Well I laughed... I laughed hard

• 28-04-2009 01:56PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭

Clang clang clang, only two grand! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 17,887 ✭✭✭✭keane2097

Doctor J wrote: »
    Clang clang clang, only two grand! :pac:

You know there's a fanboy out there somewhere **** over the picture as well :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,848 ✭✭✭✭Doctor J

In time, I hope :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭Zangetsu

*cringe*

I know the guy that would be fapping over that...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

metallica_1.jpg

Think ye might have upset him lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 602 ✭✭✭mattfender

who's lars ulrich? some german dude?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

For a fraction of the price you could just buy a large saucepan. It'd get that signature "Lars" sound. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Seziertisch

It's almost as bizarre as Bono getting his own signature Gretsch. Maybe they meant to give it to the Edge and got mixed up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭Gaspode

But, but, its capable of incredible sensitivity. That's worth €1900 on its own.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭Johnny Storm

Gaspode wrote: »

It's amazingly incredible :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Gaspode wrote: »

Very true, sometimes its almost priceless to have a shoulder to lean on when you're feeling down!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,528 ✭✭✭OK-Cancel-Apply

keane2097 wrote: »
    You know there's a fanboy out there somewhere **** over the picture as well :rolleyes:

Probably Lars himself...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭Paolo_M

I like the way they feel the need to include an eplaination of the term snare drum and sound pressure to someone who could potentially be dropping €2k on a single snare!! :pac:
    I wasn't sure what "hoops" was, apparantly it means hoops so that clears it up...:D
    Incredible sensitivity? :confused: Snare to drummer "I see you're hitting me very aggresivley, have you had a hard day? Would you like to share you feelings with me? Perhaps you'd like to talk about your relationship with your father?"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭rcaz

Hahaha, "incredible sound pressure levels" :p

Because that wouldn't have anything to do with amplifieres or PA systems or anything :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,020 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Ill save you the 2 grand.

And heres a "review" of it. I use the term review lightly, read the comments about it, I laughed.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_Yw9sAeh0HY&feature=related

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,325 ✭✭✭-=al=-

ohh lordy

i even got a good chuckle out of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,020 ✭✭✭68 lost souls

Dord wrote: »

Now I know what I did wrong. I left in the full link when I did

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,635 CMod ✭✭✭✭Ravelleman

The sound of your laugh pierces the brain, much like the sound of Lars' drumming. And James Hetfield's tragic poetry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭Frankiestylee

That videos pretty hilarious... You know you're a rockstar when you've gone full circle from having no press people because you're small-time, to having press people to limit stupidity, and then back to having none because you're such a massive rawk star that even your own stupidity can't damage your millions.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,090 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

I bet there's a guy out there somewhere who has one of these, and thinks he's the job.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,567 ✭✭✭mloc

He basically just crippled it into a tom. A crappy sounding tom.