If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

AutoXchange dealership please help !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,327 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

even if the Coupe is 2.0, it'll struggle to do 0-60 in under 9 seconds. trust me, I've driven enough of them.

How exactly did you calculate the 0-60 time?
    also can you link some youtube vids as examples?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 239 ✭✭darcy.jonny

just me and my mate timing it from a stance ...

only thing im thinking though the auto gear box wont change when i burry it intill it hit 7.5 to 8 thousands revs wondering if its that whats causing it ?

i tell ya what ill try it again later and ill tell ya what the craic is .....

im sure we timed it rite both times ........... maybe ur rite and the speedo is wrong and im not being sarcastic with ya

Ah jayzus.

1) it's a 4 speed torque convertor automatic
    2) it's a car with 143hp at the flywheel, probably 125-130 at the wheels
    3) it weighs almost 1500kg
    4) the quoted manufacturers time is 0-60 in 10.5 seconds.
    5) I've driven one, and they're slower than even the above figures suggest.

Not having a go at you, but the figures you quoted are just off the wall. bear in mind the speedo is clocked in kmph and not mph.

the auto gear box wont change when i burry it intill it hit 7.5 to 8 thousands revs wondering if its that whats causing it ?

that's normal enough, it's just using the engines max power (which is up near the top)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,718 ✭✭✭.Longshanks.

by the way 0-60 in 3.8 seconds ........ did two runs and same result , everwhere says 8 seconds , wondering if there is more bloody things done to that car that i dont know about
    Not. A. Hope. In. Hell.

Nope, I'd eat my hat if it could even do it in 8 seconds.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭Mick K

They all lost there job except the GSM mate,I'll send you my number there shortly,Are you living local assuming you Know Ray?

The lads in Ray's should still be kept going I think,There pulling in enough work.

On another note,Your coupe does 0-60mph in about 2 weeks,That car by no means is fast,I wouldnt be quoting those sort of figures at all mate.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators Posts: 18,072 Mod ✭✭✭✭Henry Ford III

no 60 mph trust me i wouldnt lie . did it twice bout 3.,85 and 3,86 was what it timed at

:D:D:D:D:D Not a prayer :D:D:D:D:D

That's supercar territory, and a 2.0 auto Hyundai Coupe isn't one of those.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭Bobo78

Jeysus its nearly as fast as Bugati :eek::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭Delta Kilo

Maybe he means 3 minutes 85 seconds:pac::pac:

jesus dont know what way he timed it .....

did two runs of 7,97 and 8.81 ,second run the gear shifted into second at 6 thousand like i though its supposed to , the first run ..ran it on auto tronic but was fairly high on the revs any higher ill probably destroy the engine

7.9 is still way off the actual time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Still think even those times are wrong dude unless someone's done serious work to her!

You won't wreck the engine doing that either - the auto box won't allow it!

only one way to solve this :)

did two runs of 7,97 and 8.81 ,second run the gear shifted into second at 6 thousand like i though its supposed to , the first run ..ran it on auto tronic but was fairly high on the revs any higher ill probably destroy the engine

5 seconds difference from your earlier post;
    no 60 mph trust me i wouldnt lie . did it twice bout 3.,85 and 3,86 was what it timed at

pinocchio.gif

well those times are rite (give a .1 either way ) ill let the other lad run it if he checks it out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭homer90

well those times are rite (give a .1 either way ) ill let the other lad run it if he checks it out

Mate you really need to give it a rest.
    Assuming a 1.6, the 03 hyundai coupe weights 1162kg and has 106.0 bhp according to specs found via google. The same site quotes 0-100 km/h in 11.80 secs. So unless there was serious mods done to the car there isn't a hope in hell that it would do it in the 3.8 seconds first quotes or even the 7,97 to 8.81 later quoted.....'give a .1 either way'.
    The 2.0 litre version has 137 bhp and the 0-60 is 9.4 secs
    link

it is the 2.0 s coupe and i asked could someone look at the car because im sure there work been done to it ...which as i said i really hope nobody as gone near it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

FFS, you're into RS4 TDi territory there:pac:

I reckon 10 on a good day with the 4 speed box...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,053 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

Maybe you bought Harry Potters car?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

Wow, so you didn't buy a lemon then... those Hyundai Coupe's with a 2.0 mini Veyron engine are very rare these days! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Lol, mx5 with 140hp and 1000kg does it in 8 seconds when it was new...

8 seconds for H coupe auto is really optimistic...

But that autoXchange got a really big black mark! Cant believe they were just scamming poeple like this :(

car immobiliser wont turn off now ..............

cant get it going at all AA ON THE WAY hahaha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,457 ✭✭✭Damien360

OP, I have lost all sympathy for you. You were warned away from the car and dealer by a poster here who was an ex-employee. It has been crashed. Now you are attempting to set land speed records in a 2.0 coupe. And to top it off, you now have possible electronic problems on top of the original issues. I will presume you are 18 going on 12. You are going to learn are very expensive lesson in car purchasing. All I can say is good luck, you will need it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭Quigs Snr

Total spoofer, you wouldn't get below 8 seconds 0-60 with that car if you strapped an ACME rocket to it. You should get rid of that Bucket like Mick is telling you and not be grabbing your ankles and letting this slimey dealership screw you over. People like you accepting this kind of treatment is the reason they keep doing it. Don't say no-one warned you...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 956 ✭✭✭Mike...

car immobiliser wont turn off now ..............

cant get it going at all AA ON THE WAY hahaha

Fuc me you bought the sh1tty sh1tty bang bang...

Go and rent all the fast and furious films your car is prob in there somewhere with the 0-60 times you posted

problem with the BCM I'd say, very common. presume the remote control locking is banjaxed too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

they gave me 1500 intrest free loan from them

I've also lost sympathy but just to get back to the point above - check who the loan is repayable too, because they're gone now aren't they? ;)