Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dun Laoghaire Borough Darts League - General Discussion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

your probably right didnt mean it as getting at you sorry didnt mean to offend you bad enough beating you without having a go aswell ha ha ha did i play you by the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37 jay dev

ye mate i think i left my darts up there to lastnight did any of yous
    see them around before ye left

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 667 ✭✭✭S.T.D Ste

I'll find out now for you jay

cheers ste

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 box car willie

well paul it will be nice 2 see you back in the monday night, cos you shouldnt be playing tuesday anyway, but it will be great for your young lads the experience thay will gain, love to see the younger lads coming through,

Jay what flights were on them

there was 2 sets of darts in a blue case DEVLIN was on the flights and stems mate

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 190 ✭✭I.C.U

O your only doing it on the singles and doubles yes your right to put yourself in you could have won the singles but did you not say team of the season and what i ment was would you not feel better if someone put you in rather than put yourself in a team of the season

Hey paul did you play for the tatch years and years and years ago

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

well paul it will be nice 2 see you back in the monday night, cos you shouldnt be playing tuesday anyway, but it will be great for your young lads the experience thay will gain, love to see the younger lads coming through,
    sometimes playing tues is by choice mate, do you actually play darts i've noticed you've posted a lot of comments lately it seem's like your having a pop at people most of the time:confused:

Well said wayne if same paul i know was very good player in monday some lads cud not get near him nice to see him back

was that for me about having a pop at people i wil say what has to be said not having a pop just been honest dont mean to upset people by my comments probably should read them before i send them so sorry if i seem to be having ago and yeah im the paul that played for the thatch years ago play tues because i gave up for five years getting back into it now and would rather play tues for the first year than go straight into mon and plenty of mon standard players in tues which is only good for the borough league do you not think so

the younger lads are getting good experience this year every match now is a cup final for us see if they can handle it like us oldies ha ha they have done really well so far were in cup final if we win all our remaining matces we will win the league so the mixture of youth and experience paying off the red team have some of the best young players i have ever seen on the one team usually you get one maybe two they have five or six who would walk into any mon team ben fitz jimmy mcguinness myself johnny andrews paul barr would of been a tough first five to beat on mon never mind tues its great to have a good tues league will only get more young lads playing darts love been back missed it big time

Good to hear your back heard you had a bad time with you know what i dont think that was for you but hes right alot me people talk plop on this site sorry dont know why sent old replay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 683 ✭✭✭wayne76

paulcorr wrote: »
    was that for me about having a pop at people i wil say what has to be said not having a pop just been honest dont mean to upset people by my comments probably should read them before i send them so sorry if i seem to be having ago and yeah im the paul that played for the thatch years ago play tues because i gave up for five years getting back into it now and would rather play tues for the first year than go straight into mon and plenty of mon standard players in tues which is only good for the borough league do you not think so
    no paul it was for box car willie mate

Would you agree wayne

alright mate did you get your darts hope not you might have to play wit someone elses thur nite might give us a chance then only joking looking forward to it hope its as good as last thurs sorry for having ago yesterday didnt mean it to sound as bad as it came out dont hit me next thurs HA HA HA

AND BY THE WAY WHO IS WAYNE AND I.C.U. LIKE TO KNOW WHO IM TALKING TO INCASE I SAY THE WRONG THING HA HA

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 783 ✭✭✭HITMANHEALY

paulcorr wrote: »
    the younger lads are getting good experience this year every match now is a cup final for us see if they can handle it like us oldies ha ha they have done really well so far were in cup final if we win all our remaining matces we will win the league so the mixture of youth and experience paying off the red team have some of the best young players i have ever seen on the one team usually you get one maybe two they have five or six who would walk into any mon team ben fitz jimmy mcguinness myself johnny andrews paul barr would of been a tough first five to beat on mon never mind tues its great to have a good tues league will only get more young lads playing darts love been back missed it big time

Paul,since ur on u have made some good points and some bad ones,u have indeed got the experience which has showed in matches against us,as i said the other night,were there now after the epic final, dont think experience is needed for us,we have been throwing smashing darts the last 5 to 6 matches,and if we repeat this,it will be cracking game, sorry about the issue with the Farm player i will catch up with ye Tuesday.

did you find anything out for me mate

They aren't in the pub mate i've rang two of the lads they can't remember but will keep trying mate if they did have it they'll have it thursday for you or where are you playing tuesday

Like to keep people guessing .. You say what you like paul I will only give someone stick when they speak from there REAR END

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭ramblers

any more talk on the league 4 next season is any1 going to do anything like talk to the commitee a lot was said in the last few weeks now i think is the time to talk now the cup finals are sorted and still 5 weeks left in league so the commitee wont be as busy anyone want to do the talking i would do it but am only new to the league and dont no many people

Think something has to be done its all gone a bit flat you could have 3 down 3 up bottom 2 straight down next two playoff loser goes down ...first two go up next playoff winner goes up ... You could put that into action with no hassle next year

I.C.U wrote: »
    Think something has to be done its all gone a bit flat you could have 3 down 3 up bottom 2 straight down next two playoff loser goes down ...first two go up next playoff winner goes up ... You could put that into action with no hassle next year

who is going to talk 2 the league

John kenney or Dave tanesy would be the men to bring that up with comit

S.T.D Ste wrote: »
    They aren't in the pub mate i've rang two of the lads they can't remember but will keep trying mate if they did have it they'll have it thursday for you or where are you playing tuesday

they have the rams tuesday so if u find them drop them in2 the rams i,ll bring them down just say to the bar man if u are droping them in say give them to podge

thanks lads hope there found fair play 2 yous

jay dev wrote: »
    thanks lads hope there found fair play 2 yous[/quote
    no problems hope they are found

should be a cracker of a game no matter who wins the place will be buzzing its going to be one of the best nites of darts i have been involved in mon or tues could go anyway depends who can handle it more doesnt matter how much experience you have a final is a final and if your not up for it you will be ate alive see you tues