Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

WWE SD! vs Raw 2009 & Legends Of Wrestlemania Game thread

ShawnRaven wrote: »
    Why the f*ck are there that many divas in the game? Nobody ever uses them!

People do use them. Remember i was Trish Stratus and you were Stone cold , and i beat you ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,602 ✭✭✭✭ShawnRaven

People do use them. Remember i was Trish Stratus and you were Stone cold , and i beat you ?

I also remember that was a "close the eyes, hit random and start" so we could be surprised with the entrances.

Boy was i f*cking surprised! :(

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

I also remember that was a "close the eyes, hit random and start" so we could be surprised with the entrances.

Boy was i f*cking surprised! :(
    Ha i used to love doing that just pressing the random button and playing with whoever you got. i think when i got Smackdown 2 or possibly Just Bring It i played my brother. I got Taker and i think he might have got Trish possible not 100% but he ended up beating me :(.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

Ha i used to love doing that just pressing the random button and playing with whoever you got. i think when i got Smackdown 2 or possibly Just Bring It i played my brother. I got Taker and i think he might have got Trish possible not 100% but he ended up beating me :(.

Trish was quite good!

Development wasnt great back then, so really anyone had a good chance at beating anyone.

Slightly OT, but..

I had a ps2 with SvR2008 up until a few weeks ago when i got a 360.
    Then yesterday seen 08 brand new in HMV for 17 quid. I really couldnt pass it.
    So got it and had a bit of a mess about, happy with how it was and all that.
    Then went to go online with it....

:eek::eek::eek: WTF! Has anyone ever gone online with it?

Those crazy american kids are fassst and do not give an inch of a chance!

Anyone else had this happen to them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,457 ✭✭✭Cactus Col

Trish was quite good!

Development wasnt great back then, so really anyone had a good chance at beating anyone.

Slightly OT, but..

I had a ps2 with SvR2008 up until a few weeks ago when i got a 360.
    Then yesterday seen 08 brand new in HMV for 17 quid. I really couldnt pass it.
    So got it and had a bit of a mess about, happy with how it was and all that.
    Then went to go online with it....

:eek::eek::eek: WTF! Has anyone ever gone online with it?

Those crazy american kids are fassst and do not give an inch of a chance!

Anyone else had this happen to them?

Yeah, went online a few times for a quick match. Every time it seemed I'd be up against some fecker with maxed out characters. If I was lucky to get in a shot they'd reverse it. And once I hit the canvas that was it, I'd never be back up again.

After that just stuck to playing people on my friends list.

Another thing i realised that they also alter the moves. I was first in a triple threat. I was HHH and they were HBK and 'Taker, one of the first moves was taker doing a dropkick, and i had to think did he ever do them in the game before..

But then i was seriously confused when Shawn 5-Knuckled-Shuffled me!

Hope with this new "Tag-Team" emphasis they actually allow online multi-player, as in if say, If i had Kane-N-Nite over and we wanted to challenge KKV and someone else, we could using the same 360?

Another thing i realised that they also alter the moves. I was first in a triple threat. I was HHH and they were HBK and 'Taker, one of the first moves was taker doing a dropkick, and i had to think did he ever do them in the game before..

But then i was seriously confused when Shawn 5-Knuckled-Shuffled me!

Hope with this new "Tag-Team" emphasis they actually allow online multi-player, as in if say, If i had Kane-N-Nite over and we wanted to challenge KKV and someone else, we could using the same 360?

Lots of cheaters online with SVR . Its a shame really. Even the create a wrestler feature is terrible online.

That would be a horrible tag team! The team of Masked Kane and Unmasked Kane.

Ugh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,785 ✭✭✭Kane-N-Nite

I don't play Xboxes. :cool:

playstation-3-game-console2.jpg

ok fine:

*Edit*

Hope with this new "Tag-Team" emphasis they actually allow online multi-player, as in if say, If i had Kane-N-NiteShawnRaven over and we wanted to challenge KKV and someone else, we could using the same 360?

ok fine:

*Edit*

Hope with this new "Tag-Team" emphasis they actually allow online multi-player, as in if say, If i had Kane-N-NiteShawnRaven over and we wanted to challenge KKV and someone else, we could using the same 360?

Awwww. I'm still coming though. When is this little get together happening?:D

No, im coming to your house so we can play it on that fabulous series 6 samsung im selling you :p

I don't play Xboxes. :cool:

playstation-3-game-console2.jpg

No you'll just get the shaft on paying €75-80 euro per game, but hey, at least it's Sony, right? :D
    I have both the PS3 and the 360 and i generally feel that the PS3 is the most overpriced, underperformed console out there. My PS3 is a glorified Blu-Ray player.

No, im coming to your house so we can play it on that fabulous series 6 samsung im selling you :p

I like it. Dunno why I didnt think of that.....

So, am I still getting that 40% discount? ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

Having played the demo for SD vs Raw I think it is a load of ****. I wont be buying it this year.
    No you'll just get the shaft on paying €75-80 euro per game, but hey, at least it's Sony, right? :D

Only a retard would pay that for a game. Buy online from the states or Canada for €40 a game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

The outside the ring camera angles are terrible you cant even see your opponent have the time (based on demo)

EdK wrote: »
    The outside the ring camera angles are terrible you cant even see your opponent have the time (based on demo)

What format is downloadable on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,492 ✭✭✭EdK

Pwaystation!

That sucks. I have a 360 and i couldnt find it earlier on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

http://www.pwtorch.com/members/artman/publish/WWE_News_3/article_28318.shtml
    Several times during the Raw telecast, there were replays of the action "sponsored by" the makers of the newest edition of the soon-to-released Smackdown vs. Raw video game. On the front cover were Triple H and Shawn Michaels (Triple H's second appearance on the cover, Shawn's first). Normally, being on the front cover of anything would be a great honor, but as evidenced below, one has to wonder if Triple H or Michaels (particularly Triple H) may want to think twice about it.

Smackdown vs. Raw 2005 (released late-2004) with Vince McMahon's eyes on the cover: Vince would blow both quads coming to the ring to mediate the Royal Rumble 2005 finish

Smackdown vs. Raw 2006 (released late-2005) with John Cena and Batista on the cover: While Cena would make it through this year unscathed, Batista spent most of the year on the DL with a torn tricep injury

Smackdown vs. Raw 2007 (released late-2006) with John Cena, Triple H, Batista, Torrie Wilson, and Rey Mysterio on the cover: Batista is the only one left alone as John Cena goes down with a torn pectoral muscle, Triple with his right quad blown to match the long ago injured left one, and Rey with more knee trouble. Torrie Wilson would retire by the release of the next video game due to accumulated injuries.

Smackdown vs. Raw 2008 (released late-2007) with John Cena, Undertaker, and Bobby Lashley on the cover: John Cena is currently on the DL with a neck injury, Undertaker has been suffering much of the year (most recently), and Bobby Lashley went down with a shoulder injury soon after the release of the video game never to be seen again

Never heard about this before

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,130 ✭✭✭✭callaway92

Pity Kane isnt on the cover ;)

callaway92 wrote: »

Oh no you mentioned HIM :D

rovert wrote: »

This is copying off the Madden curse. Same thing happens with the player on the cover of Madden every year. They call it a curse but when you think about it , both are sports were your going to get injured very easy . Not only that but in American Football you are really as good as the team you have around you . A load of bull really.

American football is high impact and wrestling is high impact injurys are bound to accure. To go a year without injury is close to impossible.

Question on Smackdown vs RAW...If anyone saw/played any demos are the crowd good in this one or the same as 08..In 08 they were useless and made the game fairly dull...Also..Can you put your own music on for CAWS entrance

you could put your own music in last year so this year i am sure you can do it too. Not only that but i picked up a copy of SVR 2008 in HMV for 16 quid. Thats not too bad as this years one is supposed to suck. Keepling me money for Legends and UFC which is out in Feb 3 months ahead of the US :)

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 15,997 Mod ✭✭✭✭Furious-Red

.Can you put your own music on for CAWS entrance

I think on the X Box 360 you can upload songs from the hard drive

you could put your own music in last year so this year i am sure you can do it too. Not only that but i picked up a copy of SVR 2008 in HMV for 16 quid. Thats not too bad as this years one is supposed to suck. Keepling me money for Legends and UFC which is out in Feb 3 months ahead of the US :)

I cant wait for this..Lets hope though its not another UFC Throwdown:rolleyes:

:rolleyes: Someone has a problem...
    Question on Smackdown vs RAW...If anyone saw/played any demos are the crowd good in this one or the same as 08..In 08 they were useless and made the game fairly dull...Also..Can you put your own music on for CAWS entrance

Yes. This is one of the main features because so many people have been asking for it since the Raw games.

Another interesting thing is that you can change when the song starts, so say you want it to kick in at a particular point you can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,443 ✭✭✭Red Sleeping Beauty

I hate them, they're such a waste of space literally! You could fit in loads more without them.

Spoiler Warning lads:

LEAKED SMACKDOWN VS RAW 2009 UNLOCKABLES AND ALT ATTIRES
    http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=4OwzvQtv_YE

Some good stuff here