Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Reckoning II: East Vs West

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

:DI would like to thank everyone who came to G-TAC yesterday.Ye all played brilliantly .well done to the east for winning ,ye were a brillant bunch to have down on site hope to see ye all again
    Martin and I would like to congratulate Bren on brillant game modes and the twists in game play were brillant.Ye hungry horses ye went through :pac::pac::pac:240 burgers and :pac::pac:60 breakfast rolls .Delighted ye liked them .again congrats to everyone who played this is the way an airsoft outing should be:D
    Regards Martin and Evelyn

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

thanks Martin and Evelyn, the games in the woodland area make the journey worthwhile, thanks to the west for some great games. really enjoyed the first game (allthough the east had a long track back to our respawn : ) ) and the fist full of bbs game was good too - especially if you have hands like shovels! :p:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 733 ✭✭✭thehorse

Thanks to Martin & Evelyn for a great day. Action packed from start to finish.

See ye @ the Gathering.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

Cheers for the day, it was the lost souls first big day out! (first of many) Fist full of BB's was the best game of the day by far. Also next time no red T-Shirt for me;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,984 ✭✭✭FingalAirsoft

Well what can I say about yesterday?

I've just climbed out of bed about 2 hours ago, I'm bloody knackered:) and I wasn't even playing:rolleyes:.
    I'd like to thank our hosts for the day Martin, Evelyn and Alan (the mad B*****d :p) at G-Tac for a great site, great food and great professionalism in how they run and maintain G-Tac. This is a site that is second to none in terms of size and terrain and I'm sure there will be more epic battles played out in the woods for years to come;).

The players who attended yesterday played with honor and skill and made the days event a joy to orgainise and watch the battles with some great individual preformances on the day ( Sean from A.T.F. storming run from the minibus to the back of the west's cqb area with a shotgun taking out 5 players before he got hit:eek::eek:, awesome to watch) to the 2 guys from the west embedded in the foxhole 2 clicks into the forest: one with an M4 and one with a shotgun in the Fist Full Of BB's game getting surrounded by at least 9 players from the east team and holding there ground for a good 30 minutes:eek: again epic to watch.

So the East are now 2 wins to the West's 0, we will have one more Reckoning this year with some more suprises in store for those attending and this time round we will have a Trophy for the winning team. Pride is at stake here guys can you let the Mighty East walk all over the West again and claim this prize:confused:

Again thanks to everybody who played a part in yesterdays event;);) and I hope to see you all again soon on the battlefield:D

Bren

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭G-TAC

I have to agree with you guys 0f all the games The fist full of bb's was the best one by far .The way all you guys went into stealth mode was brillant and the way you all used the forest was brillant .I might be using that one my self Bren;);) again.

G-TAC wrote: »
    I have to agree with you guys 0f all the games The fist full of bb's was the best one by far .The way all you guys went into stealth mode was brillant and the way you all used the forest was brillant .I might be using that one my self Bren;);) again.

You're more than welcome Martin I think all the guys really liked that game mode as it really makes them think and use the old stealth skills and you site is perfect for it;);) they also get to use there shotguns and pistols more:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

had a blast epsecially the first game, i managed to hold a bush for 45 mins lying flat and the commentary i could hear was great, "he must be up in the tree" until i was eventually popped in the head :p and the looks i got climbing out with my revolving grenade launcher and p90 haha.
    ah in the end like in chess both sides go into back into the same box. cheers to gtac and to the westies :D roll on the reckoning 3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭birdman 1979

to the 2 guys from the west embedded in the foxhole 2 clicks into the forest: one with an M4 and one with a shotgun in the Fist Full Of BB's game getting surrounded by at least 9 players from the east team and holding there ground for a good 30 minutes:eek: again epic to watch.

That was myself and deathhand, the most nerve racking 30 mins of my life. Loved ever secound of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Tov

Cheers to Martin, Evelyn, Bren, Alan and everyone else who was involved yesterday. It was a really great day, and I must say I was very impressed by the site. It was my first time there but I'll definitely try to make it out a few more times.;)

Well done to the West side, you played better than the score seemed to indicate. I look forward to defending the title against you guys again at the next Reckoning.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Great day and - especially the limited ammo game. It's the way it should be played always...:p

Seriously, well done everyone and thanks to all the organisers - great job done by everyone. Thanks again.
    Aidan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,949 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

Thanks for a great day to the organisers and the players,had great craic. The fistfull of bbs was a great idea made for a tense game. Particular mention to the lad with the M16 who took up spicymachaggis place in time to gun down about five of us and to the 3 east lads who joined the west during the last CQB game. Have some photos from that game so will stick them up shortly.

P1010880.jpg

P1010879.jpg

P1010881.jpg

P1010882.jpg

P1010884.jpg

P1010885.jpg

P1010886.jpg

P1010887.jpg

P1010888.jpg

P1010889.jpg

P1010890.jpg

P1010891.jpg

P1010892.jpg

P1010893.jpg

P1010894.jpg

P1010895.jpg

P1010896.jpg

P1010897.jpg

P1010898.jpg`

P1010899.jpg

P1010900.jpg

P1010902.jpg

P1010903.jpg

P1010904.jpg

P1010906.jpg

P1010907.jpg

P1010909.jpg

P1010910.jpg

P1010911.jpg

P1010912.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 332 ✭✭A.T.F

:)BIG thank you to Martin , Evelyn and Bren super day some great battles and the fist full of bb's was a great game :D;):D well done to the lads on the East team and to the lads on the West you all played great, we look forward to next Reckoning the Battle to end all Battles!!! see you all on the field:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 364 ✭✭fletch...

Thanks Martin, Evelyn, Al and Bren! Was a mad fun weekend! Well done to the East kickn ass again :D but the West did put up some good competition.
    G-tac is a very impressive venue

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

Just like to thank all the guys at G-Tac for a great day out; despite only getting somewhere in the region of 3 kills all day :( I had a blast. Cheers guys :D

And múcho respect to the Easterners (especially ATF), ye played a blinder. I'm sure the Lost Souls can learn a thing or two from ye :cool: See ye on the battlefield in the future!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

Thanks to all for some great games. The fistfull of bb's game was a great idea and has whetted my appetite for some more ammo limit games.

Apologies to the West as mercenaries CTU were'nt able to help swing the tide but great craic playing with ya as always and thanks for having us down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,041 ✭✭✭José Alaninho

hoplite wrote: »
    Thanks to all for some great games. The fistfull of bb's game was a great idea and has whetted my appetite for some more ammo limit games.

Apologies to the West as mercenaries CTU were'nt able to help swing the tide but great craic playing with ya as always and thanks for having us down.

Jaysus yeah, that reminds me: sound out CTU for playing on our side for the day! Legends :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭spicymchaggis

any chance someone took some pics of the day? of the forest games maybe?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

what a greet day as allways g-tac was not a disapintment and allways worth the trip down no mather the event thanks to all who made my day the best iv ever had. i seen a load of you guy taking video has anybody upload any yet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 56 ✭✭T-wolf

Agreed with the above :) Thank you to Martin , Evelyn, Alan and Bren. The fistful of ammo game was superb - made everyone think about their aim I think :) And as usual - the burgers filled the gap :) Respect to the Chef :D

And thanks to the Easters - for being such good opposition I think I only got 2 of youse all day!! :) Roll on Reckoning III!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭shelly.m

mafiaboy wrote: »
    what a greet day as allways g-tac was not a disapintment and allways worth the trip down no mather the event thanks to all who made my day the best iv ever had. i seen a load of you guy taking video has anybody upload any yet
    ah it cant of been that great lads i was not there wit the pink ka :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

to the 2 guys from the west embedded in the foxhole 2 clicks into the forest: one with an M4 and one with a shotgun in the Fist Full Of BB's game getting surrounded by at least 9 players from the east team and holding there ground for a good 30 minutes:eek: again epic to watch.

That was myself and deathhand, the most nerve racking 30 mins of my life. Loved ever secound of it.

haha that was 5 of the lads including myself from 1st Recon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,159 ✭✭✭daz801

it was a great day thanks to bren martin and evylen

i know there were a few vid cameras any chance the vids might go up on the ould you tube

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭mafiaboy

andy_g wrote: »
    haha that was 5 of the lads including myself from 1st Recon
    I made a run at you guys i was about 10ft away and said f%$k it i had my pump im a give it a go bloke got 5ft got hit and feel into a dich and my pump came right down on my face thank god/mohamad/buda i had my 300mask on !!!! i had to put up my foot to say i was HIT..
    bren (MARSHAL) was there and said are you ok AND WITH A WIMP "IM OK":D:confused::D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

it would be great to see capturable spawn points in the game instead of the 50 pace rule, have several red and blue flags beside each other all around the woodland area at the start of games and each team has to take down the others flag and have theirs planted as the spawn point. it would add some excitment to the games as you would have your main mission and capturing the spawn points as a sub mission.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 Sonic_Goose

i just realiesd i forgot to thank bren martin evelyan for a great day sorry we couldnt do the west justice for ye but i promise come the next reckoning we'll be ready :D to the ;ast of the east we faught amazing stuff and like jose said i hope our team lost souls can get to that standard thanks again to everyone :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 617 ✭✭✭k99_64

A good day overall.

Was a bit put off at the start when people were firing in the car park, but i was impressed at the fact that we started promt enough.
    Good first game with the warhead (love that forest) tense enough game, marred by some idiot throwing a blackcat in the game.

I really enjoyed the first round of the cqb after the tense first game , felt good to just let loose. Took a bit too long to get the 2nd round going and wasnt as good as the first but still ok.

The handful of bb's game was great! fantastic fun in the forest! What is story with some players firing on full auto even though the game is semi only or they shout at each other to take hits, thats not allowed is it not? Or people firing after the whistle is blown! All adults here, not that hard to follow rules.

But overall a good day of east domination.

mafiaboy wrote: »
    I made a run at you guys i was about 10ft away and said f%$k it i had my pump im a give it a go bloke got 5ft got hit and feel into a dich and my pump came right down on my face thank god/mohamad/buda i had my 300mask on !!!! i had to put up my foot to say i was HIT..
    bren (MARSHAL) was there and said are you ok AND WITH A WIMP "IM OK":D:confused::D

LOL that was you Denis:eek: I thought we would have to bury you in that trench cause there was no way I was carrying you:P:P