HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

ah a new one!! *shiftey eyes*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Alright lads, yous tie him up, I'll go fill the high caps! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,094 ✭✭✭✭ED E

I'll strap Nades to his crotch....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,384 ✭✭✭kdouglas

<BadGermanAccent>
    ah but first we must interrrogate him
    </BadGermanAccent>

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

have fun lads

'twas a good game today lads.

that claymore is cool, didnt get to use it properly due to setting it up pretty poorly (my fault) but paul showed us the best way to set it up and it will be better for next time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Jelly 292

Yep, had a good day today, bit tender from it though!

The Counter Strike/briefcase games were ace, very fast and it was cool that the CT's could get past the entrance before contact.
    Juggernaut (sp?) was cool to. my first time so it was interesting having everyone shooting at you!

Getting hit with that Desert Eagle was an experience :eek:

Looking forward to next time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

o1s1n wrote:
    Do I spot a new poster? Welcome :D

I'm going to have to get out there soon to have a look at this thing myself. Why do I have a feeling I'll be one of the first to step on it?

It's a claymore, not a mine. Nothing to step on! :p

It worked well, except for that small incident with Paul managing to hit himself in the face at point blank range with it. Thankfully it's only about a .2 joule claymore. 15-25 foot range, but that's all you need. Wouldn't want to be hit with 100 bb's traveling at 330 fps from 10 feet away!

Another really great day at HRTA. The 6 Juggernaut games in a row were ace. Congrats to Dave with the highest kills, and lasting the full 10 mins. (I was 4 kills behind only! :( )

Shame we are not get high turnouts anymore. We are only seeing 6-8 people now, and some of them are not arriving until almost noon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,401 ✭✭✭Shiva

Shame we are not get high turnouts anymore. We are only seeing 6-8 people now, and some of them are not arriving until almost noon.

There's 3 of us going next Saturday, almost definitely. Will there be many others from here ?

From reading the forum the last few weeks, it seems some people find it a pain getting across the city - I can pick up 2 or 3 people from the city centre.
    They'll be making their own way home though !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 37,331 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I may have to sit in at a gallery this Saturday. If not I'll be heading to HRTA. Haven't been there in about three weeks :eek:

Trying to get three of us soon but due to Junior Cert that may not be possible!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

It's a claymore, not a mine. Nothing to step on! :p

Actually, the M18A1 is considered a directional anti-personnel mine. The ones you step on are called "bounding" mines.

Not that this distinction is going to be any comfort when your legs are fifty feet north of your shoulders.:rolleyes:

Lol. Go hopper mines!

was thinking of trying to get a decent group down next sunday, it's my bday that day, but i reckon ill just come down on saturday afternoon instead, have a p90 on it's way which no doubt ill be itching to try out.

**waits for someone to mention firing squad

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,324 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

I havent been to HRTA in ages.
    So im gonna go this weekend.
    Plus KDouglas insists I've gotta shoot him with this for his birthday
    Gun1-1.jpg

i dont remember insisting anything, but i may have to cut you down with my p90, did i mention it's upgraded? :D
    the ROF on skatedude's one last saturday was very impressive

Interesting day today at HRTA. 6pm start, and we played until about 10pm. Nearly impossible to see where anyone was. Many times ya couldn't see anyone until they were a few feet away or until they started shooting at you! It got so dark out that the last game ended in a draw. Just Johhny and I left but we couldn't see each other through the masks/goggles. :D Technically I did bang kill him (twice) when he came back to the safe zone at the end, so.........WHITE TEAM WINS :p

Lots of new players as well (some kind of corporate event). They seemed to enjoy themselves so hopefully they'll be back for more games in the future.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

Interesting day today at HRTA. 6pm start, and we played until about 10pm. Nearly impossible to see where anyone was. Many times ya couldn't see anyone until they were a few feet away or until they started shooting at you! It got so dark out that the last game ended in a draw. Just Johhny and I left but we couldn't see each other through the masks/goggles. :D Technically I did bang kill him (twice) when he came back to the safe zone at the end, so.........WHITE TEAM WINS :p

Lots of new players as well (some kind of corporate event). They seemed to enjoy themselves so hopefully they'll be back for more games in the future.

Cant belive I missed that!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭cherubaul

Yes it was an excellent shoot yesterday. The lads from work enjoyed themselves Immensely and will be taking up the sport on a regular basis if their praise for the games last night is anything to go by. hehehehe looks like my team will have 5 new members.

Anyway Just want to say a big thankyou to Crazyrabbit, Team ghost, Paul and everyone else who showed up for making the day memorable, fair and above all extremely fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

Isnt there already a "Team Ghost" up the North? They have a forum on ASI.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Sounds like alots happening up their, cant wait till i can head up again meself, the waitings killing me

yup, apparently the lads are going by the irish for ghost when they are up the north

Edit: Na Taibhse it would be i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 245 ✭✭cherubaul

thought ghost was puca with a fada on the u

I'm in ordinary level irish so dont trust me but i think puca is like a kinda/demon/spirit thingy where na taibhse is specifically ghost. Not sure though.

not sure, i just looked it up online

Don't have to worry about Team Ghost up north. Give us 5 mins and they'll being running away scared....

P.S. I can't even pronouce Na Taibhse so I'll stick with Púca I think. Though it sounds like someone getting sick. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Sam_Fisher_jk

lads its Na Taibhse when we play the lads up north or were in the north, its not puca, nor will it ever be rabbit!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Sam_Fisher_jk

Technically I did bang kill him (twice) when he came back to the safe zone at the end, so.........WHITE TEAM WINS :p

stop acting up you or ill demote you again!!

You mean there is a rank below C&^t?

<----under threat & torture, agrees that it was a draw and white team did not win.

Oh, and Na Taibhse it is then. Just don't expect me to say it properly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,269 ✭✭✭thecivvie

<
    got Hi Caps for the Sig and Glock and planning on taking out all on the 13th

Join Ireland Weather Network