If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Random Thread Mark V - PLEASE Read the rules first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

196893520_97658bd0f1.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 817 ✭✭✭YogiBear

2925492744_24d886779c.jpg

^ That's a motorbike light through a shop window on Lower Camden Street.

Meanwhile here where I live the guy next door has taken a fancy to me! I've never spoken to him, but he might have heard me a number of times a few months ago jammin' with my acoustic guitar (I'm ****e on the guitar btw) and he thinks I'm really cool - I know this because he's quite vocal about his undying love for me. I spoke to him the other day to try to sort it out, ya know, back off man. He agreed completely with me but suggested I pop in for coffee some time or attend one of their bbqs - ;) ! He is a hottie for sure but he's only 25. :pac:
    Moral of the random (true) story - the world has gone mad! :D

Just thought I'd share a little story with yez, I don't know why. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭PopeBuckfastXVI

last line just reminded me of...

(Homer): You know, when I was a boy, I really wanted a catcher's mitt, but my dad wouldn't get it for me. So I held my breath until I passed out and banged my head on the coffee table. The doctor thought I might have brain damage.
    (Bart): Dad, what's the point of this story?
    (Homer): I like stories.

Are ya saying I'm brain damaged? :D
    (Edit: This is a rhetorical question)

Botanic Garden's squirrel
    2931325133_da2819cbc9.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

"Rhetorical, eh? Eight!!"

*hee hee*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭simonp1

2931834633_11c1240820_o.jpg

whyulittle wrote: »
    "Rhetorical, eh? Eight!!"

*hee hee*
    huh? at a guess - .... is it a simspon's quote? I don't watch the Simpsons.
    :o

2931422129_ac7ff32968.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 231 ✭✭riiight!

A couple from dublin zoo earlier today

2931469093_bca082c21d.jpg

2932322774_3396636029.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,878 ✭✭✭whyulittle

YogiBear wrote: »
    huh? at a guess - .... is it a simspon's quote? I don't watch the Simpsons.
    :o

Yes, Simpsons.

Saved by the flag. :(

655A88A1C26543F1801A6A9A0C8A7E0B-500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,155 ✭✭✭PopeBuckfastXVI

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,256 ✭✭✭nilhg

Two from early this morning before the fog came back down.

FA27480D39DC4C49A5D9CFDB6357C572-800.jpg

B22BF278FC1B4636AC94B62E6A185742-800.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,962 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

i like the top one nihlg !

The Dublin minor footbal team 2008

2928384150_dddd160fbc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 355 ✭✭simonp1

2934350083_c23a7d22b8.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭mehfesto2

Kevin Hunt's Testimonial at Dalymount:

The Man, himself
    2935241904_11dec93e2c.jpg

McCallister and Staunton:
    2934395915_d27707fa4d.jpg
    ...it's almost like they see something unusual. What could it be???...

...JOHNNY LOGAN IN A BOHS JERSEY!
    2935277684_b3992a5f63.jpg
    2935268434_f5afc1fffd.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

Meanwhile here where I live the guy next door has taken a fancy to me! I've never spoken to him, but he might have heard me a number of times a few months ago jammin' with my acoustic guitar (I'm ****e on the guitar btw) and he thinks I'm really cool - I know this because he's quite vocal about his undying love for me. I spoke to him the other day to try to sort it out, ya know, back off man. He agreed completely with me but suggested I pop in for coffee some time or attend one of their bbqs - ;) ! He is a hottie for sure but he's only 25. :pac:
    Moral of the random (true) story - the world has gone mad! :D

Just thought I'd share a little story with yez, I don't know why. :)

Yogi
    Read on another tread that your reading, 'Secrets of the digital darkroom'

Sounds like a saucy mills & boom novel, With you, the stunning snapper & the dashing Nescafe neighbour...Please let us know what happen's in Chapter 2.....Mmmmmmmmm.:):):):)

Linda.
    Need a coffee now....;) wink!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭ttcomet

This amused me for some reason. And yes I am very easily amused :)

28DAB76142DB4C38A152847B6354597E-500.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

2935500632_0dcf611b3d_o.jpg
    A bit of a flute.

l pearse wrote: »
    Yogi
    Read on another tread that your reading, 'Secrets of the digital darkroom'

Sounds like a saucy mills & boom novel, With you, the stunning snapper & the dashing Nescafe neighbour...Please let us know what happen's in Chapter 2.....Mmmmmmmmm.:):):):)

Linda.
    Need a coffee now....;) wink!!!!
    Mills & Boom novel??? :eek: Sweet Jaysus, I've never read one of those books :D No no no, the book is about photoshop!! ;) Here's one I made earlier - (men r morans!!!! :P ) (just joking obviously)
    2935094320_3f8f8f4dc4.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

2404308213_fa6bb3e27b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,281 ✭✭✭Ricky91t

Mills & Boom novel??? :eek: Sweet Jaysus, I've never read one of those books :D No no no, the book is about photoshop!! ;) Here's one I made earlier - (men r morans!!!! :P ) (just joking obviously)
    http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3209/2935094320_3f8f8f4dc4.jpg

Very nice,
    But what is that insect?Looks like a spider but it look weird

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

What can you say when words are not enough!#

2935500458_d57444f508.jpg

Johnny Logan sings to the Crowd in Dalymount!

Ricky91t wrote: »
    Very nice,
    But what is that insect?Looks like a spider but it look weird
    Feck off!!! :D
    2932924076_e36c7db4c3.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shiny

A Purple Flower seen while chasing squirrels in the Botanic Gardens today. :)
    2934588415_70207d91bb.jpg

Dedicated to Cult and Fajitas for sorting out my account which recently disappeared
    into the mysterious database black hole. Thanks guys!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,135 ✭✭✭✭John

Daddio wrote: »
    A bit of a flute.

Whoa there! Surely you should label your flute NSFW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,565 ✭✭✭Mizu_Ger

DSCF0127_2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭0utpost31

2935794398_4705c082c5.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 802 ✭✭✭l pearse

Mills & Boom novel??? :eek: Sweet Jaysus, I've never read one of those books :DNo no no, the book is about photoshop!! ;) Here's one I made earlier - (men r morans!!!! :P ) (just joking obviously)

l know it's a PS book!!!
    Just putting a Ha! Ha! lt's a joke, twist on it Yogi :D:rolleyes:

Best viewed LARGE

2935825634_4c06118552.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭JackKelly

a cat

2935014359_509dcbdc37_o.jpg

How do you make photos link back to the flickr page? I'm doing it a real cowboy way it's a pain in the arse and takes ages.

EDIT: nevermind