Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

the one in bal isnt airworthy when the FCA went in they attacked the nose with power tools removing the guns left it in bits , the maintaince teams in bal were suppost to remove the guns but the ejits in the fca decided to do it there own way:mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

FFS, I get home from work and I have to deal with even more aerosexuals. It's bad enough listening to anoraks discuss the merits and pitfalls of EICAS versus ECAM with regard to whether remedial action warnings are really necessary (apparently they are) during lunch times, but now the OT thread is littered with e-drool over aircraft based on looks alone, as if it was some kind of FHM Top 100 Sexiest Monocoques.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

NakedDex wrote: »
    FFS, I get home from work and I have to deal with even more aerosexuals. It's bad enough listening to anoraks discuss the merits and pitfalls of EICAS versus ECAM with regard to whether remedial action warnings are really necessary (apparently they are) during lunch times, but now the OT thread is littered with e-drool over aircraft based on looks alone, as if it was some kind of FHM Top 100 Sexiest Monocoques.

EICAS all the way much better sysytem oh go to page 416 i think it is theres a video just for you :P and ehem pilot here not aerosexual :P

oh and gatling no the one that was bal is now in collins barracks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Welcome back dex., :)

how was it, loosing your flight verginity? was it what you expected? they say its always better if you hold out for the right flight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Oh it was grand. But, then again, I did fly first class both ways so it was bound to be pleasant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

NakedDex wrote: »
    Oh it was grand. But, then again, I did fly first class both ways so it was bound to be pleasant.

posh tart

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

moggser wrote: »
    posh tart

posh.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

moggser wrote: »
    posh tart

Raspberry-pear-tart-shortcrust.jpg

Next ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Gun Safety Fail! Doh!

http://www.azstarnet.com/metro/293333.php

A 26-year-old Phoenix man accidentally killed himself early Sunday while explaining gun safety to two Sierra Vista residents.
    Samuel Benally Jr. was at an apartment on West Tacoma Street when he said guns should be kept unloaded because people could point them at their heads, said Sierra Vista police Sgt. Brett Mitchell.
    Benally then demonstrated by putting his own 9mm Ruger, which he believed to be unloaded, to his head and firing it, Mitchell said.

Benally was flown to University Medical Center, where he was pronounced dead, Mitchell said.
    An investigation is ongoing, but police do not believe alcohol or drugs were involved, Mitchell said.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

One for all the aerosexuals

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Spetzcong wrote: »
    One for all the aerosexuals

What was that horrendous noise that started at the 14s and ended at 3mins 09s?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

The Irish air corp is no match for the might of........................

[IMG][/img]battlepigeon.jpg

i never realised how fragile TM aegs were till my M16 snapped in two earlier today upper and lower recievers :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Gatling wrote: »
    i never realised how fragile TM aegs were till my M16 snapped in two earlier today upper and lower recievers :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Personally i wouldn't touch TM with a long pole. There are much more affordable aeg's with decent internals and steel bodies out there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

The Irish air corp is no match for the might of........................

[IMG][/img]battlepigeon.jpg

Thank you. I just spat a mouth full of apple on my lappy :eek:

Tell me thats photoshopped or that someone put that monster on the bird table coz the laws of aerodynamics dictate that that beast couldn't get into the air let alone fly anywhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭Chuck the Buck

andy_g wrote: »
    u have to agree with ya oz the gripens,viggen or draken would look great in IAC livery. but then again the last jet that the air corp had was the mageister fuga and they were a lovely AC

Why the hell they can't get something cheap and cheerful like a Mig29 or the very sexy Su27 (or any member of its sexy family). I seem to remember them going for a song back in the '90s. Hell back in the '90s (when men were men) you could go for a spin (and fly AND get to over 60,000ft too) in a Su27 for 'only' €10,000, but that was in the Ukraine so god knows what would have happened.

The Gripens are naff looking, an unattractive version of the Rafale. The Viggen on the otherhand was a manly version of the Draken which was uber cool (double deltas rock!). The Fuga's are even worse than the PC-9 that shower in Bal have (what sort of self respecting air force buys a rich man's toy plane as its frontline combat aircraft? They may as well have got Extra 300's). I'd have more respect for them if they bought PC-6's or PC-12's. At least they would have been useful...

Why the hell they can't get something cheap and cheerful like a Mig29 or the very sexy Su27 (or any member of its sexy family).

The new Mig 29 OVT is amazing, its got the most advanced vector thrust system in the world. Check it out below............

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai7eaDeRlDs

have to say after watching that i never realised the 29 was that manouverable some nice high alpha manouvers from it one word wow and no doc not the game :P

The new Mig 29 OVT is amazing, its got the most advanced vector thrust system in the world. Check it out below............

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ai7eaDeRlDs

mig 29 over hyped communist aircraft no long range ability ,
    it can menouver alright direct vectoring thrust has been around since the 50's

ah come on chuck the gripen was nice it just looks similiar to the rafeal

ah feck it give me n F-15 or F-5 II
    over anything russian

Gripen over the rafeal

Viggen over anything really

F22 -aerosexual dosent come in black

sr 71 blackbir and yes it comes in black also sign into msn ya git

Gatling wrote: »
    ah feck it give me n F-15 or F-5 II
    over anything russian

The new gen russian fighters are more than on par with western counterparts.................and the F-15 has been completely decomissioned, it's performance record over the last few years was horrendous. Multiple crashes and breakdowns, with maintenance costs that were way too high. And yes vector thrust has been around since the 50's, but so has television but back then it was dull and in black and white now its in colour with much sharper image. Technology improves over time and the Mig 29 OVT has the most advanced form of vector thrust to date.

theres the new f15 thats coming out it will now have either the standard wep pylons and also an internal bay we were talking about it a month ir two ago on the aviation board looks sweet i have to say. one of the best looking migs is the mig 21 fishbed or the fulcrum

Havta keep my eye open for that new f15 variant. The french Rafael C is a beauty, and the Russian SU series have always been good performers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

you need to read the first 2 pages before it all fits together...

EPIC EPIC FAIL!!! LOL!!!

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226570

actually feel sorry for the guy...but its hard to stop laughing....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

you need to read the first 2 pages before it all fits together...

EPIC EPIC FAIL!!! LOL!!!

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=226570

actually feel sorry for the guy...but its hard to stop laughing....

Thank you so much. That really had me in tears!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

ROFL., thats feckin brilliant. :D

actually on a semi related note, i know of a guy who a few weeks ago told me that he pee'd in the tank of his E46 BMW when it was out of juice because someone told him its enough to get you to a petrol station., lol., how much if a retard would you have to be?