Impromptu drinks on Wed 6th August

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,021 ✭✭✭LadyE

So who is going for definate:

Min
    Me
    Red
    Spankeh
    Wilburt
    Dolphinus

??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

This is turning into a weekly thing at this point! We should just put a sticky in the events forum for every Friday and update it every week with whatever the plans are for each Friday (I thought of that messing but might actually be a good idea I think)

I'm working in the city tomorrow night, should be able to meet everyone after though if it's looking like an all night session (and under no circumstances am I playing Twister with Spankeh again :pac:)

orestes wrote: »
    This is turning into a weekly thing at this point! We should just put a sticky in the events forum for every Friday and update it every week with whatever the plans are for each Friday (I thought of that messing but might actually be a good idea I think)

I'm working in the city tomorrow night, should be able to meet everyone after though if it's looking like an all night session (and under no circumstances am I playing Twister with Spankeh again :pac:)

Coola bulla..see ya there :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭BubbleWrap85

Right I'm not gonna look at all 5 pages, but, just out of curiousity, are all these beers things in Dublin? Cmon, don't let me down, I thought we were swaying towards Gaillimh? :D

This one is :)

What? Where is it?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

http://www.thechurch.ie/

*cough* *splutter*

The Church @ 8 :)

Ah it's in DUBLIN though :( Doesn't help when I'm in Galway for the summer! Hey, this Church place looks fair nice though! Have fun anyway :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 798 ✭✭✭nocal

Fair play to the OP for organising these organised impromptu oxymoronical beers.
    Kudos (whatever that means!!!)

Yeah but seeing as I can't be there, someone save me a nice single boy!!! :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,297 ✭✭✭Ron DMC

im not gonna be there, prob no point in ya going tbh
    Grand, I guess I won't miss out on much then. Sure we'll do something some other time. ;) PM me... :D
    Yeah but seeing as I can't be there, someone save me a nice single boy!!! :(
    As previously mentioned, I won't be there unfortunately so you won't miss anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

I know a few heads going, and I've been told I have to be there... so yeah see yous there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

myself and ruffles will try to get in

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭AngryBadger

Where is this happening again? I'm game, and i reckon i can convince Wibbs to come along too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭orestes

Where is this happening again? I'm game, and i reckon i can convince Wibbs to come along too :D

It's on in the church bar (I think that's what it's called)

It's beside the Jervis centre, across the street from the Mc Donalds on the corner down the street from UGC cinema/the Woolshed. Sorry, I suck at directions :o

orestes wrote: »
    It's on in the church bar (I think that's what it's called)

It's beside the Jervis centre, across the street from the Mc Donalds on the corner down the street from UGC cinema/the Woolshed. Sorry, I suck at directions :o

Ha! perfect, we might as well be drinking next to my apartment! There's no possible way I can get lost tonight :D:D:D:D:D:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Happy days....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,569 ✭✭✭The Don

It being poets day and as I don't have anything else to do, I'll be there. I'll try and drag a few others along aswell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭TirEoghain

Just saw this thread, count me in.

Sure it'll be good to do something different this Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,559 ✭✭✭RedXIV

Love when these things start to pick up momentum :D

sounds like we may have a bit of a crowd even. I've got a few more coming with me ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,814 ✭✭✭BaconZombie

Looks like I'm not been bragged down to Galway so you can count me in as well.

Have to read the rest of the thread now.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

Seems like a good crowd alright... Looking forward to it...

Any newbies can pm moi, LadyE, Red for numbers

See y'all later

*puts drinking hat on*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭Winters

*puts on robe and wizzards hat*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

*puts on pants*

*takes off pants* >_> <_<

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Wilburt wrote: »
    *takes off pants* >_> <_<
    pics or gtf...ehh hang on. -.-

We're wearing pants now? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭Aspiration

Can I PM someone my number to make sure I go out? I may end up going shy after work and not turn up if I'm not forced :D This isn't a condensed milk one though, is it?