Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Airsoft Doesn't Sleep (Off-topic MADNESS!!) Mod warning in post #1

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

lads there was talk a while back of a boards airsoft crew meeting/gathering kinda thing going to see rambo when it comes out., so whos in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭SLIM19198

vtec wrote: »
    lads there was talk a while back of a boards airsoft crew meeting/gathering kinda thing going to see rambo when it comes out., so whos in?

If you watch it in cork, ill go :p

lol., err, no., :p
    and ill use the same excuse as always, everyone knows their way to dublin, dubs are lost once they leave their own street.,lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Some of ye couldn't make it past your garden wall without a GPS and a sherpa.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

lol., err, no., :p
    and ill use the same excuse as always, everyone knows their way to dublin, dubs are lost once they leave their own street.,lol

couple of us were talking about that before the niteop,
    my team will be there in full camo,pick a cinema and organise a group booking for tickets
    robster how did you see it already

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

Gatling wrote: »
    robster how did you see it already

Such things cannot be discussed on boards,
    File sharing sites are illegal ;)

il wait to see it on the big screen first :cool::cool:
    that spr grip is the best .so comfortable to use

Eh, what? SPR grip? Link. As in, now.

robster swapped an spr pistol grip for a m4 reciever catch

its at the bottom of the link

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2055229635

And im p*ssed off that they dont make a leftie one, it felt really nice and all., :(

EDIT: before "alvin" or "flashingbluelite" gets in here here with their quotes, yes, it felt really nice, and i wanted to sleep with it and marry it and all that other stuff., :p

They're getting predictable now aren't they, they need new material.

The G&G spr has a universal pistol grip, it's pretty comfortable but I'd like that little thumb flange on it for more comfort. I like a chunky pistol grip and Armalites/Colts just don't have them. That one does look rather nice. Might do another custom mold for it.

thanks again for fitting it again vtec ,yes there was some strange quotes about it all right, just have to find a proper base plate before i drop a new motor in

na probs man, :)i wouldnt buy the base plate(think they call it a heat sink) until i got the motor if i was you., ya might be able to use that one with the new motor depending.

dex, heres one of those grips for the SPR, im not 100% sure but i think the body on an SPR is a little wider than the other armalites so regular ones might not do.,
    http://www.cobraairsoft.com/product_info.php?products_id=1352&osCsid=8f6b2fb35400e1fdefe2a9f9e5bc0c29

I think KD might be interested in this too,
    http://www.cobraairsoft.com/product_info.php?products_id=2272&osCsid=8f6b2fb35400e1fdefe2a9f9e5bc0c29

Can anyone reccomend me a decent battery charger? i only have a few el cheapo clone ones at the moment., I like pauls one in HRTA but cant distract him long enough to rob it, hes like a sniffer dog., :D:p
    Im thinking of getting a vest too, the one in the adds section looks ok since i dont want one thats not too bulky, i hate feeling clutered., got any ideas on what its called?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭zero19

That was me i take all credit lol On a different and rather odd note has anyone got a reeeeeeeally disgusting picture of a toilet? I need one for some photoshop-age :D lol

I got a decent enough charger when i got my P90 from UNcompany, called a winstar i think no idea how much they are but it's decent enough has an auto cut off thing, connections for large and mini type batteries and all that

zero19 wrote: »
    That was me i take all credit lol On a different and rather odd note has anyone got a reeeeeeeally disgusting picture of a toilet? I need one for some photoshop-age :D lol

www.ratemypoo.com (NSFW)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

trainspotting-toilet.jpg

:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek: why was this asked for in the first place,
    why did someone look for it

I googled it at first to see what would come up and the amount or really weird sicko sh*t that came up is disturbing.,lol

there goes my midnight munchie idea

Lmao sorry guys it's for a comp :o This is what i got so far, not great tbh
    aaa-3.jpg

holy crap ,domstos recon advanced warfare

looks like you left the tip of a gun or something inside the jax to the right.,

let us know the rules to the comp!

It's a flashbang yer man was throwing in the original pic, the lighting is weird in it

The comps on the COD4 website, just do whatever you like with the supplied images, just doing it for practice!

It's a flashbang yer man was throwing in the original pic, the lighting is weird in it

oh right.,lol, if you give the toilet pic a bit of skew/distort then you should be able to get the angle of the floor more natural looking., :)

you should put a bottle of cillit bang and a toilet brush in one of their hands, make it look like a military Op to clean the jax out., :D

Gatling wrote: »
    holy crap ,domstos recon advanced warfare
    Exactly what i'm going for Gatling :D Might throw a cif logo on the flashbang lol

Yeah it looks fairly badly angled there alright vtec, still getting used to CS3 :o