If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post Pictures Of Your Catch. (Mod note in OP 14/05/2015)

• 13-07-2006 04:02PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭

Lads,

just thaught id have a continue tread from myself and mclough. If anyone is out at weekend and have a camera handy take a few pics get them posted.

heres my latest.....

14-06-06_2143.jpg

11-07-06_2239.jpg

11-07-06_2217.jpg

11-07-06_2212.jpg

11-07-06_2053.jpg

I caught these lot on 3 different flies, 2 were on a brown sedge, 3 were on an olive. I hit 2 also with a midget but lost them :(

I took few days of work so hopfully will get a few more days in and more pictures posted!!

cheers

MOD : Post your fishy pictures here. Limted chat is acceptable. If you want clarification on a method or venue start a new thread or use the area threads. Alternatively PM the poster. Some might give more info than others ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,819 ✭✭✭jd

Good idea-I'll sticky it..
    jd

gar.jpg

Garfish June 9th 06 Kilmore Quay..

and

100_1751.JPG

Codling the same day

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭grudgebringer

Hey JD, good catch. I've never caught anything in the sea (mackerel off the pier don't count :cool: )

I spent an hour and a half today down the local grand canal, caught 10 small roach, it got too damn hot and they stopped feeding - had to go then though. My hard drive failed so I'm on a new computer, lost all my old images :( , when I have some new ones of my catches I'll postem for people to ridicule :rolleyes: :D

Slan

Conger and Ballan. Chieftain , Cobh, july 15

img_0190.jpg

img_0192.jpg

And bass this morning,July 16, Wexford Harbour!
    img_0201.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭jamescrombie

Little Bream or Rudd from the Grand Canel in the Midlands

197871861_ad3eca22fc_o.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,316 ✭✭✭ButcherOfNog

Thats definately not a Rudd, more like a roach/bream hybrid i think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭vibez

Fair balls JB...

I was out again last tue, stayed out for the night. fished a newish lake in Cavan very hard to access so had a good feeling about it. it was my first time doing proper course fishing (for roach etc). good day all around caught about 30 roach 10 perch 5 pike, 1 bream, the pikes were only tiny things 3-5 pound. My god we had some job taking out the hooks.

heres a few pics of the trip....

My first Bream:

bream.jpg

All the gear myself and mate had 2 lug through a mile of uneven marshie land:

19-07-06_1645.jpg

the little jack that took my bait at 4am, not a great pic...

19-07-06_0356.jpg

I didnt get a chance to take a pic of the rest but next time i defo will.

cheers ;)

Grey Gurnard, off Wicklow, July 25 06
    img_0245.jpg

img_0247.jpg

Thats definately not a Rudd, more like a roach/bream hybrid i think.

I concur, certainly looks like a roach/bream hybrid, not a bit of rudd in it though :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

a-trakPerch.jpg

A Decent enough Perch I got while trolling spoons in Blessington last weekend.

(no Pike although this little fellah made up somewhat)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 191 ✭✭vibez

dats a cracker of a perch

fair play ;)

Well done, seems like so long since I've seen any perch over 3 inches long. They all died out where I can remember 10 years ago or so they were abundant and quite big too....it's nice to see decent size ones being caught again....none in the canal I fish in at all, I haven't caught one in a long time, last one was probably in Lough Ramor in Cavan, I love 'em, best memory of catching one is catching one on a deadbait when I was fishing for Pike many moons ago in the canal in Clondalkin, he was in or around 3 Ibs, an absolute whopper :eek:

Some surprise too to be fishing for Pike on deadbait and come up with a Perch!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 570 ✭✭✭stevecrow74

one of my smaller fish... a nice tub gurnard

gurnard7gg.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 117 ✭✭jimbo 22

White trout weighed in at 3/4 lb.

Pic taken first week of July

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭inigo

Does mackerel count?? It's my first ever catch... :o

inigo wrote:
    Does mackerel count?? It's my first ever catch... :o

if you have a photo post it

Was coarse fishing for perch and roach in wiclow last weekend on a fairly big lake when I got a massive bend in the rod with the below brown trout.

A great suprise as the stretch is not at all known for trout and I was using maggots.
    Picture quality isn't great as again I was on my own and he was still fairly lively and I wanted him back in the water asap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 650 ✭✭✭inigo

OK! Dun Laoghaire west pier on 16-09-06.

1st ever fish I got in the sea was the 2 small ones: imagine how I felt when I got 2 at the same time! I know it's only mackerel, but it felt good!

An hour or so later I got the bigger one: around 14" and 300g without entrails (with head). It game me some sport: I thought it was the umpteenth time I got tangled in the kelp...:D

seeing as everyone is showing mack's... here's 20 mins work with a single hook and float....
    050810165722yq0.th.jpg
    caught through the season last year.. all got used as bait for bigger fish :D:D
    and then there is my first sea trout 7lbs 7oz
    seatroutec0.jpg

its either quantity or quality with me :D:D:D:D

What happened to you Steve? You managed to shave that morning!!:D

aye.. i did :D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭SpringerF

so close..........so close....................so close

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,107 ✭✭✭adonis

a fine mornings tenching returned a total of 10 between two with a combined weight of 30lb i think --- cant remember actually...and there is one tench missing from the picture!

all caught in the space of 3 hours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,093 ✭✭✭TelePaul

Some Browns from last week.

2rmbpsz.jpg

Pike caught on a copper spoon last weekend in Mullingar.
    Came like a sack of spuds to the boat though, only started scrapping when she saw the net:)

Settle a bet lads, as I forgot the scales and my mate blanked he (enviously) puts it at around 8lbs, I say a low double!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Traumadoc

Caught a 65kg tuna on Friday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Traumadoc

sorry for the delay, caught off Mauritius, 65kg yellow fin tuna

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,488 ✭✭✭arctictree

Traumadoc wrote:
    sorry for the delay, caught off Mauritius, 65kg yellow fin tuna

Wow - thats some fish! What was the fight like???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

20 kilo hammerhead in Lanzarote last week,pic to follow..