Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 254 ✭✭NovaGSi

Luke G wrote: »
    Yeah have a 38 min vid, will try and suss out a mediafire upload, had trouble doing it before, but will sort it out over the next few days...

Looking forward to this.

Whats the quality like?

How did you end up with it?

Cheers,
    Mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,936 ✭✭✭stomprockin

Have to say I don’t think the quality of the mp3s are any good when you use some of them websites to download from youtube? What do you guys think?

And do any of you people think we will see an atmosphere like this again in Dublin?:confused:
    This video gives me shivers down the spectrum of my spine:D

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=fIAS1-_6zEg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,344 ✭✭✭Is mise le key

eissocsref wrote: »
    derra wrote: »
    Remember that tune well, good man posting it, was rooting through me tapes for asylumkey , have it on a Carl Cox mix called Piano Dance which i bought in that shop in Merchants Quay..
    Don't like it personally
    For those who like the tune, and for those who don't like the tune don't D/L
    http://www.mediafire.com/?fhobpmwagjc

Hadnt heard it since the ASYLUM shut & was thinkin maybe it was a pile of sh.it & i was just mad out of it but i have to say it wouldnt make it in to an all time greats list but i would still get a buzz off it if it was played:D
    Have a beltram mix from 91 he really experiments with the tunes on it going from heavy metal guitars to classical violins & really makes it work....will post it when i get a chance....cheers for all your efforts lads;)

Have to say I don’t think the quality of the mp3s are any good when you use some of them websites to download from youtube? What do you guys think?

And do any of you people think we will see an atmosphere like this again in Dublin?:confused:
    This video gives me shivers down the spectrum of my spine:D

http://ie.youtube.com/watch?v=fIAS1-_6zEg

I'll have to wait till I get home to watch this - work has youtube blocked - I'm guessing it's sides/spectrum???

Cheers,
    Mick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

NovaGSi wrote: »
    I'll have to wait till I get home to watch this - work has youtube blocked - I'm guessing it's sides/spectrum???

Cheers,
    Mick
    If you use vTunnel.com you can view unblocked sites. Used to used it a lot in my old job.

BaZmO* wrote: »
    If you use vTunnel.com you can view unblocked sites. Used to used it a lot in my old job.

Thats blocked aswell :mad:

Thanks for the help.

Cheers,
    Mick

NovaGSi wrote: »
    Thats blocked aswell :mad:

Thanks for the help.

Cheers,
    Mick

Yep these IT heads have the sus on all the backdoors.....rightly pisses me off when floating around the web & keep getting blocked signs.....thats the reason i put the ASYLUM video i put together up on Megaupload.com so anyone can D/L it & also not to compromise the quality of the vid like youtube does.....personally in my opinion youtube is great for what it is but for anyone who wants a copy of a vid thats really a flashback to the past it is dissapointing to get a crappy FLV D/L off youtube of it.....to all the uploaders out there fair play to the time & effort you put into uping it to youtube but will you do one more with full quality to sites that will take large uploads like megaupload that allows up to 500mb free but links expire after 90 days if not downloaded.......
    http://www.megaupload.com/
    or this one also that allows 2000mb free uploads but links will expire after 60 days if not downloaded.......
    http://www3.bigupload.com/register.php?id_file=

Pain in the H when you come across dead links but once they have been out there for a while its a matter of requesting the content from the board members & you will get sorted.....Luke must have copied his OLYMPIC vid for half ireland at this stage:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 408 ✭✭Luke G

Yep these IT heads have the sus on all the backdoors.....rightly pisses me off when floating around the web & keep getting blocked signs.....thats the reason i put the ASYLUM video i put together up on Megaupload.com so anyone can D/L it & also not to compromise the quality of the vid like youtube does.....personally in my opinion youtube is great for what it is but for anyone who wants a copy of a vid thats really a flashback to the past it is dissapointing to get a crappy FLV D/L off youtube of it.....to all the uploaders out there fair play to the time & effort you put into uping it to youtube but will you do one more with full quality to sites that will take large uploads like megaupload that allows up to 500mb free but links expire after 90 days if not downloaded.......
    http://www.megaupload.com/
    or this one also that allows 2000mb free uploads but links will expire after 60 days if not downloaded.......
    http://www3.bigupload.com/register.php?id_file=

Pain in the H when you come across dead links but once they have been out there for a while its a matter of requesting the content from the board members & you will get sorted.....Luke must have copied his OLYMPIC vid for half ireland at this stage:D

Certainly did lol, and if you weren't half way down the country, you'd be one of em ;);), nah man over the weekend im gonna sort out an upload here, save eberyone the hassle, if not ill just buy a few stamps and whack em all in the post to ya's...

Now what i always done in work was unblockthis.com or go to google and type in proxy avoidance , then it will bring up a lot of proxy avoidance sites (unblockers), so hopefully there'll be one that aint sussed,

to get onto bebo just go to BEBO2ND.COM

Hope that helps, and doesn't get yous fired;);):):rolleyes::rolleyes:....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭turks

savage spot mate been there a few times over the last couple of years and its always been packed to the rafters and deadly music-thumbs up
    Anybody been to this club? is it any use,?

turks wrote: »

Nice one chief just had a listen to it there would have been good buzz being there alright.....Money for nothing tune mixes in great at the end.....can you name the track at 14:40 on part 2 of it....have it on a jay carey mix for years now & heard it in SIDES a few times...fuc.kin class tune:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

don't know if this was ever played in the asylum but always went down a treat in sides, the whole place be flying on this :pac::pac::pac:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wLkuSkWfMtE

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 426 ✭✭Fintomiginto

Deadly tune, cut up vocals from Bump - I'm Rushing

I never copped that! I actually have a copy of the original Bump Im rushin on vinyl. Much better than the remix from last year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 622 ✭✭✭DjAloldskool

don't know if this was ever played in the asylum but always went down a treat in sides, the whole place be flying on this :pac::pac::pac:

Good tune allright, Its been played in sides allright, It was also played alot in The Harp , The Tall Paul remix is good aswell,

derra wrote: »
    There does be great nights in Liquid organised by Energize and Devotion keeping the oldskool scene alive, why not check it out sure if possible Al ?
    This is Pressure in Liquid @ an Energize night :)

Looks good allright, is there a big dance floor?

Some Oldskool Classic's

I have all these tunes on 12" Vinyl and CD single, if anybody wants a copy..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 eissocsref

Heres a great tune

http://www.mediafire.com/?nvj5enupn3u

And another from the same gang

http://www.mediafire.com/?mypcztdelfs

1 from one of me favourite bands from back in the day

http://www.mediafire.com/?yfzqnjcgccs

And last but not least, I found this on a cd at home (check out the way this song just hits you without warning!)

http://www.mediafire.com/?ppmvvydmywm

Excellent tune, loved that and the likes in Sides.

Anyone got a copy without any scratches?

Cheers,
    Mick

Now what i always done in work was unblockthis.com or go to google and type in proxy avoidance ,
    Hope that helps, and doesn't get yous fired;);):):rolleyes::rolleyes:....

I take it from that referenced as the past tense you no longer work where you used to by pass the proxy servers......probably wise not to follow your example on this one Luke:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Some Oldskool Classic's

I have all these tunes on 12" Vinyl and CD single, if anybody wants a copy..
    Brilliant! That's why I love threads like these. That's one of the tunes that I've always heard when out clubbing but never knew the name of it. And when you hear it all these years later it just takes you right back. :pac::pac:

If you have an mp3 of it stick it up!

Brilliant! That's why I love threads like these. That's one of the tunes that I've always heard when out clubbing but never knew the name of it. And when you hear it all these years later it just takes you right back. :pac::pac:

could not agree more! just when i thought i have heard all the classics,then someone sticks up a stomper! :) a nice crisp mp3 of this would be nice:D

thanks paddy

could not agree more! just when i thought i have heard all the classics,then someone sticks up a stomper! :) a nice crisp mp3 of this would be nice:D

thanks paddy

Whats the name of this tune & i'll see if i have it....cant see youtube here so banging up the name with the Vid i will have a look for it........
    You can use this but as pointed out already on this thread the quality aint the best....... http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/guides/dvd/convert-YouTube-to-MP3.htm

Whats the name of this tune & i'll see if i have it....cant see youtube here so banging up the name with the Vid i will have a look for it........
    You can use this but as pointed out already on this thread the quality aint the best....... http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/guides/dvd/convert-YouTube-to-MP3.htm

G.T.O. elevation

Dont have it here have it at home as a wave file.....will mp3 it at high bit rate for ya for quality:D

It's the Troll Mix. Dunno if the other mixes are similar/better/worse.

Have to aggree 100%, this is one hell of a thread, pure class and it's because of all the sound people sharing their music.

I never knew the names of any of the tunes when I was going to Sides and the Olympic, I never had money to buy records (not that i wanted a set of decks or anything), so I never had a music collection. But thanks to this thread and all the subscribers I'm actually starting my music education and to build a great collection of music that I only ever heard in clubs about 15 or 16 years ago.

Signing off- half day from work:D Enjoy the weekend lads.

Cheers,
    Mick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 56 ✭✭Johnnyd1977

How can i copy a video from youtube to here so the video shows up and it will play straight away????

Couldnt be sure as i have never done it & cant see youtube here but when you are making a post there is a little youtube icon to the top right i would hazard a guess at pasting a you tube address into the post & wrapping it in youtube tags....sure i'll give it a go now & if it works hey presto..............

thats the one chief nice one....

just put the code after the "="sign of your url in between the youtube * youtube!!!

I'll sort out the tune over the weekend for you...