Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭clivebaby

Same as myself I had to adjust my throw in the 2nd leg and then started hitting scores but it was too late.I would hate to be throwing up there evry week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

Mind game's me 1st game in the lough you's beat us 5-3 FAHCT 2nd game in the tassie you beat us 6-2 FAHCT you's have lost only once this season against kelly's FAHCT tassie come this friday will rip up the form sheet and win FAHCT signed rafa andrews FAHCT

Mind game's me 1st game in the lough you's beat us 5-3 FAHCT 2nd game in the tassie you beat us 6-2 FAHCT you's have lost only once this season against kelly's FAHCT tassie come this thursday will rip up the form sheet and win FAHCT signed rafa andrews FAHCT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭DFD

fact is spelt fact..fact

Not the way rafa says it james wade's love child

Ye Anto was giving us tips on how to beat the Lough lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

So good you sent it twice . Your right form out the door. Have to agree hole in carpet is bad had same problem clive . Puts you right off

By doing the haka before the game ha ha ha

Ye Hammer dont forget the knicknames aswell.

Hope you took it all in ... DFD YOU THINK WE COULD RUN SOMETHING LIKE THE HARRY OVER THE SUMMER FOR MONDAY TUESDAY TEAMS I WOULD BE WILLING TO HELP OUT ANYONE ELSE

Haven't got down to you man was working til five yesterday so won't have my shirt done

Ah well Ste no bother.The Devil will do his best haha

Who the bus driver or should i say taz

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

having the singles over two days probably wouldnt work because the only people to turn up for the sun would be the 8 players left in it but needs to be changed big time thats why alot of players dont bother turning up you might be there at 9 o clock and not get a game til 11 you could run it like a cup comp depending on how many players. have the first and second round one week then the third and fourth the next then all the finals on one nite mon singles and doubles, tue singles and doubles, and wed singles and doubles .AND JAZZ IT UP BY HAVING AN OPEN DRAW FOR EACH ROUND

Sounds like alot of work paul . Think we should work on doing something with league first . But would like to see singles run over one day like a comp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,251 ✭✭✭hawaii501

looks like the farmhouse are goin to dominate the tuesday nite leagues nd cups for yrs to come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

hawaii501 wrote: »
    looks like the farmhouse are goin to dominate the tuesday nite leagues nd cups for yrs to come
    they cant really mate cause if they win the league they go up to monday;)

they hav two rele gd teams especially for tuesday nite

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33 pabloexcabar

wayne76 wrote: »
    they cant really mate cause if they win the league they go up to monday;)
    Ye that right first and second go to Monday so the two Farmhouse teams could go up but I dont think that will happen Fitzpatricks and Noggin Inn still in with big shout.Not seen a leauge so tight in years I think about two points separate first four teams and they have to play each other big match tomorrow night Farmblue V fitzs If either of these teams win that they will be the team hard to catch if a draw you could have a playoff between two or three teams come end of season thats how close it is Good luck to all four teams for rest of season

i can see farmhouse winning(vs fitzs) as they hav a fab 4 especially for a tuesday nite team nd im sure they wil go on a do de double, just my thoughts nd it is very excitin hopefully its a draw

SO WHOS THE FAB 4 ,TONY HILL, MYLES HEALY, RICHIE TONER ,AND MICKY PATTON SHOULD BE A GREAT GAME FITZS FIRST FIVE JUST AS GOOD AS ANYS I THINK WHO EVER WINS MUST BE FAVS TO GO ON AND WIN THE LEAGUE CANT SEE FARM BLUE FARM RED OR FITZS DROPPING POINTS AFTER TOMORROW NITE NOGGIN INN SEEM TO HAVE GONE OFF THE BOIL FOR SOME REASON COULDNT HANDLE A PLAY OFF AT MY AGE I WILL HAVE A HEART ATTACK BY THE END OF THIS SEASON AND NO MATTER WHO WINS THE LEAGUE THEY WILL DESERVE IT

haha they hav ben fitz, johnny andrews, jimmy mcguinness nd paul corrigan, richie wen he is in de mood

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭ramblers

hawaii501 wrote: »
    haha they hav ben fitz, johnny andrews, jimmy mcguinness nd paul corrigan, richie wen he is in de mood

wat time you,s kicking of at 2morrow

HALF 9 OR SO NEVER STARTS ON TIME WELL THE FAB 4 HAVE BEEN A FAB 3 FOR THE LAST FEW WEEKS JOHNNY BEEN WORKING WE HAD THE FAB THREE AND A HALF RASHER PLAYED INSTEAD

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭ramblers

paulcorr wrote: »
    HALF 9 OR SO NEVER STARTS ON TIME WELL THE FAB 4 HAVE BEEN A FAB 3 FOR THE LAST FEW WEEKS JOHNNY BEEN WORKING WE HAD THE FAB THREE AND A HALF RASHER PLAYED INSTEAD

mite take a spin down c if any of the lads are going down

ye johnny has been slacking lately but on his day a very gd player

WANT TO GET YOUR TICKET EARLY THERE SELLIING ON EBAY FOR 250 (2 EURO 50) IF ITS AS GOOD AS THE SEMI FINAL IN THE FIRST FIVE SHOULD BE A CRACKER I JUST THINK IT MIGHT COME DOWN TO WHO HAS THE STRONGEST BACK 3 ANYBODY OUT THERE KNOW WHO WON THE WOMENS CUP TONIGHT AND I THINK WE JUST MIGHT HAVE A FEW SPIES DOWN THERE TO A FEW RED ONES

farmhouse women won 4-2 they wer 3-0 up

Hey paul the farmhouse ladies won the cup 4- 2 big congrats to them

THATS BRILLIANT HOPEFULLY THE START OF A GOOD MONTH FOR THE FARMHOUSE DARTS FAIR PLAY TO THEM WE MIGHT HAVE TO SIGN A FEW OF THEM UP FOR NEXT SEASON