February Start Date

• 15-12-2008 02:33PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭

Cant believe it. Cant wait. Hope to here from more of you.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭carlty888

Oursole wrote: »
    Cant believe it. Cant wait. Hope to here from more of you.:D

Congratulations buddy. Well deserved. :D

I guess it's time for me to start clinging nervously to my phone again. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭waawaa

congratulations mate, good to see that the whole process is gathering a bit of momentum now. hopefully some more of us will be lucky too:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭PandaPants

Dammit! I came on to start this thread! lol
    Glad I'm not alone! My heart is hammering like mad, I'm still in shock!!

The lady left a mesage on my voicemail and I had to ring her back. She was asking me if my circumstances had changed since I applied and my heart sank, I thought that was all she was ringing to ask. lol

IM GONNA BE A PEELER!!!!! AARRRGGGHHHHHH!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 323 ✭✭squirrel81

Wahey Oursole and PandaPants!!! Thats fab news. You two must have been very good for Santa to be so kind! :D:D Really made up for yas!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Penis Eye

congratubloodylations folks. hope ill be gettin the call soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 115 ✭✭shelleyelley

PANDA!!!! CONGRATSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:D:D:D

Thanks guys. I'm so happy. I was actually nearly in tears when I came off the phone. lol
    I can't believe I got in on my first go. I've been hearing about people stuggling for years before getting in and I really thought I'd be the same.

Fingers crossed you guys get the call too and we can all s*it ourselves together! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭carlty888

Congrats Panda. :D

It's pretty rare to get in on your first go, so a huge WELL DONE. :D

I'm still staring at my phone and it hasn't rung yet. "Ring dammit!" :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,013 ✭✭✭smyff

PandaPants wrote: »
    Thanks guys. I'm so happy. I was actually nearly in tears when I came off the phone. lol
    I can't believe I got in on my first go. I've been hearing about people stuggling for years before getting in and I really thought I'd be the same.

Fingers crossed you guys get the call too and we can all s*it ourselves together! :D

wwwwwwwwwwwahhhhhhhhhhheyyyyyyyyyy loving it. congrats

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Oursole

Thanks guys. Hope the call comes for yous all 2. Ive be driving around all day teln everyone. I think im high on Tea lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 399 ✭✭MustBeCrazy

The lady left a mesage on my voicemail and I had to ring her back. She was asking me if my circumstances had changed since I applied and my heart sank, I thought that was all she was ringing to ask. lol

Congratulations!!! Really pleased for you :)

Come on come on!!
    Who's next???? "D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 524 ✭✭✭Penis Eye

just gotta call from a witheld number got dead excited when they ask for me and could i confirm a few details. feckin gutted when i realised it was tesco direct. even more gutted when they said there was a problem wit my order

it was soul destroying

• Closed Accounts Posts: 433 ✭✭MORRI

Well done everyone so far I hope there are many more boardies, including especially me haha:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 NumberC

Im in too!!!!!!!!!!! Whoo!!!!!!!!!!!! Cannot believe it, after 1 yr 6 months - ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!! Still sooooooooooooo excited!!!!!!! Can't calm down.........................................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 246 ✭✭Maura2145

Penis Eye wrote: »
    just gotta call from a witheld number got dead excited when they ask for me and could i confirm a few details. feckin gutted when i realised it was tesco direct. even more gutted when they said there was a problem wit my order

it was soul destroying

hahaha. oh dear....... it will come....in the meantime u should unsubscribe to all supermarkets and psni-unrelated organisations..:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 241 ✭✭Chelsea555

CONGRATULATIONS PP WELL DONE!!!!!!!!!!!;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭BoutYe

Congrats to you all who got the call. Im not long home from holding doors and saying Good evening to all the new ones tonight :) (well, their families anyway).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 536 ✭✭✭integra1

congrats to all! really pleased for yous! if my vetting would pass, i too could be gripping my dog and bone!!:D PLEASE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87 ✭✭New Recruit

Congratulations the lot of ye....

I look forward to handing over my Green eppaulettes to one of you...Not long now till attestment:cool:

Penis Eye wrote: »

it was soul destroying

Dude, your time will come. It's really exciting. But the scariest feeling ever. As far as I'm concerned, the peelers do the most important job in the world and I'm terrified I won't be able to do it properly.

All I've heard all day is "I knew you would get it, why are you so surprised?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭inspector71

Congrats on the great news oursole, pandapants and numberC!!

I'm just about to go to bed after a long first taste of garnerville.
    It looks like it's gonna be a tough one, but I can't wait to get cracking!
    Everyone I met today was V nice, don't know if it was anyone from this board I seen but, they were all nice.

I am now aquainted with McNab, just so happens he's an excellent detective ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭bobbin88

Congrats everyone,also just back from first day! Was really good, knackered now though, and can't wait to get started!
    Inspector71, what class you in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 86 ✭✭Oursole

bobbin88 wrote: »
    Congrats everyone,also just back from first day! Was really good, knackered now though, and can't wait to get started!

Ours is on the 19th Jan, cant wait. Anything you can tell us? PP and Number C, we will have to come up with some sort of signal to recognise boardies lol:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 NumberC

Oursole wrote: »
    Ours is on the 19th Jan, cant wait. Anything you can tell us? PP and Number C, we will have to come up with some sort of signal to recognise boardies lol:D:D

yea deffinitely!! still cant believe its all happening!!! really have to try and get my fitness up to at least basic level...lol

oooohhhhhh, I'm hungover after the celebrations last night. But still very excited! I'm leaving work on 9th January and going on holiday before starting at G'ville! :D

This is the best christmas ever!! (apart from the year I got a guitar and a trampoline)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 McNab

Hey Bobbin what you think of yesterday? me and inspector are both in B class what about yourself?

to all who have got the call for Feb big congratulations the cheif told us last night they are defo recruiting till March and then it will be looked at again. my advice to all Feb new starts is get off work as soon as you can and enjoy doing nothing because after yesterday i can not stress how much work you will have for the next six months *BLOODY SCARY*

McNab wrote: »
    Hey Bobbin what you think of yesterday? me and inspector are both in B class what about yourself?

to all who have got the call for Feb big congratulations the cheif told us last night they are defo recruiting till March and then it will be looked at again. my advice to all Feb new starts is get off work as soon as you can and enjoy doing nothing because after yesterday i can not stress how much work you will have for the next six months *BLOODY SCARY*

AAARRRRGGGGHHHHHHHH!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭bobbin88

Lol McNab.
    I'm in class A, the best class there's ever going to be...:D
    Thought yesterday was really good, made me less worried and more worried all at the same time!
    I thought other boardies were exaggerating slightly with definition 3...it is 10times worse than I had pictured in my head! :eek:
    Oursole, are you's having a full day as well, or is it going back to registration night again? (Cant imagine that though)
    oooo good luck everyone,i'm all excited!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭inspector71

Lol McNab.
    I'm in class A, the best class there's ever going to be...:D
    Thought yesterday was really good, made me less worried and more worried all at the same time!
    I thought other boardies were exaggerating slightly with definition 3...it is 10times worse than I had pictured in my head! :eek:
    Oursole, are you's having a full day as well, or is it going back to registration night again? (Cant imagine that though)
    oooo good luck everyone,i'm all excited!

hey bobbin!!
    did yesterday not just make you want to start immediately!?
    As if everything isn't happening fast enough.

Seemed the most people I asked only got about 3/4 weeks notice.
    One of the guys in my class got offered a support staff and police officers training spot within an hour of each other!!!:pac:

They don't tell you too much about diversity training?!