SFIV Casual meet - details

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 54,134 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I'm up to my titties in college work so can't make this. Will be in DCU library if anyone wants to point at me and do the Nelson laugh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,055 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Wondering if I should bring in the Saulabi or not now.
    It's kinda heavy :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

I should make it in today around half 2 maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Am royally fooked up with the flu so will be sitting this one out:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

im actually so hung over, its not even funny but il be over for chats , terry txt when ur on your way for xbox update

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,005 ✭✭✭Creature

Sorry I wont be appearing either I'm afraid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 551 ✭✭✭Monkeyto

I just woke up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Monkeyto wrote: »
    I just woke up :(
    lol, it was never gonna happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,055 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

First time I must say this: poor show, lads! Stop getting the flu, will ye? :D

I'm off on my holidays to beer-country, so will miss the next 2 weekends. Keep the scene alive!

there were 4 ppl from here.
    whats going on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

Placebo wrote: »
    there were 4 ppl from here.
    whats going on?

Hey, it's better then some weeks.
    I was mad busy but should be free for this saturday.

• Moderators Posts: 5,601 ✭✭✭Azza

Hey guys what do you say we try for a big casual event for 2 weeks time in preparation for the upcoming lanparty.ie SF IV tournament as well as perhaps Gaelcon's tournament on the same weekend.

Seems the last few weeks not too many have been going to casuals so would be nice to get a big number of attendees for a good casual session.

I'm up for it as always

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Whens the next tournament?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭Sagat06

I can make it up this weekend, can't make it up the weekend after though!!

bush wrote: »
    Whens the next tournament?

The next big tournaments are Lanparty and Gaelcon - Both are on the 24th iirc

If we could get a group of eight we could run a small double elim for a fiver a head which would be good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

Will be up for the casual in 2 weeks. Won't be able to make the tournies though, will be off in Scotland Canyoning like a fool :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

L31mr0d wrote: »
    Will be up for the casual in 2 weeks. Won't be able to make the tournies though, will be off in Scotland Canyoning like a fool :pac:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mCzCXyQ-bv0&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

I'm 50-50 on this saturday lads, crazy lady coming from the south wants me to go to a pub to watch the GYAH (gaa)... might be able to pop up for an hour or 2 though.

Just found out I gotta work so I won't be able to make it in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Do you guys ever meet up on weekdays? I work every saturday so I'd never get to any meetings, but I want to play some offline games with people who can beat me (my mates are all crap!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,138 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

Sundays are almost always better for me than Saturdays. If you post a few days in advance you might get a few of us to meet up on a weeknight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 660 ✭✭✭NeoKubrick

Do you guys ever meet up on weekdays? I work every saturday so I'd never get to any meetings, but I want to play some offline games with people who can beat me (my mates are all crap!)
    We need rest. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is spongy and bruised.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,138 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

NeoKubrick wrote: »
    We need rest. The spirit is willing, but the flesh is spongy and bruised.

More snu-snu!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

I have the mispleasure of working Sundays as well.

Guess I'll never get some action...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,748 ✭✭✭Cunny-Funt

never say never, a week could crop up anytime where its suits a bunch to go on a Wednesday or whatever. Just stay active on here and keep an eye out. I doubt your the only one that works weekends.

I probably would be in the same boat as you if people would hire me :mad: lol

Currently a broke student in DCU:(

Cunny-Funt wrote: »
    Currently a broke student in DCU:(

hey man, you should give me a shout sometime. I live on campus and have a nice xbox setup (or 3rd strike on emulator)

animaX wrote: »
    hey man, you should give me a shout sometime. I live on campus and have a nice xbox setup (or 3rd strike on emulator)

bromance

I'm generally up for a few games whenever cause I live in town. Post up whenever you're free and we'll see what we can arrange.

HMUYA wrote: »
    I'm generally up for a few games whenever cause I live in town. Post up whenever you're free and we'll see what we can arrange.

where in town?
    i also in town