Online Tournament Final

• 14-03-2009 04:24PM
    Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,411 Mod ✭✭✭✭

So here we have it, the inaugural final of the Boards.ie Online Tournament. The biggest game in World Darts :)

So now we have the Semi-Finals stage.

Here are the rules for the games
    • You must organise a time with your opponent to play your game
    • All scores must be posted in this thread by midnight SUNDAY 22nd March
    • If you are unable to play your game before the time-limit you will forfeit the match.
    • All matches are to be best of Seventeen legs
    • The game is over once somebody wins nine legs
    • You should throw for the Bull or highest score with one dart to see who throws first

The players in the final are:
    scunner v AndyP

Good luck to both you!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,411 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Lads don't forget to post up the time you are planning on playing at in case some people want to look in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭scunner

5 today,if thats ok with Andyp. Will keep ye up to date;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 738 ✭✭✭AndyP

5 today it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭dionsiseire

Good Luck Lads, im secretly delighted to have my only loss to a finalist

Sorted!

Thats me. Dont know why my name doesnt come up!

Andyp is the champ! Congrats mate, you played well and deserved to win. Had my chances in the last but messed up that D18. Well played!
    Score was 9-7.

scunner wrote: »
    Andyp is the champ! Congrats mate, you played well and deserved to win. Had my chances in the last but messed up that D18. Well played!
    Score was 9-7.

Cheers mate. I played ok but was hurting myself with poor finishing and in fairness you punished it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭ratinakeg

Well done AndyP!

We have no real trophy so a picture of one will have to do! (probably better than the BDO;)!)

t_rf3280.gif

Congrats!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 411 ✭✭passinginterest

Congrats AndyP and well done Scunner.

I'm another that's happy my only loss was to a finalist :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,462 ✭✭✭Double Top

knew you'd win andy, had you from the start
    hard luck scunner, played a great game by the looks of it (ezchalk wouldn't let watch the game).

should be a good tournament next time. lot of people of this site have shown interest in the next one. lot higher standard.

2009 CHAMPION: ANDY POOLE:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,282 ✭✭✭Carrickman

Well done Andy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭MBC

Yup well done AndyP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 465 ✭✭greened

Well done AndyP.

Could not watch it either. What was the average for the final?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,102 ✭✭✭✭Degag

Well done to both of ye, and well done to Kingp35 for an excellently run tournament.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 945 ✭✭✭padr81

Yup well done both of you, congrats Andy. KingP Great job and well done.

Thanks everyone and a big thanks to King for running it.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Sports Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 12,411 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kingp35

Cheers lads.

Well done Andy, sounds like a great final.

I'll try get the next tournament sorted out soon. Have no internet at the monet so could be a week or so!

Ye cheers for organising everything kingp35, will be looking forward to the next one. I would also like to thank everyone on the forum for all the information about software (NO1 etc) and training hints, my game has improved so much, gone from a bit player on my team to a regular in a few months.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,404 ✭✭✭mr.jingle

Fair play AndyP good win and unlucky to scunner. Big thanks to king35 for organising everythin

Lads just letting you know that the next tournament will be starting in about 2 weeks time, I am just waiting for my new broadband connection to be installed and the date I was given was 7th April.

I will post up the entry thread sometime next week.

So everyone get practicing and try to take AndyP's crown!