Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Most Overrated in 'The Looks' Department

• 30-10-2007 12:42PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭irish life

Woman - Grainne Seoige. I can't believe the amount of men that idolise this one. She's not just nothing special but she wouldn't even turn me on if she stripped naked.

Man - Justin Timberlake. What do the women see in him? I assume it's similar to what the see in the lad Seth from The OC.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,983 ✭✭✭Red Hand

Don't be knocking Grainne! (Not literally, anyway;)) She's not bad looking-few years ago, she was pretty fit.

I'd have to go with Kate Moss. Can't see what is special there. I don't think she is even pretty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

irish life wrote: »
    Woman - Grainne Seoige. I can't believe the amount of men that idolise this one. She's not just nothing special but she wouldn't even turn me on if she stripped naked.
    You obviously have no mickey. Any naked woman turns Pighead on. Even Beruthial, sort of.
    Man - Justin Timberlake. What do the women see in him? I assume it's similar to what the see in the lad Seth from The OC.
    Its because the lad can dance. Good dancers are demons in the sack.
    Pighead won best dancer in Co. Louth 4 years running back in the 90's but thats neither here nor there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,497 ✭✭✭✭Dragan

J-Lo

I would happily turn her down just to see the look on her stupid fat face.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,981 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Beyonce and Rhianna (no not a race thing just both ridiculously overrated)

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,463 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

Women: Lynsey Lohan.. I find her quite plain.. Don't see the fuss at all.. Gwenneth Paltrow.. again, I do not see the big deal...

Men: Colin Farrell.. I think he looks like Kevin Webster IMO..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Justin Timberlake is waaaay overrated! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,671 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Angelina Jolie and Jude Law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

kiera knightley :eek:

Cheeky_gal wrote: »
    Justin Timberlake is waaaay overrated! :p
    Morning Cheeky_gal, just a friendly warning from Pighead to you. It might be an idea if you edit that smiley in your post. It doesn't make sense in context with what you've written. Maybe the cool smiley with the shades would have been a better option.

Anyway just letting you know as the mods are coming down hard on misuse of smileys, think 7 lads were banned for life last week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

Justin Timberlake (geek) and Kate Moss (alien).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 165 ✭✭kkposse

Annastasia :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,166 ✭✭✭Cheeky_gal

Pighead wrote: »
    Morning Cheeky_gal, just a friendly warning from Pighead to you. It might be an idea if you edit that smiley in your post. It doesn't make sense in context with what you've written. Maybe the cool smiley with the shades would have been a better option.

Anyway just letting you know as the mods are coming down hard on misuse of smileys, think 7 lads were banned for life last week.

Morning Pighead,

Is this a p*ss-take? :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Morning Pighead,

lol, ah bless your little cotton socks cheeky gal *ruffles your hair.

Don't listen to silly pighead.

;):p:D:D:):):p;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭Jumpy

Morning Pighead,

She did it again! *points*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,509 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

Angelina Jolie here...

Morning Pighead,

Far from it Cheeky_gal, benboy, jimlad, spainia and radachoiu all got banned on Friday for "lewd and inappropriate smiley usage" Word on the street is they got 2 month bannings. Just didn't want you to be next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Julian Roberts.

Would love to staple her her big ugly mouth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Dinxminx

Ah another one - Liv Tyler. Her mouth creeps me out...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,085 ✭✭✭✭Kintarō Hattori

Far from it Cheeky_gal, benboy, jimlad, spainia and radachoiu all got banned on Friday for "lewd and inappropriate smiley usage" Word on the street is they got 2 month bannings. Just didn't want you to be next.

Fair play to ya Pighead. Your always looking out for the wimmins. I hope Cheeky-gal appreciates it! :p

mmmm, along with Captain Blackbeard and Captain Birdseye ;)

kraggy wrote: »
    Julian Roberts.

Would love to staple her her big ugly mouth.
    Pighead never heard of Julian Roberts so he googled her. Think you're being a bit harsh saying she has a big ugly mouth. Fair enough she has a hint of a tash but ugly and big? Nah.
    http://www.charon.co.uk/file_library/images/articles/jules_photo.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Pigletlover

Angelina Jolie and Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

That Wentworth fella from Prison Break & Shane Ward, they're too 'pretty'.

Angelina Jolie and Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

I'd put my finger on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Jennifer Aniston, that bony Flockhart woman, Mary Harney, Victoria Beckham, Queen Latifah, Raven. Basically anyone that's bony or fat. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,449 ✭✭✭Call Me Jimmy

Jessica Alba, there's just something about her that I don't like, I can't put my finger on it.

Holy ****, I was gonna say jessica alba as a sarcastic joke. What the fuuuuvck are ye talkin bout? Ye can't overrate jessica alba, it's not possible. I think ye're winding me up... I hope you are!

I think for girls more factors come into their attraction to men, ie. justin timerlake, he can dance and sing really high pitched so that gives him extra brownie points with the hoochies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭One Cold Hand

Slow coach wrote: »
    Mary Harney,

Mary Harney isn't overrated, she's not rated at all, by anyone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,825 ✭✭✭✭Mr. CooL ICE

Slow coach wrote:
    Jennifer Aniston
    Agreed. When I was a wee young fella and her haircut was making international headlines while all my friends were going *fap fap fap* over her and never shut up about it, I was busy trying to convince everyone that 'Monica' was hotter. If she went down on me, I would be afraid that her chisel-chin would castrate me, which isn't much of a turn-on. Some people might like that though :confused:

Slow coach wrote:
    Mary Harney
    Point me in the direction of any group of people that find her hot and I will agree with you

Ah she is a fox, I bet she is a saucy little minx too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,248 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

She's married, so she's rated by someone. Ergo, she IS overrated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,811 ✭✭✭*Page*

here here these two are not interesting at all!!!