If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

3rd History (Formerly 2nd History...)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭emy-87

He was on the Late Late?! Damn it I missed him... What was he talking about?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Debating David Irving about the holocaust :)

Check it out
    http://www.rte.ie/tv/latelate/20080307.html

(scroll to the bottom)

<3

174 words written after title and introduction :cool:

Now... how many times can I repeat my introduction in a different way without Prof Devlin noticing??? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,643 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Just done my notes on the Nazi chapter. Now to begin my wafflefest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Dave! wrote: »

Now... how many times can I repeat my introduction in a different way without Prof Devlin noticing??? :D

277 for me:pac:. This is going to be crap, hopefully it'll be done asap so I can watch the compromise rules at 11:30AM although I might be asleep by then.

Got meself a cup of cappucino there... I don't even like it! But it may just be the simulus I need to get this sh*t done :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭whirlwind

How the all nighter going guys? I got mine in today and went on the beer for the day, sorry if my writing is like Kerry Katona. its great to be free. I added in a couple of extra quotes to baulk up the essay and bibilograpgy. Had 5 overall including Gerwarth twisted paths and Kitchens.
    Good luck with getting them done anyway

171 for me. :pac:

I''m hopeful I can pull something half-decent together but I'll probably not be able to get any sleep. I reckon I'll just stay up, go over very early to college to hand it in and then come straight home to have a lovely sleep. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭whirlwind

By the ways guys people i spoke today all said they thought theirs was ****e and i can also tell you that mine was crap, it bored the arse of me but i got the word count. Just keep it simple and get to the word count
    AND STOP LOOKING AT BOARDS

I can dig that my man! As long as mine is circa 1500 words and has some semblance of structure, then my flowery jibber-jabber will get me a C at least I think :pac:
    whirlwind wrote: »
    How the all nighter going guys? I got mine in today and went on the beer for the day, sorry if my writing is like Kerry Katona. its great to be free. I added in a couple of extra quotes to baulk up the essay and bibilograpgy. Had 5 overall including Gerwarth twisted paths and Kitchens.
    Good luck with getting them done anyway

Fair play there chief! Fully deserved beerfest methinks, such is the sh*ttiness of this essay!

After this is over I'll need some sort of celebration. Maybe the thought of me in a mercedes benz with some hookers will inspire me to essay greatness.

Lads will ye ever post up a picture in the KYU thread, I'm curious as to who ye are! There is too many 3rd History students on boards for nobody to know each other :D

My picture vanished:eek:, if you see anyone limping in the history department tomorrow exhausted and pissed off that'll be me.

I'll be the one with red eyes hanging out of my head and a vaguely sinister smile on my face as I look forward to the weekend of debauchery :D

Says the mod of the non drinkers:D:D:p:p

750 baby. Halfway there, living on a prayer. Time for a tea break. :cool:

574 here

Also eh half way there :D No break for me though! I'm goin all the way baby, yahhooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!

oh dear god I'm delirius :(

1213 words now. I still have a final point and my conclusion to go so I should make the word count. My eyes are getting tired though.

So hard.

879 including footnotes :pac: COME OOOOOONNNNNNNN DAVEOOOOOO!!!!!!!

Gonna actually give some opinion for the remaining few words... rather than just rewriting Kitchen's narrative, like I have been doing for the first 800 words :(

1,227 aaaaaaaaaand FINISHED :cool:

I care so little right now that I'm not even going to read through it again, even though it would take about 2 minutes max.

That's it. Print and done.

Thanks for the company folks!

Cheerio!!!

It's done! Huzzah! But I've got over 1800 words and that's not counting the footnotes. Huzz...aaaaahh crap. :eek:

Well I'm not going to bother going to bed now. I'm scared I'll sleep past the deadline. :eek:

I'll just pop over in a bit, hand the essays in, and then return and sleep my woes away...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,536 ✭✭✭Brimmy

Crawled into bed around 4 this morning... just had to get out there to get tickets for some thing.. Know I should stay awake but so tired.. maybe just 20 more minutes snoozing..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

The amount of direction for essays for this module (interwar) was really awful. No word count given, proper titles only released 2-3 weeks ago and the titles were fairly poor. I hope its not like this for the take home exam, really vague questions

Done and done.

And I mean done!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭randomchild

Anyone doing French revolution know if we need a bibliography/footnotes for the document analysis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 108 ✭✭ianthefox

A bit late, but yes.

I had to hand in a third year and a second year level essay. One queue was in K, one queue was in C. Didn't know that til I got there at a quarter to 3. Waiting ages to hand in my French Rev. one then legged it over to C to give in an Islam and Christianity one.

Annoying!

Bloody queues.:mad:

Just woke up!

I didn't get a wink of sleep and just headed straight over. Handed it in a little bit after ten o'clock. No big queues or anything like that. I was so sleep deprived that I felt almost drunk. I was completely on auto-pilot. Nearly fell asleep on the bus as well.

I woke up and got a fright that I had forgotten to hand in the essay and then remembered that I had handed it in. :)

Two essays is one night is definitely not something I'd recommend. As for leaving essays to the last minute, as I said for the Vikings one...never again. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Leitrim-Mick

Rite Lads, let's get going on the 2nd Vikings Essay! Get ur Sagas, get ur sagas out!!