If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

HAPPYGIRL, This is how we think.

• 12-07-2007 12:26AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭

I found this in another forum and while I apologise for stealing itI thank ctc_celtic for posting it.

Ex-girlfriend phoned me today

I got a phone call from a gorgeous ex-girlfriend of mine the other day.

We lost track of time, chatting about the wild, romantic nights we used to enjoy together.

I couldn't believe it when she asked if I'd be interested in meeting up and rekindling a little of that 'magic`.

Wow!", I said, "I don't know if I could keep pace with you now! I'm a bit older and a bit balder than when you last saw me!"

She just giggled and said she was sure I'd rise to the challenge!!!

"Yeah" I said, "just so long as you don't mind a man with a waistline that's a few inches wider these days!"

She laughed and told me to stop being so silly! She teased me saying that tubby bald men were cute!

"Anyway, I've put on a few pounds myself!" she giggled...................

So I told her to feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 880 ✭✭✭HAPPYGIRL

Saw it already. Its so funny that ye want to be protrayed as total ****.
    so knock yourselves out lads i wouldn't expect anything more from ye. :D
    You see us women love those jokes almost as much as ye do, it just helps reinforce our point that men are genetically wired to never grow up.
    Any more? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,676 ✭✭✭✭smashey

HAPPYGIRL wrote:
    Saw it already. Its so funny that ye want to be protrayed as total ****.
    so knock yourselves out lads i wouldn't expect anything more from ye. :D
    You see us women love those jokes almost as much as ye do, it just helps reinforce our point that men are genetically wired to never grow up.
    Any more? :p

Whereas some wimmins might be genetically wired to grow out.

smashey wrote:
    Whereas some wimmins might be genetically wired to grow out.

Maybe some but not all. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,230 ✭✭✭scojones

Legend. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,331 ✭✭✭✭bronte

I have to say I love the term "wimmens"
    I find it adorable!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

It's wimmins love. :rolleyes:

Sorry hun, still gettin used to this forum :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

everything ok happygirl?:) have you been at the wine again

Totally sober actually. how about you. I'm surprised it took you so long to join in the 'try to take the piss out of me thread'. I'm still waiting for a real contender!! :D

grand thanks, having a drink. i wouldnt take the piss out of you, do the other brothers not realise that happygirl is an honourary member?

Rigger your very quiet tonight mid week slump or have you just run out of witty quips?

Hi bronte take no notice of the men around here. they haven't a clue god love them. :rolleyes:

grand thanks, having a drink. i wouldnt take the piss out of you, do the other brothers not realise that happygirl is an honourary member?

Is an honourary member better than an ordinary member. yipee
    you've finally recognised my worth!
    thanks admiral I'm sure the brothers realise it now. :D

heya girl!

they'll get there in the end! :D

yeah it is, remember last week when you were invited into bgrh

Of course i remember how could i forget, such an honour.
    When are we having the ceremony, could do with a piss up
    One question though do members have to go into the snug, or can we drink in the main bar?

the bar is your oyster, explore. get's a guinness while you're there, please

funny man

who? tommy cooper, yeah he is funny, prefer les dennis myself

bronte, you must get some pictures and join us in proper order pictures some day. not that i cant deal with the men, but with two of us, they'd have no chance.

bronte wrote:
    Sorry hun, still gettin used to this forum :D

lol, I was just being difficult, I like the 'wimmins's term too :p

admiral i'd keep that quiet if i were you. :D

HAPPYGIRL wrote:
    Rigger your very quiet tonight mid week slump or have you just run out of witty quips?

Hi bronte take no notice of the men around here. they haven't a clue god love them. :rolleyes:

plenty more where that came from. :p

why? they were legends. tommy cooper: "i had a dream last night that i ate a giant marshmallow, woke up this morning and the pillow was gone". classic:D

ok i am lol. now lads care to share with us how ye really think?
    since this was the topic of the thread.

youre well able for them hun!!
    It will happen! I will collect some proper order pics and contribute!

rigger everyone's entitled to their diva moments!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

HAPPYGIRL wrote:
    ok i am lol. now lads care to share with us how ye really think?
    since this was the topic of the thread.

Lose your clothes and we'll get started!!!

who kenny, bronte or me?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

HAPPYGIRL wrote:
    who kenny, bronte or me?

You'll do for starters.

have you got webcam?:D