Newest security threat to Britain's shores

• 20-02-2008 12:10PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭

FISH!
    A Fish that can walk on land for four days and likes to eat humans! Nice, Nice

Link includes a picture of feckin ugly looking fish
    The SUN wrote:
    A SAVAGE fish more terrifying than a piranha has been caught in Britain for the first time — sparking fears of a deadly invasion.

The vicious giant snakehead EATS everything it comes across and has even been reported to KILL people.

The monster — from south-east Asia — has a mouth crammed with fearsome teeth, can “crawl” on land and survive out of water for up to four days.

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/article817553.ece
    http://www.news.com.au/mercury/story/0,22884,23245195-5005940,00.html

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,464 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Looks well p1ssed off too... Lets just hope the fcuker stays in Britain :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,060 ✭✭✭✭biko

Classic AH material

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

Bet i'd kick it's ass.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26,566 ✭✭✭✭Fratton Fred

Thank god for the Sun, without them we would all be fish food...or Muslim:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,821 ✭✭✭RxQueen

time for them to start building a wall god dam it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,906 ✭✭✭Rob_l

Thank god for the Sun, without them we would all be fish food...or Muslim:rolleyes:

Exactly and I haven't even got a prayer mat or swimming trunks with me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,787 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

Whats the big fuss about, I for one welcome our new fishy overlords..

Everyone laughed when george bush said man and fish could live peacefully perhaps he foreseen this

http://www.thatsweird.net/funny_george_bush11.shtml

I for one will back Britain and their American allies war in the sea!

Somethin's fishy about that report.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,744 ✭✭✭funk-you

Somethin's fishy about that report.

Swe-swe-swe.......hmmm.

-Funk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭Petey2006

There's only one course of action. Wipe out everything in the seas and rivers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

And we will all remember exactly what we were doing......when the fish came.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 446 ✭✭You Suck!

Oh FFS!
    An Environment Agency source said last night: “The reaction was, ‘Oh s***’. This is the ultimate invasive species — if it starts breeding here it’s a disaster.”

Yes, because civil servants use expletives on a regular basis with the public :rolleyes:

Didn't think it possible for the sun to dredge any lower, but hey.....putting the shíts in to idiots is a profitable business.

Behold the vicious monster.......YARRR!
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Channidae

If they pay for this level of "journalism", then i want a job mista murdoch!

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 11,397 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

I just googled that fish. WAY less impressive on wikipedia. :( I was going to get one as a pet and walk it around town.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Does it go well with baby potatoes? There is only so much Sea Bass you can eat.

Nom, Nom, Nom.

I HATE The Sun, such a bunch of sensationalist ****

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

That's one mean-looking fish.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,387 ✭✭✭✭rubadub

A SAVAGE fish more terrifying than a piranha has been caught in Britain for the first time — sparking fears of a deadly invasion
    Who is sparking fears?, oh right, the sun themselves...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,073 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Just kick the fúcker. It's not that hard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Ah here, yis all have a couple of ****ing doors in yer gafs. And how's that yoke gonna get up a stairs?!

FunkZ wrote: »
    Ah here, yis all have a couple of ****ing doors in yer gafs. And how's that yoke gonna get up a stairs?!

But what if I live in a bungalow with swinging doors what then :eek:
    What then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

am i herring you correctly? oh cod now we are in trouble. this is trawl we need...

i'll let myself out yeah?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Rob_l wrote: »
    What then?

Well then you'll have to build a moat around your house. ;)

Oh wait! Get a tent for your roof. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭FruitLover

Rob_l wrote: »
    What then?

Time to invest in a pair of stilts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Best pet ever

imagine bringing that for a walk?

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 3,331 ✭✭✭Splinter

the guy from jaws dies and this happens... ahh ****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,589 ✭✭✭Hail 2 Da Chimp

Heh Sid Fishious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭cjt156

jebuz wrote: »
    am i herring you correctly? oh cod now we are in trouble. this is trawl we need...

This is no plaice for that kind of carp - please don't make a halibut of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,217 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

Omg Someone Get Chuck Norris On The Blower!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,035 ✭✭✭GhostInTheRuins

Aw Jaysus Chantal, look a dis, dey have monster fish over der now. I cant belieeeeeve eeh.
    Wikipedia wrote:
    Snakeheads feed on plankton, aquatic insects, and mollusks when small. When adult, they mostly feed on other fish like carp, or frogs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,771 ✭✭✭jebuz

cjt156 wrote: »
    This is no plaice for that kind of carp - please don't make a halibut of it.

Are you searious? you don't want to make an anemone out of me