Arsenal Transfer Rumours And General Chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭patrickc

feck feck feck.. ah well lets kick the behind of UTD on saturday so...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,483 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Absolute bullshít. Have Liverpool ever come off worse in a tight tie in Europe? And that doesn't say anything about them. They get the bit of luck they need every single time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 8,138 ✭✭✭patrickc

Absolute bullshít. Have Liverpool ever come off worse in a tight tie in Europe? And that doesn't say anything about them. They get the bit of luck they need every single time.

yeh they do every time without fail....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,326 ✭✭✭Zapp Brannigan

Well done, ye were very unlucky to not come away with a result tonight. Walcott's pace was scary!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,044 ✭✭✭Sqaull20

the amount of luck Liverpool get in Europe is unreal.

Qft

Load of bollix

Senderos is a f£cking clown once again, left the whole team down..

Naldo please Arsene

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

“It's a funny thing, the more I practice the luckier I get”

The more you play, the more the refs decisions go your way? Doesn't make sense to me.

Anybody who thinks Liverpool fully deserved to go through and luck had nothing to do with it at all are just kidding themselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

I don't think anybody would say Liverpool didn't have luck on their side, but the fact that they scored from all four chances they had in the whole match tells you something about their mentality, something that Arsenal don't have.

Liverpool were lucky. Arsenal only have themselves to blame imo.

No such thing as Luck..

We have too many ****e players..

Eboue,Ponderos

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,172 ✭✭✭Mweelrea

I'm gutted, senderos was pathetic

Maybe now Wenger might realise he has to buy in order to win things, thats the differnce between arsenal and the others in the big four- they have decent players on the bench too.

On a brighter note Walcotts run was suberb

No such thing as Luck..

How is one penalty being given and one penalty not being given not about luck?

Arsenal losing was their own fault...

Pool winning had a big element of luck about it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭RE*AC*TOR

I fully intended to come on here and say well done to Arsenal, played some great stuff, a different day, maybe a different result. But to call Liverpool lucky is unfair. Liverpool were more than equal contributors to this match, and worked their collective asses off.

Can't believe the begrudgery on here.

PHB wrote: »

Bad referring..

Luck has nothing to do with Senderos f£cking up and Toure/Cesc caught sleeping...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Whining like Ned Beatty in Deliverance.

Guys your lot could have won the game had they converted thier first half play in goals but they didn't.

Mike.

Bad reffing is not giving the decision. Luck is about which decision isn't given.

Noone is saying it's just luck, but luck was of course involved!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

course its not luck, sure everyone knows Gillett & Hicks paid off both referees to win the fans back :rolleyes:

get a grip lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Theo will be some player for us next season.

Bad reffing is not giving the decision. Luck is about which decision isn't given.

Noone is saying it's just luck, but luck was of course involved!

But fact remains we would have lost even if the peno's were correct..

Cesc, Gallas, Hleb and Flam had to carry too many guys not good enough, Liverpool deserved it...

I agree, Liverpool deserved it. I already said that.
    But to say that Babels goal meant it didn't matter is just stupid.
    Liverpool were lucky. Liverpool deserved it. Not mutually exclusive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,835 ✭✭✭StickyMcGinty

OPENROAD wrote: »
    Theo will be some player for us next season.

yea unbelieveable maradonna-esque run from Wallnut, great pass to Adebayor aswell.

Have to congratulate arsenal aswell for playing their part in the game of the season. every arsenal fan should be proud. you've a young squad with bags of potential

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,016 ✭✭✭✭jank

Whining like Ned Beatty in Deliverance.

ill save that quote for the next 2/3 games cause of supporters like you.

I actually hope chelsea or united win this CL

jank wrote: »
    ill save that quote for the next 2/3 games cause of supporters like you.

I actually hope chelsea or united win this CL

Me too, cant the stand the Pool

No way they are getting past the Drog, and if they do they better hope they dont meet United, they havent beat them in years...

Its weird i always liked liverpool but the last few season have made me turn against them.

They'll probably get past Chelsea. United would completely destroy them though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(:(
    That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,726 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

well if you didnt even like football it would be hard not to hate liverpool if you read posts during and after big games in this forum! :D

Sendoros actually makes John O'Shea look good. He's shocking.

Liverpool, the proletariat of english football. Also Alan Green he makes Dunphy look like Obama with the **** he comes out with.

I was a fan of senderous but tonight must spell the end of his arsenal career. Not good enough. Still young though so if they sell him then they should get a first buy option, if he turns good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

bit harsh imo, he did a superb job when Toure was at anc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 620 ✭✭✭BobbyD10

well if you didnt even like football it would be hard not to hate liverpool if you read posts during and after big games in this forum! :D

Wenger never seems to learn with regard to actually spending some money.
    He had Cygan there as cover for a few years and he shipped goals and a rate of knots and now has Sendoras who may be actually worse.

Poor players are shown up in big matches like these, may get away with against Derby or Fulham.

Dissappointing night for us Gunners.