Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Asylum/Oldskool thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭evoblade

could anyone tell me the name of the tune at 11 an a bit mins on side a of illusion

• Closed Accounts Posts: 444 ✭✭DUB1

evoblade wrote:
    could anyone tell me the name of the tune at 11 an a bit mins on side a of illusion

MIDI RAIN--ALWAYS OR EYES NOT SURE OF TRACK NAME BUT DEFO MIDI RAIN

djhaxman wrote:
    Yeah, I have Leverage, Great mix, starts with Desert - Moods. Will upload it as soon as Mediafire comes back online.

TRY USING SENDSPACE,FILEFRONT,MEGAUPLOAD OR YOUSENDIT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 D!L

lo lads can sum1.. post a link with loops and things on a it nd a bit of pressure. Cheers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,118 ✭✭✭aceberg

djhaxman wrote:
    Yeah, I have Leverage, Great mix, starts with Desert - Moods. Will upload it as soon as Mediafire comes back online.

ah super stuff m8.will look forward to hearing it again.:D

there's another 1 r 2 mick walsh mixes i'm after aswell u might have them.can't remember the names at the moment.will let ya know.found some empty casette cases,ya know how it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Here ya go Aceberg :

Mick Walsh - Leverage

Side A : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=CTSYZHLA

Side B : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=T6XOWHZ9

Sorry the files are so big, I recorded them at too high a bit rate. :(
    I'll rip them again as smaller files when I head home the next time, the tape is there.

Also could someone please post a link for House Pressure 3, the tape that got me into this lark in the first place!! Lost it somewhere along the line.

Thanks a lot :D

DUB1 wrote:
    MIDI RAIN--ALWAYS OR EYES NOT SURE OF TRACK NAME BUT DEFO MIDI RAIN
    sound man dub,thats all info i need,cheers

djhaxman wrote:
    Here ya go Aceberg :

Mick Walsh - Leverage

I'll rip them again as smaller files when I head home the next time, the tape is there.

Also could someone please post a link for House Pressure 3, the tape that got me into this lark in the first place!! Lost it somewhere along the line.

cheers m8.got that fairplay to ya.will bang it on to the mp3 player now shortly and have a listen.

maynooth i see.in leixlip at the moment meself.only working tho.:D

no prob`s Gen,there are some spiral tribe mixes on there........i think someone one on this post was looking for some spiral tribe

yes that was me.thks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 flametop

Fook me, i havent logged in for a few weeks and the places descends into a downloading mecca!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 566 ✭✭✭senan s

evoblade wrote:
    sound man dub,thats all info i need,cheers

"always" the red jerry mix, i made the mistake of buying the original years ago, sounded like it was first made in the 80's, probably was

thanks senan,an easy mistake to make but it wud have done my head in,fair play

djhaxman wrote:
    Here ya go Aceberg :

Mick Walsh - Leverage

here m8,that other mick walsh mix is called neutrzile.and i think there might be another called rezurection(not 100% on the rezerection 1 tho.)see if ya might have either m8.would be great.used to ave both meself b4 the digital age.but as i've said b4 only have empty casette cases now.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,351 ✭✭✭djhaxman

Sorry man, thats the only Mick Walsh tape I had, I have an old Warren K mix too but dont know when it was from, he played Subculture - TV-Heaven on the 2nd side if that helps anyone? Can upload it if needed.

Also have some old Billy Nasty mixes from 95-96 that I can upload too. Poor enough quality cause the tapes are old but savage tunes still.

djhaxman wrote:
    I have an old Warren K mix too but dont know when it was from, he played Subculture - TV-Heaven on the 2nd side if that helps anyone? Can upload it if needed.

yes its needed :D fire ahead horse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 celticsibh

I need to know if anyone can tell me the name of a tune on one of the pressure tapes. It's got a woman sort of singing/screaming on it. Please let me know if you know it. Thanks

celticsibh wrote:
    I need to know if anyone can tell me the name of a tune on one of the pressure tapes. It's got a woman sort of singing/screaming on it. Please let me know if you know it. Thanks
    its a bit of a vague question but one that comes to mind is joe t vanelli-playing with voices

thats like saying do ya know micko from ballyer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41 flametop

hehe, i have fond memories of a dude coming up to me in the subbterania and asking for "that tune ye played last week".
    And when i told him that there was alot of records played last week, he pointed at the right deck and said "It was on that one!!". Ye could'nt make it up!!:D
    Good luck in yur quest.

flametop wrote:
    hehe, i have fond memories of a dude coming up to me in the subbterania and asking for "that tune ye played last week".
    And when i told him that there was alot of records played last week, he pointed at the right deck and said "It was on that one!!". Ye could'nt make it up!!:D
    Good luck in yur quest.

:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46 REACTIVE

to get you lads in the mood for next saturdays North Vs South gig

DILLY live from the asylum

side A

http://download.yousendit.com/B057FE2970C7F1BB

side B

http://download.yousendit.com/92EEB5EF5B688CFB

senan s wrote:
    thats like saying do ya know micko from ballyer

DO U KNO HIM 2 SENAN LOL

senan s wrote:
    "always" the red jerry mix, i made the mistake of buying the original years ago, sounded like it was first made in the 80's, probably was
    tried abbey discs on that,they reckon its worth 20-25 euro if your lucky enough to find it,put an offer in on ebay,£3 sterling plus shipping,well chuffed,have a spare copy of thk france if anyones looking for it. jay i was talkin to gen:fx he's in process of sortin some software to get that tune sorted for you,thanks again gen,will come in very handy:D

evoblade wrote:
    tried abbey discs on that,they reckon its worth 20-25 euro if your lucky enough to find it,put an offer in on ebay,£3 sterling plus shipping,well chuffed,have a spare copy of thk france if anyones looking for it. jay i was talkin to gen:fx he's in process of sortin some software to get that tune sorted for you,thanks again gen,will come in very handy:D

try www.discogs.com

DUB1 wrote:
    DO U KNO HIM 2 SENAN LOL

sure everyone does :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 451 ✭✭JCarey70

evoblade wrote:
    jay i was talkin to gen:fx he's in process of sortin some software to get that tune sorted for you,thanks again gen,will come in very handy:D

Deadly, thanks Evo and Gen :D

:D no probs jay.has anyone got a cheap mixer for sale,nothin 2 serious,mine decided to s**t its guts

• Closed Accounts Posts: 73 ✭✭oldstock

Gen:FX wrote:
    Yo! Lads...

wicked memories mate, petty that heaven on earth gig didnt go on till 6 in the morning... the 92 one:cool:

here's a mix from Sequel live at charlie heggarties back in 1994

SEQUEL

side A

http://download.yousendit.com/D2F58A354F5A677C

side B

http://download.yousendit.com/FA0DF53C5C1E2AEC