Knobble a fecker! (BEERS!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,112 ✭✭✭Blowfish

panda100 wrote:
    :confused: How can only half of you be a fresher?? Do you look like legs from Toy story or something?
    Anywyas may be up in Dublins fair city for the beers so might make it along to see the newbs
    At a rough guess it would be by either repeating or switching to first year in a different course, either way, it'll still another person coming :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,265 ✭✭✭Seifer

panda100 wrote:
    How can only half of you be a fresher??
    I'm a fresher in that I'm going into first year.
    I'm not a fresher in the way I have already slept in UCD's lecture halls, had 2 euro curry chips in the student bar and walked around campus in a tux. :D

Or to explain fully; I dropped out of 2nd year chem. eng. and now I'm very happy to be back to study the science of computers

I like my first answer better :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭the evil lime

Scraggs wrote:
    Muhahahaha your evil limey plans have been foiled .....we've already met, first day of Commerce last year:p Come to Beers and I'll elaborate/explain.

wtf? I am intreigued and somewhat scared...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Besides, I'll be there to blow your cover. Right Pipo?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭the evil lime

For the last time, that is not my name.

However knowing you, this won't be the last time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

It's extremely unlikely

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Stepherunie

Right so limey will be there. Anyone else care to add there names?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Boo! I'm in work on Friday. Any during term during the day i'm there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,121 ✭✭✭dajaffa

I'm sure I'll pop my head in at some stage, I'll be working the fresher tent anyways.

Aw, if we get ss to pop in it could be like a mini byebye thang

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 18,830 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I will be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭irlrobins

This mean no cameras allowed? ;)

Ah that's no fun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

I will be there.

That's what you said about Saturday. :p

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 18,830 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

Oh, you can take pictures of me. It will just break your camera. No seriously, I take a terrible picture.

But I will be there this time, I promise. I didn't go on Saturday because I live 40km from the city and I also got distracted by the bright lights in Bray, (the police helicopters, the fire engines, the garda cars and the shotgun pellets...that's not to mention the 16-year-old girl who's recovering in hospital from acid burns). That's perhaps a story for another time though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

The pants had better be there.

I'll be there at some stage, depends on W**k-features.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Yay yay yay yay yay yay!!! :D:D

The wonderful amazingly brilliant Charlene has agreed to swap shifts with me so I can come!! :):):)

How we love Charlene, I suggest a shrine to her greatness.

Oooh good group of people coming now. Yay

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

Wait, there was a beers last Saturday? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Wait, there was a beers last Saturday? :confused:

shhh everyone...we said we wouldnt tell singingstranger........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I promise not to scare anyone... except Hulla, peachy, elmyra, Scraggs, Blush, seb, Panda... oh hell... I'll just be my usual scary self muttering in the corner... stick with what I do best.

*checks kit... mirror, pokey scrapey thing, stethoscope, rubber gloves, goggles, limp lettuce leaf, egg whisk, compass, magnifying glass, tweezers, nipple clamps, balaclava... I'm ready!!!! :)*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Lost your handcuffs?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

panda100 wrote:
    shhh everyone...we said we wouldnt tell singingstranger........
    Fine, I know when I'm not wanted.

/me bans self

/\
    ||
    ||
    ||

When did boardsies get so mean? Consider me horrendufied and disgusted And *hug 4 ss*

It's the end of summer grumpiness taking hold - it's evil - like trying to pack and reorganise your very messy room

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,016 ✭✭✭Blush_01

Beers last saturday... why yes, there was.But I was moving stuff, I know nothing. *looks around shiftily*

How could you forget the cuffs, Boneless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,755 ✭✭✭elmyra

Fine, I know when I'm not wanted.

/me bans self

Drama Hack. :p

Elmyra and Blush talking about Beers..

Elmyra: Mmm, my plan for beers is to be pretty

Blush: Really, do you think you can get plastic surgery before next Friday?

Incidentally, later in the same conversation, while driving down the N11.

Elmyra: *points* Gav lived over there

Blush: ...on....the side of the road?

cue conversation about Gav's homelessness.

Still very very yayful about getting time off work. Yay beers! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 54 ✭✭rotten_eggz

Ah come on lads ye have to have it the night of my debs!!

Oh don't you worry, there'll be plenty more where that came from

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 Gablin

<---*looks on sulkily as he prepares for going back to IT Tallaght........*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

Fri sept 7, what time?