Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

It's still the ugliest in my books. It just has a closer rival than I expected. That at least has some character though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

NakedDex wrote: »
    It's still the ugliest in my books. It just has a closer rival than I expected. That at least has some character though.

:D Stubborn as a mule!

Blowing ones jibblies off is hardly character!

Brilliant design for the win!

So anyway, got my first ever ban, I'm a martyr now lads wahey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

I saw that sam, i felt powerless to stop it lol In fairness you were only helping that chap, but you can't argue with the law! Lemming runs a tight ship

zero19 wrote: »
    I saw that sam, i felt powerless to stop it lol In fairness you were only helping that chap, but you can't argue with the law! Lemming runs a tight ship

Lemming was only stamping down on the recent messing in the ads thread, it was a short ban, I imagine the other guys had similar length bans imposed.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

just a word of caution lads., the mods dont like their decisions being questioned in here as has been done before.,
    im not trying to be one of them annoying back seat mods but the forum is crap without this thread to take the P in and we just recently got the "madness" back., :D

vtec wrote: »
    just a word of caution lads., the mods dont like their decisions being questioned in here as has been done before.,
    im not trying to be one of them annoying back seat mods but the forum is crap without this thread to take the P in and we just recently got the "madness" back., :D

HOI!

Lemming did what he had to, as I expected he would, its all sorted now.

I feel like a badass now, rebellious and yekno, got a ban once.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,423 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

vtec wrote: »

Pretty much the case yes, as it ends up turning this thread into a mini feedback. Which is not what it was intended for.

The only places for that type of discussion are -

Feedback ->

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=55503700

Help desk ->

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/newreply.php?do=newreply&p=55503700

Or even adverts support ->

http://boards.ie/vbulletin/forumdisplay.php?f=646

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Not entirely unrelated to Airsoft: http://www.popularmechanics.com/technology/military_law/4255750.html

It sort of connects to NakedDex's drum-mag rants, in so far as it's food for thought about realism in simulating guns from the so-called real world.

Actually has anyone played Americas Army?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 985 ✭✭✭Mark_Sc

A JG Bar-10 arrived today from UNcompnay:(
    I cant believe it

Jaysus thats a big mess up! Is it even the Gspec version?

Yeah it is... I'm not too worried though, I'm sure they'll let me keep it.
    I'm worried they consciously did it though.

Be nice if you got the TM and the JG free. They haven't really got a bad rep though i reckon it was a new guy or something lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

laser_scope.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

There was me thinking the other day "Oh, i'm approaching nearly 4000 posts now, I should probably come up with something interesting and profound to post", maybe a reflection on the last year and a half since the airsoft forum kicked off, how my posting rate increased from a measly occasional post in AH or perhaps Motors to me becoming the second moderator of one of the most frequented sections on boards.ie yada yada yada etc.. but it seems I blinked and missed it, since i've now got 4038 posts... ah well, onwards to 5000 and remember folks, it's quality, not quantity :)

kdouglas wrote: »
    There was me thinking the other day "Oh, i'm approaching nearly 4000 posts now, I should probably come up with something interesting and profound to post", maybe a reflection on the last year and a half since the airsoft forum kicked off, how my posting rate increased from a measly occasional post in AH or perhaps Motors to me becoming the second moderator of one of the most frequented sections on boards.ie yada yada yada etc.. but it seems I blinked and missed it, since i've now got 4038 posts... ah well, onwards to 5000 and remember folks, it's quality, not quantity :)

So, that's 1871 for me...129 to go.

What was that you said about quality?

I'd just like to say a very public thank you to Shiva for helping out so enormously with this little student film I'm working on. I currently have 20 guns on my bed and it's all because of him. Coming to a YouTube near you soon folks!

Tony, you're only short of spandex pants marked "eirsoft" and you'd be a hero.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kdouglas

Tony, you're only short of spandex pants marked "eirsoft" and you'd be a hero.

That could be arranged...

God I hope so.

*shudder*

I can imagine him saying he has a package ready for me...

It hurts my mind

I'd sy so. They sent me an Email asking for photos showing it was the wrong gun. Just did.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

kdouglas wrote: »
    but it seems I blinked and missed it, since i've now got 4038 posts... ah well, onwards to 5000 and remember folks, it's quality, not quantity :)

well ahh, i ummm, ya know eh.,

ok ok, im a spammer!., :D:p

Rain will spread to all areas early tomorrow, turning heavy and persistent. Brighter weather with showers will follow. Continuing windy, with highest temperatures of 8 to 11 degrees.

/\ tomorrows forecast, feck, I'll wait a bit longer to head up to hrta again.

In other news my rpk is finally on the way, should have it next week.

Oh jealousy will be rampant!! I want...lol

Well....

It will be an rpk all the way back as far as um, the trunnion, if even.

At the moment its a long ak47 :D

Who's interested in a bulk buy of .25g black bb's?

I was looking at a couple of the uk sites, £8.99 for 4000 ics .25 stealths from www.zerooneairsoft.com - dunno about ics as a brand though.

Airsoft scotland have a similar .28g black bb, 14£ for 4000.

I think 'll be buying a few myself unless one of the Irish retailers can stock them, If I recall correctly the irish shops dont yet have black bbs above .2g.

I think airsofteire have some, i wanted to get a few different colours of BB so i could use them as my last 3 rounds in a mag full of whites so i know when to get a fresh magazine ready...
    EDIT nope they only have .2s oops

I think airsofteire have some, i wanted to get a few different colours of BB so i could use them as my last 3 rounds in a mag full of whites so i know when to get a fresh magazine ready...
    EDIT nope they only have .2s oops

I may get a few bags anyway, I'll see what shipping is like, cant be awful, basic parcel from England, snail mail, bbs are heavy but that negates buying them from china.

Might be worth a try, I'll look into it more tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭hoplite

If you like Hong Kong movies check out this fellas youtube site. Lots of fan made trailers.

http://www.youtube.com/user/ultimateversus2005

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

Motosam wrote: »
    I may get a few bags anyway, I'll see what shipping is like, cant be awful, basic parcel from England, snail mail, bbs are heavy but that negates buying them from china.

Might be worth a try, I'll look into it more tomorrow.

I started a thread about biodegradable bbs recently, and I got some handy links from Lemming. Check out ironfoot.co.uk/shop/ or begadi.com - the second one is a bb specialist but I'm not sure they do shipping to Ireland. Worth asking I suppose.

I asked Tony @ Eirsoft about it since I'd rather buy from an Irish supplier; if enough people ask, he'll stock what we're looking for. I too would like black bbs (biodegradable in my case) in .2 and .25 gram.