Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Grapevine (OFF TOPIC CHAT)

bucks fizz makes you go a bit mad haha

What is wrong with ya! :D

It is, of course, raining in Galway!
    I haven't been outside all day :o

In general it's grand here though. Evergreen are looking for staff, I was straight in there! Fingers crossed.... I just love those green bibs ha ha...

I haven't seen Inglorious Basterds, cinema is a luxury these days. I have heard good and bad things. You should go and report back!

Everything sped up, upload complete, magic....

Good luck with evergreen! You can be my new best friend if you get discount there :D

I have stinky bug again. I am hiding indoors too. bahhh!!
    :(

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

It is, of course, raining in Galway!
    I haven't been outside all day :o

In general it's grand here though. Evergreen are looking for staff, I was straight in there! Fingers crossed.... I just love those green bibs ha ha...

I haven't seen Inglorious Basterds, cinema is a luxury these days. I have heard good and bad things. You should go and report back!

Everything sped up, upload complete, magic....
    Oh I miss that galway rain hah. Good luck with evergreen, that would be cool. I was in there alllll the time with their fake meat, oat milk and vegan butter things. Sexy green bibs too. :pac:
    Moonbaby wrote: »
    A lot of things :)

rock it rock it more!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 537 ✭✭✭DonnieScribbles

Good luck with evergreen! You can be my new best friend if you get discount there :D

I have stinky bug again. I am hiding indoors too. bahhh!!
    :(

I know, if I get a job there and a decent staff discount, all will be right with the world :)

Do you have a cold/flu? This'll sort you out if so:

echinacea_plus.jpg

I caught a cold off a kid on the bus (I'm assuming) a few days ago, drank loads of this stuff and now I'm fine. Worked for me on a previous occasion also.

Do you have a cold/flu? This'll sort you out if so:

echinacea_plus.jpg

I caught a cold off a kid on the bus (I'm assuming) a few days ago, drank loads of this stuff and now I'm fine. Worked for me on a previous occasion also.

Really? I'll definitely give that a go.
    I'm permasick this year, so well worth a try. :)

Tar for you!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,116 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

somebody find me an appartment on daft, wrecking me head :P
    Hmm, class song, but it wont let me thank you!

if i had a few friends you can get 4 bedroom houses for a grand, which would be class. 3 doubles + single
    http://www.let.ie/ShowProp.aspx?id=437050&pm=0&lc=0&cn=0&co=0&d=0&pt=0&min=0&max=0&bd=0&page=3&of=2132&excn=0&dg=0

oh well!

www.daft.ie/2774951 www.daft.ie/3508253 www.daft.ie/3535849
    www.daft.ie/3536154 www.daft.ie/3537110 www.daft.ie/3541937 www.daft.ie/3541986 www.daft.ie/3542384
    www.daft.ie/3508253www.daft.ie/3540570www.daft.ie/3520516 www.daft.ie/3515508

lol the search goes on, most importantly sick internet is needed!

somebody find me an appartment on daft, wrecking me head :P
    Hmm, class song, but it wont let me thank you!

if i had a few friends you can get 4 bedroom houses for a grand, which would be class. 3 doubles + single
    http://www.let.ie/ShowProp.aspx?id=437050&pm=0&lc=0&cn=0&co=0&d=0&pt=0&min=0&max=0&bd=0&page=3&of=2132&excn=0&dg=0

oh well!

But who wants to live in Clonsilla :S?

I actually say a nice place in the center on facebook. I'll go have a look for it for you.

my friend wantes me to livce beside me and keeps sending me clonsilla links lol.
    cheers, ibve looked at a thousand ads and i can barely see anymore :p

centre would be good as no taxis after a night out

cheers leaving a comment, looks nice!

basically asking does she have the net lol

oooh i needed this, handy
    http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/c/ca/DublinPC.svg

oooh www.daft.ie/3537587

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭entropi

Oh, 'tis awful quiet here.
    Everyone getting some culture in Dun Laoighre?
    Culture indeed!:) was nice walking around the place and taking in all the lovely smells (mainly of samosas, falafel and pancakes:D) Funfair rides were awesome!!
    I have 2 kitties and a dog around me at all times. :)
    Protection i see...damn it! foiled again.
    Nothing exciting ever happens in sligo, can't wiat to move to dublin, most my friends live there.
    True that...although i've not been to sligo so cannot confirm my suspicions:P
    All there is to do here is drink
    I dont see the problem:confused:
    Might go to the cinema I suppose, seen inglorious bastards or whatever it's called? Supposed to be good and I is so bored.
    Its decent to watch yeah, v good dialogue with the characters and a decent story behind it.
    Who knows eh?:P

:o How awesome is that place!

Culture indeed!:) was nice walking around the place and taking in all the lovely smells (mainly of samosas, falafel and pancakes:D) Funfair rides were awesome!!

Damnit I love all those things. ~sulks~

Got any other good recent movie recommendations?
    I feel like downloading something.

:o How awesome is that place!

fairly! I have like 20 places to look at but that one looks cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,128 ✭✭✭sweet-rasmus

Just home. Been on my feet since 1pm, bar the dodgems. What a day! Great to meet Gearóid!! Small world :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

lol, ger (bogger) isn't a vegetarian (surely this was obvious? =P)

Today was fun, I thought it was pretty funny how we all came home and then went on boards... =P

And tar, that map is brilliant!!! I'll be checking that myself, need to a find a place on the northside that doesn't charge more than €expensive...

Ye great map! Dub friend sent me it.Northside ftw, that facebook place up above looks cool, in city centre and there are two rooms ;)

cocoa wrote: »
    Today was fun, I thought it was pretty funny how we all came home and then went on boards... =P
    shhhhhh!

But yeah, Gearóid is the brother of someone, Francis, whom I went to primary school with. I didn't realise til we were walking home. I knew I recognised him somehow!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,269 ✭✭✭cocoa

shhhhhh!

But yeah, Gearóid is the brother of someone, Francis, whom I went to primary school with. I didn't realise til we were walking home. I knew I recognised him somehow!!

Hah, yeah, a crazy amount of connections today... Kept seeing random people I know and then meeting Ross who I haven't seen in years...

Damnit I love all those things. ~sulks~

Got any other good recent movie recommendations?
    I feel like downloading something.
    Well its a shame ya couldnt make it, we had lots o fun!

My recent cinema escapades involved watching Inglorious Basterds and Final Destination 3D, both good movies, last night looked at Taken, but right now i'm watching Happy Feet:D:D

i'm sitting cosy watching Jersey Girl on tv :) movies all round!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,195 ✭✭✭✭Michellenman

There's nothing on Sky Movies for me :(

ah, pick out an old dvd. there must be something!

night of youtube music it is...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭smegmar

great day in Dun L. today everyone had fun. just going through some of the pictures I took, two great one's of Lisa. will try upload at some point.

Also I want to tell you about a weird dream I had, you might enjoi and off topic is the only place this belongs. For some reason many of you were there except... different.

So I went to a restaurant somewhere for a meal with some friends that disappear as soon as I got in the door, and I'm sitting at a table when something happens and the manager fires all his staff and then ..himself..(?) so it's left to me and every one in the restaurant to start running the place for some reason. I ask everyone at the table what jobs do they want, Raah was there except smaller and spoke with a Spanish accent. he was the waiter. Master of Nothing was there except there was two of him, one younger version one older, they were working as barman and delivery boy respectively.Tar was there but at the table laughing at something so he didn't have to work. and I think it was either Maameeo or electro was working in the office with files and paper and the such, she was really angery because everyone had just been fired and she was using a vacuum to clean up all the paper in her office because of that. I started cooking then thought I had to make the menu for tomorrow. I can remember it all very well. Garlic butter muchrooms for starters, spegetti with meatless bolonaise, and ginger cake desert. but we didn't have any mushrooms so I had to go outside, and it was cold, so I had to find a jacket, and there was a red jacket in the restaurant but as soon as I took it someone started saying I'm stealing their jacket and I should go to jail and I got scared and woke up.

The end.

just thought you might get a laugh. tell me what you think, and I'll let you know if you're in my dreams again.

lmao smegmar, hope my future employers see my laughing as a disablility and I can jsut sit around when laughing. Small spanish raah! ftw.

I'll eat some of that ginger cake, we making the staff into it?

interesting read smegmar! you'd think our resident mod of sleeping and dreaming could analyse this! ah, no, there must be someone who can interpret the dream. i guess everyone made an impression on you after the cork meet-up :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,629 ✭✭✭raah!

orahra! You have one definition there, but you know, you assume others share that. Everyone doesn't think like that. No no

interesting read smegmar! you'd think our resident mod of sleeping and dreaming could analyse this! ah, no, there must be someone who can interpret the dream. i guess everyone made an impression on you after the cork meet-up :)
    You would think that he would eh?:pac: I'll give it a shot myself and see what happens:
    smegmar wrote: »
    So I went to a restaurant somewhere for a meal with some friends that disappear as soon as I got in the door, and I'm sitting at a table when something happens and the manager fires all his staff and then ..himself..(?) so it's left to me and every one in the restaurant to start running the place for some reason.
    Ok, here i'm gonna guess that the friends disappearing would be your RL friends, staff and the manager are just fictional and dont really count. After this you mention Boardsies entering the dream, hence the separation of RL from online persona and seperation of friend groups.
    I ask everyone at the table what jobs do they want, Raah was there except smaller and spoke with a Spanish accent. he was the waiter.
    Well raah does have that mysterious look, of someone from far away and the waiter part may be the way he got everyone tea many times at the cork meet.
    Master of Nothing was there except there was two of him, one younger version one older, they were working as barman and delivery boy respectively.
    This part might represent the way people usually see me, at first as someone alot younger than i am, and then when they hear my age they possibly see me in a different light, like you did in the dream?
    Tar was there but at the table laughing at something so he didn't have to work.
    Well its that laugh that gets him noticed/remembered alot i would imagine...it stuck with your meory i guess too...
    and I think it was either Maameeo or electro was working in the office with files and paper and the such, she was really angery because everyone had just been fired and she was using a vacuum to clean up all the paper in her office because of that.
    Well both of them would have alot of paperwork in their chosen field, college work or graphic design, i think that is the part that stuck maybe?
    I started cooking then thought I had to make the menu for tomorrow. I can remember it all very well. Garlic butter muchrooms for starters, spegetti with meatless bolonaise, and ginger cake desert. but we didn't have any mushrooms so I had to go outside, and it was cold, so I had to find a jacket, and there was a red jacket in the restaurant but as soon as I took it someone started saying I'm stealing their jacket and I should go to jail and I got scared and woke up.
    This part is more than likely the ending of the dream just unravelling itself and going along the process of ending R.E.M. sleep and causing you to wake up.
    just thought you might get a laugh. tell me what you think, and I'll let you know if you're in my dreams again.
    Well i've done that interpretation as best i could, lemme know if its any use eh?

P.S. did those of you who have met me, see me in another light once you knew my age? i would find that wierd tbh:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,396 ✭✭✭✭maameeo

smeg, what a dream, my analysis is... ur friggin crazy man!!!
    jk jk...

everything was fine, then something happened and it all went crazy, you wer left to pick up the pieces, you turned to us for help getting through it but we were all distracted with other things and didnt know u needed help.

anything happen in ur life lately? (u dont have to answer that!)

thats just me guessin btw, i dont interpret dreams, cud be completely different, like u have a crazy time with us! :P