CL Final: United -v- Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

commiserations to chelsea and their fans, it was a great game of football! but you have to say when you end up with pics like this its brilliant!

terry.jpg

(sorry but its just brilliant)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,935 ✭✭✭✭Boggles

topnutz wrote: »
    LOL @ the same group of fans who accuse Chelsea of lacking class, the man missed a peno in the most important game of his career to date,effectively losing the game for his club. Six inches to the left and it would be the great Ronaldo crying after the whistle, get the **** over it. Like it has been mentioned in another thread there isnt one keyboard warrior on this forum good enough to lick his boots. And ye talk about class? What a load of B0llox

Warrior???? He attacks the smallest player on the pitch, spits/snots and abuses him. Real classy warrior, don't make me fúckíng laugh. He is a thug and a coward.

At least Drogba had a go at someone his own size.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,493 ✭✭✭eddiehead

Boggles wrote: »
    Warrior???? He attacks the smallest player on the pitch, spits/snots and abuses him*. Real classy warrior, don't make me fúckíng laugh. He is a thug and a coward.

At least Drogba had a go at someone his own size.

Sorry, maybe I should have put the term Keyboard Warrior in bold or something for those of you who need to be spoonfed. Youd know I wasnt using it in reference to him, Legend would be more appropriate for Terry.

*Tevez? Shur hes a rapist no? Oh wait, maybe I shouldnt say things that i know are comletely untrue, thats not very classy now is it?

Mods/Disclaimer:I do not believe, nor do I have any evidence to suggest that Carlos Tevez is a rapist. Im simply making reference to the phantom spitting incident Terry is accused of, and how people are happy to label him a Scumbag despite the fact he didnt do anything. Its a bit extreme i know, but FWIW, I actually really like Tevez and think he is a World Class player and pro

Im simply making reference to the phantom spitting incident Terry is accused of, and how people are happy to label him a Scumbag despite the fact he didnt do anything. Its a bit extreme i know, but FWIW, I actually really like Tevez and think he is a World Class player and pro

Ah your right, that video is misleading. :rolleyes:

aylrn6.gif

It must have been a bird that got Tevez. Have a day off mate. Your evidence is there - in VIDEO FORM, what more do you want. Sometimes you just have to plead guilty.

I have absolutely no problem admitting he said something nasty to tevez, but he certainly didnt spit/snot on him. When you see the video in realtime youd realise its almost impossible to even physically do this, as he is clearly talking at the same time. Any way thats a debate thats going on in another thread, have a read if you like....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 264 ✭✭selpher

He's blocking his lips and saying something, probabnly nasty, to tevez, a trick often used by shearer to wind players up. Just looks like tevez doesnt hear him or understand him. But yeah enemy of football etc.

I have absolutely no problem admitting he said something nasty to tevez, but he certainly didnt spit/snot on him. When you see the video in realtime youd realise its almost impossible to even physically do this, as he is clearly talking at the same time. Any way thats a debate thats going on in another thread, have a read if you like....

This is the champions league final thread, so I will post here thank you.

As for debating the plain obvious with you, no thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Size=everything

Tears of Joy, maybe, not sobbing!

Sobbing is what little girls and John "Iron Man" Terry does.

72570388.jpg?v=1&c=ViewImages&k=2&d=ABC8D6567E9A17A8B8CAD23B028A4419284831B75F48EF45terrycries.jpg
    22616911.jpg
    JohnTerryPAMartinRickett3.jpg

Players of all sports regularly cry after losing a final. This guy has achieved success that you could only dream of. Have a go at him to make yourself feel better if you want but at the end of the day you know, I know, everyone knows that you are nothing compared to him and that he is more 'man' than you will ever be. Leading out your team in a champions league final and taking a crucial penalty is not something for the faint hearted you would probably **** yourself in his position.

Your a keyboard warrior mate, get over it.

Have a go at him to make yourself feel better if you want but at the end of the day you know,

Why would I be having a go at him to make me feel better? I feel great.

Your a keyboard warrior mate, get over it.

The irony of you with the username "Ricky Hatton" typing this on a keyboard would be some way lost on you I fear.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Size=everything

Why would I be having a go at him to make me feel better? I feel great.

Which makes it all the more bewildering.

The irony of you with the username "Ricky Hatton" typing this on a keyboard would be some way lost on you I fear.

I'm a keyboard warrior because I have a similar name to a famous boxer?
    My names Richard Hatton mate, I just decided to use Ricky Hatton as a nick.
    Nice try though.

I'm a keyboard warrior because I have a similar name to a famous boxer?
    My names Richard Hatton mate, I just decided to use Ricky Hatton as a nick.
    Nice try though.

So you don't understand Irony, fair enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

This thread is full of fail.

So you don't understand Irony, fair enough.

Do you?So his namesake is as close to a modern day "Warrior" as can be, the word your looking for is, spell it.....C-O-I-N-C-I-D-E-N-C-E.

Oh Dear.

Back on topic I'd say lads, your letting yourselves down even further.

I preferred it when ye were defending Terry's "Phantom Spitting" - Best Yet!!! :D:D:D

What has any of this to do with the CL Final? Boxing forum is that way lads >>>>> :pac::pac:

No It's that way ^^^^^^^ :D

Ah your right, that video is misleading. :rolleyes:

aylrn6.gif

It must have been a bird that got Tevez. Have a day off mate. Your evidence is there - in VIDEO FORM, what more do you want. Sometimes you just have to plead guilty.

Lookin at that, and where Tevez rubs his neck, timing of it etc, plus the possible culprit looks to be lining up a nice big gob just before and he;s behind the ref so unseen, IF anyone spat at Apache it was Drogba.

Again, I think Terry used his sleeve to cover his mouth so he couldnt have the lovely pleasant things he was about to say to Tevez about the weather, lip read.

LOL, Ill take your advice Neil*, Boggles you win;). Im off, back to the real world

*1st line in your sig, great advice

U can try the 1st or the last when these kinds of arguments occur? Either work for me.

Boggles you win....Im off, back to the real world

Fair play, Bye! :)

U can try the 1st or the last when these kinds of arguments occur? Either work for me.

Wheres the fun in that?:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

What Anelka told to SSN summs up perfectly what i said about him. He blamed his miss on "Sitting on a bench for 120mins then being asked to save a team." He went on to say "I dont think thats ever happened before"... My first thought was...

"Anderson did it..."

He then went on to say "I dont like playing on the right, i was told i would play through the centre in a 4-4-2"

Shut up. And look at Wayne Rooney asked to sacrifice all glory to do a job for his team and did so. Many times this season. This is the Anelka we all know, some people never change and i hope Chelsea sell him.

People call John Terry classless? No (well, maybe but im still 50/50), missing a pen in the CL final and blaming the club is classless.

I knew when we signed him it'd only be a matter of time. Grant should of put Sheva on instead, couldn't of done any worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

selpher wrote: »
    I knew when we signed him it'd only be a matter of time. Grant should of put Sheva on instead, couldn't of done any worse.

Well, maybe, Grant would have put Sheva on and thought about his penalty miss against Liverpool 3 years ago.

True but he would have wanted to take 1 and definetly would have ahead of terry. And once again he couldn't have done anyworse than Anelka.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,005 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    What Anelka told to SSN summs up perfectly what i said about him. He blamed his miss on "Sitting on a bench for 120mins then being asked to save a team." He went on to say "I dont think thats ever happened before"... My first thought was...

"Anderson did it..."

He then went on to say "I dont like playing on the right, i was told i would play through the centre in a 4-4-2"

Shut up. And look at Wayne Rooney asked to sacrifice all glory to do a job for his team and did so. Many times this season. This is the Anelka we all know, some people never change and i hope Chelsea sell him.

People call John Terry classless? No (well, maybe but im still 50/50), missing a pen in the CL final and blaming the club is classless.

Well to be fair to Anelka, and if you bothered to put the whole interview from Sky Sports up, you would see that Anelka has a problem with the fact that he was not told to warm up...he also said he didn't want to take a penalty as they were telling him he had to take one...which is why he was the 7'th taker...he refused the original first 5 and to be fair, he said he was told he would be playing in the centre so i can't blame him for anything he said...and no Anderson did not do it...because Anderson warmed up.

And yes, John Terry is classless in my opinion, blowing snot on people is filth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭grahamo

selpher wrote: »

Have to agree. Shevchenko would have been more composed. You could tell Anelka was going to miss. As he walked up the pitch he just looked at the ground. He looked nervous!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 761 ✭✭✭grahamo

Have to say hats off to Nani and Anderson. You wouldn't normally see players so young having the guts to take part in a penalty shoot-out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,321 ✭✭✭gucci

grahamo wrote: »
    Have to agree. Shevchenko would have been more composed. You could tell Anelka was going to miss. As he walked up the pitch he just looked at the ground. He looked nervous!

Do you remember how composed Shevchenko was in 2005 during the shoot-out? Didnt do him much good that day.

Yeah they were very composed. What great signings they look already, esp anderson. Hope chelsea go that route instead of the fading superstars one.