The Off Topic Thread & Off Topic Thread II - Collectors Edition Bumper Pack

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

i am drunk

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 18,115 ✭✭✭✭ShiverinEskimo

Hard to beat James Boags.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Des, do they do Tooheys extra dry platinum in there?

Nope, but it sounds like a proper chop bustin' beer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

why does this thread only have 4 stars? wat ****ing **** held it back?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,608 ✭✭✭Spud83

Des wrote: »
    Nope, but it sounds like a proper chop bustin' beer.

It was a good beer. really expensive though so I could never afford it while in Oz. The only time I managed to get a few bottles was on a night out the pub we went to had $2.50 beers except their taps were not working so the gave us bottles for $2.50. We off course went for the most expenive bottles and they didn't care.

6.5% of liquid gold.
    Mr Alan wrote: »
    why does this thread only have 4 stars? wat ****ing **** held it back?

I think I gave it a chop busting rating.

lol, one of the managers just came over to me and said.

"Des, by any chance were you drinking last night".

They can smell the beer all over the bleedin' office.

:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Nah.

I never even drank that when I was down there tbh.

Is Resch's available in Perth?

Lovely beer.

Never heard of it tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,415 ✭✭✭Racing Flat

Wheer do you go out in Perth Xavi 6? When we were there, Fridays were always the same, straight down to Cottesloe beach after work for a body board, then into Bridie O'Reillys in Subiaco for a quick one and on to the Aberdeen, followed by the Post Office and maybe the Bog at the end of the night (usually the signs of a messy one if we ended up there). Ah, the memories!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,116 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Well I rarely go into the city as it costs a bomb to get home (I live in the northern suburbs). The Deen is a pretty good spot but you wouldn't catch me near the Bog!

In town I'd usually go to the Deen, the Shed or the Paramount.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,529 ✭✭✭Im_No_Superman

Hmmmmm. Megan Fox.....droool.

How is she looking?
    As hot as ever. On scene in particular, soaking see through dress, nearly worth the ticket price alone! ;)
    /drool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,827 ✭✭✭Charlie

All this Oz talk reminds me of this gent

alf_stewart_int.jpg

'Ya flamin Mongrel!!!'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭DeadSkin

I've had to hang up me boots :(
    Fooked up me ankle for the last time last night playing 5 aside. 'twas a great game too, 5 minutes to go and I go over on my ankle. Was my first game back after about 2 months :(
    After about 5 mins it looked like there was a golf ball bursting thru' me ankle.
    DeadSkin is a sad panda today :(

Afternoon lads,

Plans for the weekend, tonight is up in the air, herself is goin out and the lads dont seem to be around. Tomorrow night is cans and the UFc then sunday with herself. What to do....I'm broke too so no real options...maybe sit in tonight and drop the hand...on myself. :O

Readin Slashs book still, a must read for any fans of sex drugs and rock n roll debauchery type stories! The lad was off the rails!

DeadSkin wrote: »
    I've had to hang up me boots :(
    Fooked up me ankle for the last time last night playing 5 aside. 'twas a great game too, 5 minutes to go and I go over on my ankle. Was my first game back after about 2 months :(
    After about 5 mins it looked like there was a golf ball bursting thru' me ankle.
    DeadSkin is a sad panda today :(
    We're all getting old aren't we?

I have 3 circular bruises across the top of my foot and think I must have broken my little toe's metatarsal bone, Neil buckled his knee/shin and now you're hanging up your boots.

Perhaps we should all move into coaching/management. Des can teach us all he knows.

(should take about 5 mins) :D

Tonight it's the Shels game, then back to herself's. Tomorrow I'll watch some football, then head to the pub for a while.

Fairly skint myself, so it might have to be lemonade.

Takin' it easy on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

I've listened to Ryans new album a few times.

I think it might suck :(

You think it might?

Have a listen again - should confirm it for you.

We're all getting old aren't we?

I have 3 circular bruises across the top of my foot and think I must have broken my little toe's metatarsal bone, Neil buckled his knee/shin and now you're hanging up your boots.

Perhaps we should all move into coaching/management. Des can teach us all he knows.

(should take about 5 mins) :D

When I did me ankle last year, the consultant said to me it's not any younger your gettin :eek:.
    Nah, coachin' not for me, you know what they say, those who can't play, coach :pac: :p

you know what they say, those who can't play, coach :pac: :p

ne'er a truer word spoken.

Back braddock in the 3:15 at Tipp

Got a HUGE tip on it!

Mr Alan wrote: »
    I've listened to Ryans new album a few times.

I think it might suck :(

This is one of the best quotes on this thread tbh!

Got a HUGE tip on it!

Oh ya better be right *shakes fist* :p
    Been backed in form 12-1 to 13-2.

Toon not playing till Monday, so this weekend may be slightly less depressing than the last few.

Now't planned for tonight, but the rents are heading off so free gaf round in mine. BYO-everything.

Maybe head out tomorrow night if the lads are up for it, but not arsed really. Dublin doesn't exactly whet the apetite anymore in terms of going on the rip.

Probably gonna spend the guts of the weekend filling out 20+ online applications for the grad programmes I want to get on to. My weekend>>>>>>>Your weekend.

Oh ya better be right *shakes fist* :p
    Been backed in form 12-1 to 13-2.

Just passing a dog a bone :p

Have 50 on it. Same source as when I got Cousin Vinny tipped at cheltenham this year.

I said ''Ah sure I'll stick 20 on it'' & he goes '' stick more then that on it''....

Just passing a dog a bone :p

Have 50 on it. Same source as when I got Cousin Vinny tipped at cheltenham this year.

I said ''Ah sure I'll stick 20 on it'' & he goes '' stick more then that on it''....

Fiver e/w. That has me pp account cleared :(
    Just checked there, At the Races will have it :)

Anyone here ever see Richard Keys' daughter?

Core blimey is all i'll say. How such an ape of a man produced her i'll never know.

Pics or

gtfo.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

Going to God is an Astronaut tonight. Yay.

Pics or

gtfo.jpg

Ah Des, this is low brow F365 stuff we're talking about, I wouldn't dare insult you or your PC with them.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 10,661 ✭✭✭✭John Mason

Got a HUGE tip on it!

Done, he better fecking win now