Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

moggser wrote: »
    yeah but its still a ak sam

ROFL! even your team mate and fellow AK user has ya there. lol :p
    and we all know, brand is king to the gucci fanatic,

Brand is Gucci, But custom is Gucci'er...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

You flaunt your own shame gucci boy! You wield your own kinds dirty act!

Actually no. You see, it's an AK, so I wouldn't touch it with a 40ft RAS...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Masada wrote: »
    ROFL! even your team mate and fellow AK user has ya there. lol :p

His re-education is just wearing off, there are men from the ministry of information one thier way to him now to help with his confusion...
    Brand is Gucci, But custom is Gucci'er...

So most of my aegs are gucci? Ah how pleasant :)

NakedDex wrote: »
    Actually no. You see, it's an AK, so I wouldn't touch it with a 40ft RAS...

Nor do I want a 40ft ras to touch an AK, so, we are in agreement, very good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

So most of my aegs are gucci? Ah how pleasant :)

No, the customising is when you pay someone else to do your customising, because you are

A) poo fingered
    B) too lazy
    C) too much money

I fit all 3 categories which makes me ridic gucci :)

None of that makes you "ridic gucci". It just makes you ridic lazy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭moggser

or just plain ol well ridic

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

His re-education is just wearing off, there are men from the ministry of information one thier way to him now to help with his confusion..

Err, you are aware his latest loadout is Multicam aren't ya?

GASP you swore ya'd not tell
    my dirrty lil secrets out

better go grab the sick bucket for Fiach now for sure
    hope his inter web is down for a week or something gimmie the chance to make up a story
    lol

if it helps at all i re branded it multi sham

squealer rat lol

Eejit, he could have just thrown a bucket of magnolia paint over his gear, cheapest paint don't ye know.

You must have some left over spare from your m4 collection yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

Was just in eirsoft galway, bought all i could afford (a can of gas! Lol) great range of stock already, i'll be back lads you can count on it! :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Just heard a great quote on 'Dexter': "And Dex... Size matters!"

LOL.

Something you wouldn't know anything about.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Something you wouldn't know anything about.

You're right, mine's massive, so I've never needed the reassurance.

kevteljeur wrote: »
    You're right, mine's massive, so I've never needed the reassurance.

Needs to be said in txt speak tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

And he couldn't even spell Cork right in his thread title...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

I so very, very nearly bought a touch screen computer the other day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭private.G

I so very, very nearly bought a touch screen computer the other day.
    And What stopped you??

It's not a greatly refined system yet. It relies on 64-bit Vista and just didn't seem hugely practical. I wanted it for it's gadgetry, but beyond Photoshop and general browsing, I'd have to go back to a mouse for everything else. Assuming "everything else" works on Vista 64bit. And, for the money, I'd rather a new XP based gaming rig with multiple screens.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Assorted sizes of washers and o-rings in Lidl atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭deepimpact

I know VCRs are dead technology but I really need one for the house and the only one I can find is an LG in Argos for 80 quid.

Does anyone know where I can get a decent one in Dublin city centre or near Stillorgan? My feet are worn to oblivion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,916 ✭✭✭Flecktarn

scanlant wrote: »
    I know VCRs are dead technology but I really need one for the house and the only one I can find is an LG in Argos for 80 quid.

Does anyone know where I can get a decent one in Dublin city centre or near Stillorgan? My feet are worn to oblivion.

Adverts.ie?

VCR's are dead? Does that mean my Betamax is dead too?

Try Power City out in Blanchardstown or Tallaght. Last time I was there they had VCR's for about €40-50.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,649 ✭✭✭deepimpact

VCR's are dead? Does that mean my Betamax is dead too?

Try Power City out in Blanchardstown or Tallaght. Last time I was there they had VCR's for about €40-50.

yeah, sorry, watched the 40 year old virgin last night again :D
    thanks dex

actually, might as well get a video/dvd combi-unit, so I can watch series 1 and 2 of the Unit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

It's not a greatly refined system yet. It relies on 64-bit Vista and just didn't seem hugely practical. I wanted it for it's gadgetry, but beyond Photoshop and general browsing, I'd have to go back to a mouse for everything else. Assuming "everything else" works on Vista 64bit. And, for the money, I'd rather a new XP based gaming rig with multiple screens.

This the ting you want em to build for you?

I'll build it, I'm just out of the loop on graphics cards so once I figure out what I want spec wise I'm giving you a budget and you can shop for me. Building the shagging thing is a piece of proverbial.
    Plus I'm getting a Mac to stick on a KVM for general Internet and music/video use with one of the monitors.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    Assorted sizes of washers and o-rings in Lidl atm.

great stuff - really handy. Thanks for the heads up.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

great stuff - really handy. Thanks for the heads up.;)

need some too for sunday :):)