Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭pot shot

hawaii501 wrote: »
    ye i think so too and i will be delighted when ritchie wins it for you's and will finally get the recognition he deserves:D:D:D
    hawii 501 are u not the same player that jumped ship to kellys to win things when the farmhouse mon tean were crying out for players

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

pot shot wrote: »
    hitman i promise u one thing anyone steps out of line on thursday nite and il break there necks that is a promise

Dont like ur attitude!!lol

hawii 501 are u not the same player that jumped ship to kellys to win things when the farmhouse mon tean were crying out for players

It cant be him - played in the premier league this year in the farm

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,411 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

hitman i promise u one thing anyone steps out of line on thursday nite and il break there necks that is a promise

Lads I am trying my best to leave this thread run and not to ban anyone but comments like the above are gonna force me to either lock the thread or give bans to some people which I don't want to do.

Anymore comments like the above and there will be infractions and bans.

MBC don't react to comments like that either please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

i noticed you said you would break there necks not there HANDS good thinking they might need them for tues next season if anyone does step out of line i hope they never play for the farmhouse again there are a couple of people who might need to be sat down and spoken to before hand on both teams but i cant see anything happening i think it will be some crack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 pitbull

Kingp35 wrote: »
    Lads I am trying my best to leave this thread run and not to ban anyone but comments like the above are gonna force me to either lock the thread or give bans to some people which I don't want to do.

easy does it, i think its all a bit of banter between the 2 farmhouse teams,(and paulcorr) of course. its a very good and lively thread since all the new lads came on board, as paul said, its a bit of craic and slagging thats all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

I agree pitbull they all know each other and if you think thats bad you should hear then after a few

im playing for the farmhouse to remember and im only slagging the lads nothing else sure i see them every tues and its the same they know its only a bit of fun and i think if we start to be treated like children on here well then we might lose alot of people im on here for the banter and the laugh if it was cut out i think i would give it up but i do agree wit one thing i think richie is like the carlos tevez of our team great player but the manager doesnt pick him and the fans want him to stay on next year lol

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,411 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

pitbull wrote: »
    easy does it, i think its all a bit of banter between the 2 farmhouse teams,(and paulcorr) of course. its a very good and lively thread since all the new lads came on board, as paul said, its a bit of craic and slagging thats all.

I imagine they do know each other, still though if I let people do what the want in this thread it doesn't look good if I don't allow it in the other threads.

Have as much banter as you want but don't go over board!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭hawaii501

nope i think you ahve me mixed up with someone else

do you mean when i lift the cup or hit a perfect 9-darter:P:P:Phahaha

hawaii501 wrote: »
    do you mean when i lift the cup or hit a perfect 9-darter:P:P:Phahaha
    love to be there if u hit the 9 darter but come on ps u no ur lucky to hit 60

Kingp35 wrote: »

sorry king didnt mean it to be taken way i no the lads and there a good bunch but wat odds will i get on a farmhouse win on thurs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭on the board

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    Wow mark that little speech would get an oscar any day but fair balloons to you as you said you don't have to be best mates to be team mate's i'd do the same for any of the lads on the tassie (except mick the man has it all ha ha) now lets see on the buttons reply to your comment

Thanks Ste, but I'll let you help me if you want, the barman has stopped serving doubles at this point can't seem to get one anywhere. So Dear S.T.D. STE I need your loving team mate help.

While I'm here my names Michael Cummins and I'm an alcoholic

Hawaii your like a broken record mate, fact here ok, u have beaten us twice, u have got the more experience players playing for u's, another fact that our team is together really only a year, there uis about 6 of us playing leagues for the second time. Its all on the night, if we throw our arrows on thursday experience will not count, talent of abundance in the farm red, as i said in previous posts i hope its not ruined by 1 or 2 players.

Ill concentrate on tonights game and will comment on the final on Saturday as i will be nursing the hangover from hell win or lose -- ha ha :p
    hitman boy do u take the bait are u allways that uptight gotta go watch u somnite will i bring along toilet roll just incase ah jaysus sorry king his fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

Thanks Ste, but I'll let you help me if you want, the barman has stopped serving doubles at this point can't seem to get one anywhere. So Dear S.T.D. STE I need your loving team mate help.

While I'm here my names Michael Cummins and I'm an alcoholic
    hows things mate hadnt a clue.. you just had a bad night...

THANK GOD;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 joan ippy

last night reasult igo b 4 gallops 4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 149 ✭✭on the board

I.C.U wrote: »
    hows things mate hadnt a clue.. you just had a bad night...

THANK GOD;)

Alright mark, ah I only came back in jan and I was flying now recently I can't hit my doubles and it's in my head before I'm throwing for them, so I've hired an agony aunt to sort me out her names the hammer andrews:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

Alright mark, ah I only came back in jan and I was flying now recently I can't hit my doubles and it's in my head before I'm throwing for them, so I've hired an agony aunt to sort me out her names the hammer andrews:D
    i know your a good player mate and i know how you feel its like haveing a monkey on your back..everybody has a dip in form when you get over it you will be a better player for it trust me i know couldnt buy a dub start of season.. dont worry about it always next season mate..

and i would rather listen to mystic meg than hammer andrews:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 on the button

I was only speaking my mind and i still stand by my first few quotes. before things got out of hand with me and mark.I wish him & his team the best of Luck and hope he wins the league.sorry if i up set anyone on this thread.from now on i will not post any comments only look to see what everyone is saying.I keep my thoughts to my self until next season.:mad::mad::mad::mad:

hitman boy do u take the bait are u allways that uptight gotta go watch u somnite will i bring along toilet roll just incase ah jaysus sorry king his fault

What u like!! anyway stop hiding behind ur user - be a man about it!!hope to see u tom night!!bring the toilet roll - ill have plenty of use for it for u!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Was up in the Lough last night watching this apparent new breed of darts players from the farmhouse and have to say how impressive they were. They destroyed the Lough team last night with some awesome darts and will no doubt hold there own in the Monday if(more like when) they go up. Really impressed with there no1(S.Ryan 2 legs under 15darts) and no3(T.Carter 15/18 darts) and there 6.(G.Gregory 14/17darts) especially and thats not even including the tues singles champ Boycey who was also on form. Good bunch of lads and couldnt be going into thursdays final on a better performance than that and wish them the best of luck for the rest of the year;) Think it finished 7-1 by the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 IM LOCAL 2

have to say was watching farmhouse red to but the lough aint the farmhouse blue and do the names of the lough players frighten you when you see them on the board dont think so BEN FITZPATRICK PAUL CORRIGAN JIMMY MCGUINNESS PAUL BARR JOHNNY ANDREWS will i go on.all on the nite scoring for show doubles for dough best of luck to both teams heard johnny had a 13 dart finish paul 2 14 darters was on a 10 darter and jimmy 15 and 16 and they played bad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

IM LOCAL 2 wrote: »
    have to say was watching farmhouse red to but the lough aint the farmhouse blue and do the names of the lough players frighten you when you see them on the board dont think so BEN FITZPATRICK PAUL CORRIGAN JIMMY MCGUINNESS PAUL BARR JOHNNY ANDREWS will i go on.all on the nite scoring for show doubles for dough best of luck to both teams heard johnny had a 13 dart finish paul 2 14 darters was on a 10 darter and jimmy 15 and 16 and they played bad

The players you mentioned are very good.....no one doubts that........makes for a cracking final.........but just 1 thing you shouldn't disrespect the Lough Inn players......no need for it.........some really sound guys on that team.

Best of luck 2moro.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 IM LOCAL 2

MBC wrote: »
    The players you mentioned are very good.....no one doubts that........makes for a cracking final.........but just 1 thing you shouldn't disrespect the Lough Inn players......no need for it.........some really sound guys on that team.

Best of luck 2moro.
    sorry it wasnt ment as been disrespecful to the lough just saying the farm blue will be alot tougher the lough are avery good side and you would have to play very well to win 7-1 up there from what i heard this morning ben had a 13 and 14 darter paul corrigan 14 and 15 was on a 10 darter 180 140 85 johnny andrew 15 and 16 paul barr 17 and 18 jimmy 2 14 darter dont know if someone winding me up:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

The legend andrews is back seen one or two of his game's and he'll tell you him self didn't play up to his high standard nice time to get it back looking forward to the final tomorrow myself two set of super dart players should be a classic best of luck to both teams

sorry it wasnt ment as been disrespecful to the lough just saying the farm blue will be alot tougher the lough are avery good side and you would have to play very well to win 7-1 up there from what i heard this morning ben had a 13 and 14 darter paul corrigan 14 and 15 was on a 10 darter 180 140 85 johnny andrew 15 and 16 paul barr 17 and 18 jimmy 2 14 darter dont know if someone winding me up:eek:
    jesus i think your getting the farm blue mixed up wit the premier league darts on sky on mon if we played that well we would of been home at half ten as for the lough we were 4-1 up against them up there and drew there not that bad a team some good players the lads must of played very well

paulcorr wrote: »
    jesus i think your getting the farm blue mixed up wit the premier league darts on sky on mon if we played that well we would of been home at half ten as for the lough we were 4-1 up against them up there and drew there not that bad a team some good players the lads must of played very well

It seems local needs to go back to his advisors and come up with a real story lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 pabloexcabar

Have to say mate somebody winding you up Farm blue won 5-1 in a very scrappy match.Thats great darts from the the Farm red Lough are a good side REDS Now Favs for tomorrow night Blue team will need all there experience and luck on there side to compete with the lads Tomorrow Lets hope its a good game of darts.

Isn playing bad and winning the sign of true champions and the medicine for success. As far as they are concerned they got the win and every game is different. There is no doubt that they will play that bad again