Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

sorry pitbull you'll have to put your muzzle on im off to bed busy day ahead tomorrow red balls promotions is out the door you should drop up tomorrow night for baxter, oop's sorry forgot :D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 pitbull

wayne76 wrote: »
    god your getting touchy i was congratulating you's on winning, whats your problem who's on about a packed team? anyway if your heading that way it's only the old igo team that won anything for you's :D:D including your dad mick lar bullet :D:D

the old igo team, you must mean the old dream team (noggin inn) the original dream team, the old igo team never won anything, "fact" as rafa would say.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 ttx20

they are not igo players they are lough inn players. and as pitbull said there coming home. they played for the lough before with the exception of one.

ask mick:D:D:D we won the double after beating the noggin inn 5 0 in the cup final after going the whole league unbeaten my dad was captain, sorry bud it's unfortunate you's didn't match it maybe next year:D:D

ok but what year was it. pleaser just state the year.

i dont remember the igo winning the double.?

sorry pitbull you'll have to put your muzzle on im off to bed busy day ahead tomorrow red balls promotions is out the door you should drop up tomorrow night for baxter, oop's sorry forgot :D:D:D:D:D:D

i will drop up tomorrow, as i said your mixing me up with some-one else.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 tim23

your right wayne76 that lough team is the old igo team

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

Farm Blue 5 v 3 Fitzpatricks

Farm now 2 points ahead of Farm Red with the same games played.

Farm Blue Played 26 Points 43
    Farm Red Played 26 Points 41
    Noggin Inn Played 26 Points 40
    Fitzpatricks Played 25 Points 38

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 joan ippy

Farm Blue 5 v 3 Fitzpatricks

Farm now 2 points ahead of Farm Red with the same games played.

Farm Blue Played 26 Points 42
    Farm Red Played 26 Points 41
    Noggin Inn Played 26 Points 40
    Fitzpatricks Played 25 Points 38
    hitman hope yous do the double this year dont let the other farm team win the cup 2 years in a row.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭clivebaby

ttx20 wrote: »
    well done to the lough, and well done to the Tessie. great game of darts both teams. a very enjoyable final. looking forward to locking horns with u again next year.
    Nice one TTX20,its a pity it didnt go to the last game.the lough went in strong in the first 5 and it paid off.fair play to the lough yous deserve to win the double

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

joan ippy wrote: »
    hitman hope yous do the double this year dont let the other farm team win the cup 2 years in a row.

Thats our plan mate, the farm are actually on 43 points

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭pad180

tim23 wrote: »
    your right wayne76 that lough team is the old igo team

what do you mean its the old igo team :confused: if you know your darts certain lads have been lough players before and are just returning to a team they played for . do other teams in the bourough not have good players signed for them, that played for other teams aswell ? i cant understand people having a go at the this lough team who have never won the double before ,at the end of the day lads , people are FREE to sign for who they want and dont tell me that if the 3 players we got this year asked to sign for any team that they would refuse them . not a chance......
    it takes a team to win a league and cup not 3 players, and every player up the lough got there chance this year and all had there part to play .....

as for the game last night very good game . unlucky to the tassie lads who have a great bunch of lads that i get on with very well it could of been closer only for a few missed doubles (DFD) but i think the lough deserved it in the end ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Congrats to the lough on last night's game i personally think it was a great close game the best team on the night won some great darts thrown and lots of pints drank best of luck to you's on your last game for the league

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Have to say unlucky to the Tassie lads it just didnt happen for you's last night. A lot of missed opportunity's but then again we missed a few doubles too! Would have loved to have got in an played but hey its a team game and i'm delighted to be on a team of great players and apart from probably 2 players all the lads are LOCAL! Hopefully we can go on and get the double in 3wks:mad:! would be a nice touch to beat our 'local' rivals:p

pad180 wrote: »
    what do you mean its the old igo team :confused: if you know your darts certain lads have been lough players before and are just returning to a team they played for . do other teams in the bourough not have good players signed for them, that played for other teams aswell ? i cant understand people having a go at the this lough team who have never won the double before ,at the end of the day lads , people are FREE to sign for who they want and dont tell me that if the 3 players we got this year asked to sign for any team that they would refuse them . not a chance......
    it takes a team to win a league and cup not 3 players, and every player up the lough got there chance this year and all had there part to play .....

as for the game last night very good game . unlucky to the tassie lads who have a great bunch of lads that i get on with very well it could of been closer only for a few missed doubles (DFD) but i think the lough deserved it in the end ..
    it's only a wind up mate between me and pit bull i take it you know who he is;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

Wayne dont know if your takeing piss out of pittbull . But i never played for igo as did some others from the lough .takes more than 3 or 4 players to win league and cup . And tim you talk plop anyway.

pitbull wrote: »
    ok but what year was it. pleaser just state the year.
    2005 just checked the front of the trophys bud and yes lar was on the team funny i thought you were on the team then;)

I.C.U wrote: »
    Wayne dont know if your takeing piss out of pittbull . But i never played for igo as did some others from the lough .takes more than 3 or 4 players to win league and cup . And tim you talk plop anyway.
    mark only winding up pitbull mate

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22 the fat man

mark only winding up pitbull mate
    ah wayne don't give poor old pitbull such a hard time he will be of licking his you know whats in his kennel now . i thought he knew better to start that old wind up .wonder who he is:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

ha ha i know and i txt him while he was on last night telling him to go to bed but he wouldn't i had to go and look for the old trophie's to prove a point to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

well farm blue in pole position now after last nite 4-1 up after first five games shows how strong a front five we hav against a team as good as fitzpatricks is credit to the lads in first five as someone else said a team is made up not just of 3 or 4 players its made up of 12 13 14 players i had a rant last week and was taken up wrongly as been disrepectful no body saying packed teams winning everything just the same players winning everything and WHY ARE THE WINNING BECAUSE THERE THE BEST everyone else needs to get up to there level

Thought so mate sorry. The pitt so far back in the closet hes in NARNIA . Will he just come out . Hes full me it anyway

it's only a wind up mate between me and pit bull i take it you know who he is;)

sound wayne i had a feeling it was that .... but im not sure who pitbull is i have my suspisions ..... you can tell me later mate when i beat baxter ha ha ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 IM LOCAL 2

well hello lads only new on here been reading your posts over the past while great to see so many lads and girls i take it too so passionate about darts been playing in the borough league for years and think there needs to be minor changes to the mon league read your ideas some good ones (some very complicated to understand) i think the mon league needs fewer teams wit less whipping boys dont mean to be disrepectful to any teams down the bottom but its a fact the teams who pull out are never the teams at the top splitting the leagues is agood idea for mon i think tues should still be one 16 team league after this season no matter which 2 teams go up next years tues will be alot more open 2 farm teams fitzpatricks noggin inn and enniskerry made it one of the best tues leagues ever wit proabably alot of mon players who were getting browned off playing mon making it a better league better standard wit experienced players and young players in tues this year has probably been the best ever

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭clivebaby

pad180 wrote: »
    sound wayne i had a feeling it was that .... but im not sure who pitbull is i have my suspisions ..... you can tell me later mate when i beat baxter ha ha ;)
    Good luck against Baxter Pad180 and whoever else is playing him.Show him what yous can do.

ONLY AFTER I DEMORALISE HIM FOR YOU MATE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭hawaii501

i told yous de farmhouse wud beat fitzpatricks nd without one of der best players(richie toner) havin to play a game

I.C.U wrote: »
    ONLY AFTER I DEMORALISE HIM FOR YOU MATE.

you warm him up for me .i want to beat him when hes at his best :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

SEE THE THING WIT BAXTER IS HE IS SUCH A NICE FELLA HE WILL PROBABLY LET YOU WIN AND THE FARMHOUSE NOT PLAYING RICHIE LAST NITE ITS LIKE FERGIE NOT PLAYING HIS BEST TEAM THIS SUN SAVING THEM FOR THE CUP FINAL

CHEEKY FCUK. Dont mind catch him cold