drug dealers

• 04-10-2009 12:50PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭

There is so many of them about
    they deal in plain sight and the gardi seen to be doing nothing about(not saying there doing nothin just sayin wat it looks like)

i think we should get a anti drugs group get our self a few balaclava and 9mm gun and take them out the road :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭WIZE

IRA ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 579 ✭✭✭spoofilyj

In before the Lock !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 645 ✭✭✭rockmongrel

Ah internet big men.

You let us know how that turns out, k?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,671 ✭✭✭BraziliaNZ

why do you care if people deal drugs or not? i wish they were that common though i can't get any :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 60 ✭✭burner2009

no not ira but wuld love to get rid of them would not want my brother and goddaughter and sister growin up round drugs and no 1 else seen to be doing any thing about it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,355 ✭✭✭dyl10

Yeh, let's sign a really nasty internet petition.
    That'll show 'em!:mad:

it not that they sell drugs it there sellin them to kids

if they ever sold them to my bros or sis i would take matters in to my own hand

and i bet any father or mother would do the same

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

BVB wrote: »
    IRA ?

Theres a thing with the ira threatening to kill drug dealers, right? Fairly sure I read something about a junky getting killed because they thought he was dealing. Really would prefer if they didn't become vigilantes for votes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,798 ✭✭✭✭DrumSteve

cant be that many mothers and fathers doin anything about it...

This is why we should start giving out drugs to our kids ourselves. Cut out the nasty middleman. You ever try starting up a conversation with a drug dealer? ****ing awkward...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭milehip1

Ah internet big men.

You let us know how that turns out, k?

:D I believe the phrase 'keyboard warrior' is more fitting and yes a follow up story of their night ops would make for nice reading.

• rock mongrel do you have kids or younger bro or sis
    if not the what do u know

look people tell me you would not love to doit

burner2009 wrote: »

what i was buying drugs as a kid and i turned out ok, i think. Hataz like you are not going to solve the problem.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

spoofilyj wrote: »
    In before the glock !!!
    FYP

rock mongrel do you have kids or younger bro or sis
    I'll assume you mean me.
    And no, I sold them for drugs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,371 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Wanna buy some brown? Yeeeeer maann

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Hmm don't think I'll be doing that! I'll just start threads with angry smileys giving out about scumbugs, thugs, druggies, culchies, Dubs, Brits and rant from behind my computer thank you very much sir!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,191 ✭✭✭Feelgood

Corkfeen wrote: »
    Theres a thing with the ira threatening to kill drug dealers, right? Fairly sure I read something about a junky getting killed because they thought he was dealing. Really would prefer if they didn't become vigilantes for votes.

Your actually right, I remember 3 guys getting run out of a town by the IRA in the 90's for drug dealing. It was completely hypocritical though as the guys that were dealing were getting the drugs off the IRA in the first place. :confused:

Its a fairly well known fact that the IRA ran most of the drug trade in Ireland up until the foreigners took over, AK47's aren't cheap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    what i was buying drugs as a kid and i turned out ok, i think. Hataz like you are not going to solve the problem.
    You thought wrong....
    Of course thinking wrong stems out from drug abuse, so yeah, your well fecked.

Selling drugs to kids is wrong, end of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,813 ✭✭✭TPD

While getting rid of drug dealers might seem nice, I think the lack of drugs would get tedious after a while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Elliemental

The police usually know exactly who the drug dealers are, but are unable to gather the necessary evidence to bring about any kind of conviction due to problems like witness intimidation etc. So surely if measures are put in place to takle those problems, then more successful prosecutions will surely follow. It`d also be a lot better than having armed to the teeth vigilantes roaming the streets, adding to the problems faced by overstretched police forces.

(This is my understanding of it any rate)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Ruu
    Better than you

How you like my new tagline? ;)

You thought wrong....
    Of course thinking wrong stems out from drug abuse, so yeah, your well fecked.

Selling drugs to kids is wrong, end of.

why you think i turned out wrong?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,559 ✭✭✭Tipsy Mac

In the current economic climate is makes more sense to let them continue dealing, locking them up costs over €80,000 a year per prisoner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    why you think i turned out wrong?
    I don't personally know you to be honest but to think selling drugs to easily influenced children is fine would count as turning out wrong for me. Its just not right, drugs ruined the lives of many, not all but many especially children who don't know any better getting addicted and dying young.

But besides that for all I know your a perfectly respectable normal person, just that 1 thing ruins it all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭donmeister

they deal in plain sight and the gardi seen to be doing nothing about(not saying there doing nothin just sayin wat it looks like)

i think we should get a anti drugs group get our self a few balaclava and 9mm gun and take them out the road :D

OP dont be sour grapes just because their taking your business! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

I sell to my mates when i have spare, that technically makes me a dealer.

wanna come round to mine and have a "talk" OP?

didnt think so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,916 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

When is Mister anti drug vigilante going to clean up Irelands drug problem exactly?

Vince Vigilante -v- Martin "the Viper" Foley.

I can see it now. Someone get Don King on the phone.

This should go pay per view. UFC will be cackin' themselves.

Fcuking Pharmacists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

the lads on the streets are the little guys in the drug trade,take them off the streets today, tomorrow theyll be replaced.if you want to stop drugs it has to be from the top and even at that, you catch one big drug baron, 10 more are ready to take over their patch.

OP your younger bro/sis will do drugs if they want to, simple as. 99% of people who have done/do/tried drugs cant say theyve had dealers shove the coke up their nose/pill down their throat/spliff in their gob. peer pressure would be a bigger factor.