If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

QFA sample questions/ papers

• 28-04-2009 04:33PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

Hi i know its been asked before but does anybody please have any sample questions/papers for Loans & investments. I have the sample questions for 2008/9 study guide and tutorial questions but would like some additional ones to practice , maybe somebody has some from previous yr. dont understand. I already done Pensions and life assurance and have questions if anyone needs them, i did exam in jan 09 so they from sept-dec 08. By the way i did mine through inst of bankers. thanks !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,648 ✭✭✭Zippie84

hey janey

a friend of mine did these i think. i will ask her if she has any she could forward on. i think i remember her giving out though that she wasn't allowed take the paper home after the exam - wanted it in case she'd to study for resit! :) how come you got the papers from the life and pensions? fair play! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 janeyxox

oh sorry , i wasnt clear i have sample papers from the last sitting not the actual ones. im looking for sample papers from previous years ie somebody who got sample papers from before 2008, i dont think it is possible to get the actual past papers. but any extra questions to practice would be great . i have sample papers for 2008/9 (pension and life) and extra questions that we were given in the tutorial if anybody wants a copy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 sarah teehan

Hi folks,

has anybody got any past papers for QFA life assurance? bankers.ie only have 1 sample paper which is feck all use!!

Sarah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 sarah teehan

janeyxox wrote: »
    Hi i know its been asked before but does anybody please have any sample questions/papers for Loans & investments. I have the sample questions for 2008/9 study guide and tutorial questions but would like some additional ones to practice , maybe somebody has some from previous yr. dont understand. I already done Pensions and life assurance and have questions if anyone needs them, i did exam in jan 09 so they from sept-dec 08. By the way i did mine through inst of bankers. thanks !

Hey Jane have you still got your life assurance questions??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 418 ✭✭robnet77

janeyxox wrote: »
    oh sorry , i wasnt clear i have sample papers from the last sitting not the actual ones. im looking for sample papers from previous years ie somebody who got sample papers from before 2008, i dont think it is possible to get the actual past papers. but any extra questions to practice would be great . i have sample papers for 2008/9 (pension and life) and extra questions that we were given in the tutorial if anybody wants a copy!

if you read this, please forward me those papers as they would be very useful to me :)

thanks!