If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Timetables...

• 22-09-2007 06:45PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,592 ✭✭✭✭

Just after having a gander at my revised timetable. Name of jaysus what sort of cold hearted bastards do it up? My Laccy course has morphed from a comfortable 12 hrs to 20. My lovely free thursday with nothing on now has 4 hours. I've 2 cúnting 9am starts on Monday and Wednesday. I'm not a happy bear at the minute.

I want whoever did those timetables up to suffer immensely. Mauling by bear being the preferred course of action.

Fook them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

yea im not too happy, there goes my free wednesdays :( , we all knew it was coming but i was preying for wednesday off still :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,592 ✭✭✭✭cson

It'd sicken your gowl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,650 ✭✭✭cooperguy

If I had 20 hours for the last few semesters id be delighted so iv no sympathy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 644 ✭✭✭Mackleton

Question, when and how cson did you get your permanent timetable, Im in applied languages and havent got mine yet......pooh :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Ehh...what don't ya re.arrange yer timetable to suit yerself?

Take the hit on a 8 hour day to have a free day somewhere :)

/me relaxes before work tomorrow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,658 ✭✭✭Patricide

You can do that? how so?

kaimera wrote:
    Ehh...what don't ya re.arrange yer timetable to suit yerself?

Take the hit on a 8 hour day to have a free day somewhere :)

/me relaxes before work tomorrow.

Pray tell my dear Kaimera.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Well I'm gonna assume you're not going to the assigned tutorials/labs right?

You can pick and choose them to suit yerself.

an 8 hour day might have been a bit of an exaggeration on my part :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,351 ✭✭✭ninty9er

pm your Id no. and I'll show you how it works in practice

You really were fu<ked over weren't you!!:eek: :eek:

My hopes of rejigging dashed I'm guessing. Ah only til christmas I spose.

Her ya go...old and new... It's a bitch you can't have Thursday off, but at least it's only an hour

Cheers for that ninty9er! Appreciate it mate. Now my 2nd question is how do I go about changing it? Do I have to clear it with the tute teachers or what's the craic?

I never have. lecturers sometimes say just pick any tutorial...just pitch yourself up at the above classes. If monday's a bit crowded, just move something using the module timetable.

The MI labs are tricky cos you have to go to 2 with the same lab code

• Closed Accounts Posts: 215 ✭✭Nutty

have to say im loving my 12 hour week no college on Thursday and technically none on a wednesday - Wednesday is meant to be my FYP day .. i have to meet my tutor at 11 then can do sweet f all for rest of day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,421 ✭✭✭bluedolphin

*Sigh*

Nine hours.

I suppose I'll manage it.

Although there is that stinking FYP yoke requiring attention.

Damn

*/sigh*