Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CoD 4 Boards.ie Bash This Friday !!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭pkeno

I popped in for a few rounds, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Thanks lads!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Goreman666

Hey guys great games last night,had fun on wet work.i was just using RPGs and a knife :D.@ Zulu i had some good rounds but you got me a few times with that shotgun;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,056 ✭✭✭✭BostonB

I was Burple. I had problems with pings and got bumped for lost packets. Hence I resorted to nade launcher to get some kills. Only played a couple of games, as I had to leave because it was too laggy for me. I got better speed on some of the UK servers, but even that bad lag wise. I tried to get back on the boards game later but the server was full. Oddly enough my pings don't look bad but its like treacle in the game. Must be lost packets though never go bumped for it before. But it happens at random, usual at peak times. That said even with decent pings I'd get my butt kicked, some decent players online last night. Roll on the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,969 ✭✭✭christophicus

Good games last night guys !!! I would say that it was a success :)! I had a great time playing alongside ( and against ) everyone as did my clanmates that played . Good to see so many people here enjoyed it too. I was impressed by the turnout , hopefully those kinda numbers will continue as I intend to carry on doing this as long as there is interest in it.

Sorry about some of the )BiT( guys owning you guys , its in their nature , they can't help it :p:D J/K .

What do you guys think about doing this again next friday??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,967 ✭✭✭✭Zulu

Goreman666 wrote: »
    Zulu i had some good rounds but you got me a few times with that shotgun;)
    Man you were on fire! Very good player. Sure when all else fails for me I bust out the shotty :o
    Good games last night guys !!! I would say that it was a success :)! I had a great time playing alongside ( and against ) everyone as did my clanmates that played . Good to see so many people here enjoyed it too. I was impressed by the turnout , hopefully those kinda numbers will continue as I intend to carry on doing this as long as there is interest in it.

What do you guys think about doing this again next friday??
    Yea it was great alright Chris. Would you think about a thurs night? Friday is my drinking session, so I'd probably miss most of 'em! (That said, don't change just on my account - I'm just thinking other prob go out fridays.)

Zulu wrote: »
    Man you were on fire! Very good player. Sure when all else fails for me I bust out the shotty :o

Nothing to be ashamed of man, sure Goreman whores the shotgun :p

Yeah I was thinking about that. But there was a poll once upon a time as to whish day/time was best for people and Friday got the most votes, thats the only reason I went with Friday. But I have no problem changing it to thursday if thats what the majority of people want.

Thanks man,ya that shotty is some weapon got my gold one a month ago.I still wouldn't come in the top ten in the clan tho.

We have to do it again,i was on the server 5 hours :eek: some craic

go for friday if it suits the most people. Sure playing when drunk is fun :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

friday suits me most weeks assuming I'm around anyway.

*note to self* bring more drink

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭Adriatic

fridays best for me, oh and i love drunk targets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,906 ✭✭✭Steffano2002

I'm glad you guys all had fun! Sounds like it was a particularly good session! Gutted I couldn't make it...

Hope I'll be available for the next one!

Oh and fair play for organising it Christophicus! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 806 ✭✭✭Niall09

kaimera wrote: »
    friday suits me most weeks assuming I'm around anyway.

*note to self* bring more drink

oi, tell Pete to buy CoD and tell him to come next time, I really want to whoop his ass :)

Niall09 wrote: »
    oi, tell Pete to buy CoD and tell him to come next time, I really want to whoop his ass :)
    Screw you n00b and tell him yoreself :P

He's broke doncha know!

Orly? well he has a new job so....go figure ;)

Niall09 wrote: »
    Orly? well he has a new job so....go figure ;)
    ya rly.

quote from the horses mouth "I'll get COD when i get a new laptop in a few months" </pete>

kaimera wrote: »
    ya rly.

quote from the horses mouth "I'll get COD when i get a new laptop in a few months" </pete>

Well in Petes standards, that could be years :p

Or are you sure he didn't say "Hang on..." :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,694 ✭✭✭Dingatron

Well this going ahead again on Friday?

At even shorter notice then last time , yes this will be going ahead this Friday . Hopefully we will have as good a turnout as last time :D .

folks,
    got and built my new machine. Only... lost all unlocks etc. Anyone want to save me the hassle of doing a 2 second search in google? :o
    What file do I need to copy from my old setup to get me back my unlocks? :)

At even shorter notice then last time , yes this will be going ahead this Friday . Hopefully we will have as good a turnout as last time :D .
    Gonna have to pass this friday. :(

Alt.plans made.

folks,
    got and built my new machine. Only... lost all unlocks etc. Anyone want to save me the hassle of doing a 2 second search in google? :o
    What file do I need to copy from my old setup to get me back my unlocks? :)

Copy over your "profile" folder.

Good point.

I think we should start a new thread for this Friday Christophicus!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Cant play this Firday either, second Friday night in a row I have to work, but can make it next Friday no problemo.

Feel free to add me in xFire

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭estebancambias

I'm available,...at least I should be.

What do I have to do to gain access to the fellowship? Cause' I'll do anything.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,195 ✭✭✭KamiKazi

Cant play Friday's :-{

I might be able to make it tonight woot! With my new rig!

Cool we're doing this again,i'l be there

I might be able to make it tonight woot! With my new rig!
    Woot woot! ;)

I should hopefully be dropping by myself for a good old frag session!

P@wn yo a$$es later dudes! :p