Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

How many hours worth of cmag bashing, ak vs m4, and aug hatred would even fit on an ipod? How much could a sane mind take? Less than we produce in a day id say. Thens theres gucci and ridic, jeasus, Youd want an 18 cert at least or hazardous warning symbol on that podcast. Warning, may gooify brain cells and cause ireperable psycological damage.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

hey when you think about it, theres an entire website devoted to cheese

http://www.cheese.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Gizmodeon wrote: »
    hey when you think about it, theres an entire website devoted to cheese

http://www.cheese.com/

they even mention vegitarian cheese thats cool.
    what will come next lactose free cheese for those of ya that are lactose intollerent :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,141 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

andy_g wrote: »
    theres already a station setting it up i used to be involved with got a call 2 weeks about it will have more info up shortly and no its not mr. duffy

be interested in hearing bout i

just a mad idea i had last night listening to a podcast.

I'd know exactly who id want doing it with me aswell :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

TheDoc wrote: »
    How fail or win would an irish airsoft podcast, radio show of somesort be?

I used be a presenter on a number of big free radio stations in the uk over winamp, and did pro gaming commentaries live to thousands across europe as well as working as a journo for 2 of the worlds biggest proffesional gaming teams.

Wonder would there be any interest in an irish airsoft show? I dont do mega serious ****, bitta laughs, special guests, reviews chatter etc, wonder if it would take off. Defenderdudes interest in that other podcast got me thninking.

You wanna do one?

Give myself and Sean a bell, we'll have a chat about it. ;)

Do we not hear enough from Doc as it is? :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

jeez yeah, i listen to enough of his dragged out wrongly contexted big words and excessive use of generally, literally, etc etc, theres no way id download more of that., rofl :D

Do we not hear enough from Doc as it is? :P

sam want to come...o wait lolz you got pwned by T3h Guardz :P

Thanks for the feedback, yous are a ****ing swell bunch :)

sam want to come...o wait lolz you got pwned by T3h Guardz :P

Wow thanks, thats not a wankery thing to say at all.

Yeah, keep that one off the podcast ;)

Wow thanks, thats not a wankery thing to say at all.

Yeah, keep that one off the podcast ;)

haha hey if you dish it :)

you know im only buzzing :)

Ah yeah, its just a bit of a downer is all :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

talk about kickin a dog when he is down Doc

any way ill back ya doc go for it ill do some guest appearance to rant and rave about various things lol you know what im talkin about

moggser wrote: »
    talk about kickin a dog when he is down Doc

any way ill back ya doc go for it ill do some guest appearance to rant and rave about various things lol you know what im talkin about

You should be kept off any form off broadcasting medium also, especially after that hilarious prank of yours. "Oh jeasus all your gear is going to be destroyed" Thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

You should be kept off any form off broadcasting medium also, especially after that hilarious prank of yours. "Oh jeasus all your gear is going to be destroyed" Thanks.

You monster Doc................everyone point and hiss at him!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 216 ✭✭P.K

well sam,
    look at it this way the gardi did ya a favour, now you've a clean slate to go and get your self a armalite and be "normal" like the rest of us:D

P.K wrote: »
    well sam,
    look at it this way the gardi did ya a favour, now you've a clean slate to go and get your self a armalite and be "normal" like the rest of us:D

Must get more ak's! :eek:

Seriously though, not going to make a big fuss on the forum, will speak to the Garda again on wednesday, and am in contact with the IAA who are helping also, the garda seemed sound enough, so expect things to go ok. I'm an IAA member now nearly a full year, I definitely made a good decision.

yeah id say youll be grand to be honest

Just a bit frustrating, most of those aegs I've put hours of work into, the rpk I built myself for one, some of them were gifts and mean more than their financial value, some I was hoping to sell and get a bit of money together to survive when I go to hunt for a job... as an architectural technician, in a building bust.

And right in the middle of final projects and exams, wahey, perfect timing to stress me out a bit more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

Just a bit frustrating, most of those aegs I've put hours of work into, the rpk I built myself for one

Yeah, and resin is gettin expensive with this recession :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Tommyboy71

Masada wrote: »
    EDIT:
    In other news today, dex lost his flight virginity... how weird is that, an aviation engineer who's afraid of flying. rofl. :D

And you know why? He sees the faults and the "Oh Shart!!! That could've been catastopic cafatrop bad." stuff.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Air America is starting on 3E now lads, its a movie about nam,.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I think I've found the cheapest pint in Dublin. €3.40 ! I've seen places in Temple Bar charging almost twice that.

The 'Sub Lounge' is under Tara Street Train Station was pretty much dead when I got there at 11pm (less than a dozen people there). But it's a really nice place with good music and staff. No idea why it was so quiet. Probably because the entrance is somewhat hard to find...

Anyone else got any suggestions on a good place to grab a few drinks?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,401 ✭✭✭Arcto

I think I've found the cheapest pint in Dublin. €3.40 ! I've seen places in Temple Bar charging almost twice that.

The 'Sub Lounge' is under Tara Street Train Station was pretty much dead when I got there at 11pm (less than a dozen people there). But it's a really nice place with good music and staff. No idea why it was so quiet. Probably because the entrance is somewhat hard to find...

Anyone else got any suggestions on a good place to grab a few drinks?

Thatll come in handy! Headn to bill bailey next month, cheap pints ftw!
    What kinda music were they playing and was it at a level where you could carry a conversation without screaming till veins stood out on ure forehead?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Arcto wrote: »
    Thatll come in handy! Headn to bill bailey next month, cheap pints ftw!
    What kinda music were they playing and was it at a level where you could carry a conversation without screaming till veins stood out on ure forehead?

Music was at a nice level. No shouting required. It was quite a mix, from Bee Gees 70's music to modern hip hop. A few of the group I was with were singing along to a few.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Masada wrote: »
    Air America is starting on 3E now lads, its a movie about nam,.

Apocalypse Now was on last night too....havent seen that in years.

Sky+ recorder is getting pretty full again :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 307 ✭✭+*EliteSniper*+

Shiva wrote: »
    Apocalypse Now was on last night too....havent seen that in years.

Sky+ recorder is getting pretty full again :)
    Watched them myself even though I have them on DVD lol
    Bought a box set in Dublin (HMV) Generation Kill its really good, does be on sky+ every week or so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Bought a box set in Dublin (HMV) Generation Kill its really good, does be on sky+ every week or so.

Yeah, I have that recorded too - I think I have two episdoes to go. I dotn get much time to watch TV lately though.

The book is very good, as is Nathan Ficks "One Bullet Away" - Fick was the 2nd lieutenant in charge of 1st platoon in Generation Kill, and the latter parts of his book describe the same situations Evan Wright describes in Generation Kill, but from a different point of view. Its interesting to read the two different takes on the same events.

the%2Bunit%2Bcool%2Bbreeze.jpg

I can name three things in that photo that makes me not arsed watching any other "military" show

His call sign is "Coolbreeze"
    He has a 416
    Cool shades

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

best thing that that some airlines are starting to show onboard is aircrash investigation hope they dont show that on dex's flight :P

Dex, bless his soul, he will probably see two people riding in the jax and give them a lecture

"What...what the hell are you doing....that sink is not built around the specifications of you having pre martial un protected sex, your diverse and erratic movements and thrusting may cause the plane to slide of its cohaxial alignment, upsetting its equilibrium and should that happen the flex capacitor will spill its nitron gartoside...can I please watch....."

I think its one of those things that will just get spread around " I know a guy who works on planes, that has never flown"

Thats like an airsofter that never skirmishes... or an airsoft sales assistant who doenst have any working guns.. wait a minute....