Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Blackout Cup discussion thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 387 ✭✭JohnButler

bloody handling errors!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,776 ✭✭✭Noopti

Good, physical game Orizio! Cheers! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

FUPPING HELL

21-21 all with the kick to come!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭dave13

conceeded a try in the 80th minute and lost by 2. Bloody Cup competitions! Well done to Polk High!

Kick missed 21-21 all. Looking like there will be a replay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Fancy a friendly next week Ares?

Looks like there will have to be an extra round next week then, the replay plus the missed games.

Right game ends 21 all opposition SH decides for a quick tap instead of a shot at goal and chips it into the stands :D Kind of messes up the schedule now that we have a replay to do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Congrats anon_joe... pity I didn't give you a game :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

an absolute shocking performance by guys, my star out half couldn't even get his touch kicks! :(

Well played by 'The Blackouts'.

Stev_o wrote: »
    Right game ends 21 all opposition SH decides for a quick tap instead of a shot at goal and chips it into the stands :D Kind of messes up the schedule now that we have a replay to do.

Plenty of weeks left I think, shouldn't be a problem.

I'll start sending out PMs notifying people. Chup, if you are there, any chance re-sending the invite once again to Meh's manager?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Banner Warriors win 17 - 7!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 814 ✭✭✭dave13

Orizio wrote: »
    Fancy a friendly next week Ares?

Sure. I'll let you have home advantage then.

Quick game...who won and by how much?
    53 POSSESSION 47
    52 TERRITORY 48
    16 SCRUMS WON 16
    16 SCRUMS LOST 16
    18 LINEOUTS WON 18
    18 LINEOUTS LOST 18
    0 DROPGOALS 0
    0 PENALTIES 0
    37 TACKLES 53
    340 METRES GAINED 276
    2 LINEBREAKS 3
    0 INTERCEPTS 1
    11 KNOCKONS 9
    6 FORWARD PASSES 3
    44 PHASES 25
    0 7+ PHASES 0
    8 TURNOVERS WON 3
    3 TURNOVERS CONCEDED 8
    13 MINUTES IN 22 13
    6 LINEOUTS AGAINST THROW 3
    3 SCRUMS AGAINST PUT IN 0
    19 HANDLING ERRORS 12
    24 MISSED TACKLES 14
    175 KICKING METRES 385
    39 RUCKS WON 24
    5 MAULS WON 3
    8 PENALTIES WON 13
    13 PENALTIES CONCEDED 8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,836 ✭✭✭corny

Won 21-19:). Probably a bit fortunate but playing WNWIM i'm happy enough.

Teams going into the quarter finals...
    Daveos Masters
    Polk High
    Banner Warriors
    Xavi XI
    Bridge Burners

Geraldine RFC
    Cork Hurricanes
    A Lovely Bunch Altogether
    Dead Hard Fcukers
    Forza Juve

The Blackouts

The above may organise their own friendlies for the coming Monday.

Games to be played on the Monday May the 4th...
    Ashton vs The Rebels

PnG Wanders vs Cats

tommy's tigers vs Bosh Merchants

Maniacal Matriarchs vs The Flightless Birds

Flying Whales vs Meh

We want to get these games organised as quickly as possible, so send out the invites straight away. ;)

Congrats to the winners!

If anyone else wants a friendly for next Monday, tell me. Daveos?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

I'm up for a friendly, Wondering Wanderers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,084 ✭✭✭eroo

Orizio will ye be organising the QF matches?

eroo wrote: »
    Orizio will ye be organising the QF matches?

Won't be organised till the back log of matches is cleared up.

CoDy1 wrote: »
    I'm up for a friendly, Wondering Wanderers

Sent. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,255 ✭✭✭anonymous_joe

Congrats anon_joe... pity I didn't give you a game :eek:

I'm not sure what I did but it seems to have worked.

This game confuses me though. ^^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,434 ✭✭✭jprender

I need a friendly for next week aswell lads.

Dead Hard Fcukers.

Someone request one !!

Who here is Cats? I sent the friendly invite (I think)... but I may have arsed it up!

Also it seems my fullback killed himself or something and is out for a month. How can you train your subs and your team???

Who here is Cats? I sent the friendly invite (I think)... but I may have arsed it up!

Also it seems my fullback killed himself or something and is out for a month. How can you train your subs and your team???

Please re-send the invite Zaraba asap, I have a feeling the manager of Cats has lost interest but nonetheless. :)

If you have training facilities and coaches you can train your players on the 'training' page.

Will resend now.

Am waiting for new training facilities to get sorted!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,208 ✭✭✭MikeCork2009

Anyone up for a friendly next Monday so? Team = Cork Hurricanes :D

Lads, do ye think it a good idea if we started a petition/thread to create a Blackout Rugby forum/sub forum, not just for the cup but for the game in general?

If we want to have one, we are going to need to get more serious rugby fans joining both ie boards and then Blackout Rugby, so inform your friends. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭suppafly

Stev_o wrote: »

damn u stev_o i was so close. A score in the 78 minute! :( Is the rematch going to be next week? Oh ya what does WNWIM mean?

With Next Week In Mind.

It relates to the intensity level set on the tactics page.