcoholic b*stard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Lacrosse is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

You're the only one should be ashamed of yourself ya rotten little alcoholic b*stard.

harsh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

I know, what a plonker. He can take himself and his face for radio elsewhere.

Well done to the lads, great effort.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Slideshowbob

agreed - a few mins from beating world champs

f***in Dunphy - on 300k a year from RTE for his drivel!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

To draw with Italy is goooood.

I thought they had it in the bag till the pasta-eating Bastards got in there in the last minute :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,683 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

....what?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

John an Edward???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Leave him alone, he has managed to stay alive for 63 and a half years, baby!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,859 ✭✭✭✭Sharpshooter

Lads keep this thread on topic re Dunphy.
    No football discussion.
    There is a forum for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Andy Reid is going to cure cancer, according to Eamon Dunphy.

What's the chances he writes a book about him?

Bitter little, gutter-****.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Lads keep this thread on topic re Dunphy.
    No football discussion.
    There is a forum for that.

I love this post so much I want to sleep with it!!!! We have been basically told to Abuse the hell out this cnut!!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,978 ✭✭✭Soby

Ruu wrote: »

Bet me too it:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,677 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

Ping pong, ping pong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Ruu wrote: »

That's because he's preserved in alcohol.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Dunphy and his views belong in a museam , in a glass case marked '' Cavemen ''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

I love this post so much I want to sleep with it!!!!

Ah, you're a perverted postman, too?:pac:

I don't know...he completely goes over the top. A rather decent effort against world champions, and suddenly according to Dunphy, whatever they did was pure drivel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭Bob the Seducer

but it wouldn't be RTE if Eamo wasn't complaining!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Dunphy said Italy had the worst Italian team playing tonight ever. Sounds like he is starting on the whiskey a bit early.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,034 ✭✭✭deadhead13

Dunphy is just trying to justify his 328,000 euro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,362 ✭✭✭K4t

Knowledgable football fans would agree 100% with Dunphy's views about this current Irish team and the manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,626 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Dunphy is only there for the controversy. It's to get people talking.

He's a twat, but still a legend =p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,190 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

K4t wrote: »
    Knowledgable football fans would agree 100% with Dunphy's views about this current Irish team and the manager.

In Dunphys case we shoot the messenger , not the message

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

He comes out with some awful sh1te but you can't deny it's entertaining. Compare his mental rants to the polished stuff you get on sky, they never say anything undiplomatic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Dunphy said Italy had the worst Italian team playing tonight ever.

Quickly corrected by a manager (Souness) who pointed out that they need a couple of strikers and they would be very good.

Dunphy is an hysterical clown. This is the guy who was trumpeting Traps appointment as:

"The greatest day in the history of Irish football"

At least Giles and Souness have some credibility as top ex-players and ex-Managers.

Still he is entertaining....despite his ludicrous statements.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Dont give me that shite. Sure, Andy Reid would be handy to have around, but knowledgable football fans know you dont draw with the World champions if you played "terrible". Knowledgable football fans know that this is not the worst Italian team ever. Dunphy, as usual, is an attention-whoring, sad, pathetic old man who knows how many people will have been watching RTE tonight and decides to hog the limelight once again. Last-gasp equaliser aside, those players played their hearts out tonight, players who play for the likes of Middlesboro, Coventry, Stoke, Wolves against the likes of Juventus, Milan, Roma and to get a draw against Italy and be labelled as "terrible" by that miserable old git is downright f*cking shameful behaviour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 484 ✭✭Takk

Dunphy plays air guitar

From around 0:10:55.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,161 ✭✭✭flanzer

Shameful, no......SH!TE, YES.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,369 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

We should elect him President, as we haven't had one assassinated before. Things like that always look good in history books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ElaElaElano

Takk wrote: »
    Dunphy plays air guitar

From around 0:10:55.

That is quite simply the best thing I've ever seen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

r u saying that you agree with what he said tonight?we all know reid should be in the squad ,apart from that we are carp,do you really think there's much improvement with the crop we have on that performance tonight you know nada bout soccer.
    it was a really good performance