Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What would you like to see in the next GTA game?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

Patricide wrote:
    Children and animals(stray dogs cats etc)

That's a big no. Even the liberal sandal-wearing censors at the Irish Film Censor’s Office would have to take grave notice of any such content (same would go for the UK, and more so for other parts of the world).

There's a GTA board???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,479 ✭✭✭✭philologos

just added :) and yeah I think children and animals would cause some countries to ban it. As Australia did after the Hot Coffee mod even

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 14,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭monument

I guessed, and that is was I was hinting at. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭Nick_oliveri

Jakkass wrote:
    just added :) and yeah I think children and animals would cause some countries to ban it. As Australia did after the Hot Coffee mod even

Jeez its fecked up, whats the difference??? A life is a life, be it babies, pensioners or whatever.

Ha imagine a housewife wheelin around her baby in GTA. :eek::eek:
    I would pick her up and take her to the nearest creché, then take her to her secratary job and go home and save game after a long day..

Whatcha think i would do? Something evil? Ye sick bastíds!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,392 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

Patricide wrote:
    Geomodding - i.e. the ability to blow holes in just about anything as used in red faction.

The ability to blow limbs off as used in soldier of fortune

Ehh..Red Faction's geomodding sucked big ones. It was too damn selective.

I do believe Operation Flashpoint 2 has some solid geomodding and physics to go with it.

ie. able to destroy individual parts on a building etc.

I dunno about the limbs idea...I'm happy with popping heads off with the Deagle, shotgun, heavy rifles and sniper rifle.

I'd rather proper ragdoll effects for deaths over limbs coming off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,144 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

And one I thought of today... I hope they ditch all this frame limiter business... I mean I want max fps, but the physics change somewhat between having it on or off. (most noticable on the driving test in san andreas... the car flips/rolls less with frame limiter off... I have to turn it back on to complete some of them)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

I had a dream recently that rockstar did a spin off on GTA where you were a cop in the NYPD starting out on the beat then moving tru cruiser/bike/riot cop with dog/swat

it was pretty cool, eating for free in resteraunts, full scale riots, natural disasters getting to breathalyse perps, police brutality...damn i wanna play it now :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭quazzy

kaimera wrote:
    more weapons or allow modifications to weapons.

Yeah, I like the sound of modding weapons.

e.g
    Getting different ammo for your weapon, armour piercing, explosive round etc.

Also dual functionality weapons - Flamethrower with grenade launch attached (like the rig Ripley had in Aliens)

Add silencer to any weapon ( well almost any weapon in reason, I think you may have trouble with a shotgun or rocket launcher )

AND....

I would like for the cars NOT to spontaniously combust just because they have been turned over.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

Bambi wrote:
    I had a dream recently that rockstar did a spin off on GTA where you were a cop in the NYPD starting out on the beat then moving tru cruiser/bike/riot cop with dog/swat

it was pretty cool, eating for free in resteraunts, full scale riots, natural disasters getting to breathalyse perps, police brutality...damn i wanna play it now :eek:

like a good version of true crime

quazzy wrote:
    I would like for the cars NOT to spontaniously combust just because they have been turned over.
    Mmm, and be able to rock them back over onto their wheels... assuming the vehicle is small/light enough.

Another one for me is actually being able to lose the cops with tricky driving or hiding somewhere... in San Andreas it's next to impossible to lose even a two-star rating unless you pay & spray or save the game.
    I'd like a better police AI all round actually... as it is they completely over-react for some things... and under-react for others.
    Shoot me dead because I accidentaly rear ended your police car? pfff

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

Chuggers.

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,319 ✭✭✭quazzy

Mmm, and be able to rock them back over onto their wheels... assuming the vehicle is small/light enough.

Yep, I think thats a good idea.
    Another one for me is actually being able to lose the cops with tricky driving or hiding somewhere... in San Andreas it's next to impossible to lose even a two-star rating unless you pay & spray or save the game.
    I'd like a better police AI all round actually... as it is they completely over-react for some things... and under-react for others.
    Shoot me dead because I accidentaly rear ended your police car? pfff

This too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Borat_Sagdiyev

Not sure if its been mentioned before, but scuba gear would be nice to be able to properly explore underwater.

How about when a vehicle looks like it can take more than two people, then it's actually able to?
    Did a mission in GTA:SA where I had to pick up two guys from the top of a mountainy desert region, so I took a plain that I'd stored from a few hours previous... the feckin thing had at least six seats... I could see them through the windows... yet the game let only two people get in.
    Which is crap aswell if you've recruited a load of gang members and want to drive them somewhere.
    I plan to try out the big jumbo you can get (from the huge hanger), and see how many gang members I can get on it... if I can't fit a good 7 of them on, then Rockstar need a slap upside da head.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,389 ✭✭✭cianclarke

One thing I'd lilke more than anything else is mass garage storage - like in the desert hanger in SA, where you can store a lot of cars rather than just 3/4 - it'd be great fun collecting cars. Other than that not much - proper blowing up buildings and that maybe...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,579 ✭✭✭BopNiblets

Dogs and cats, they could chase each other and some dogs could chase you, like police dogs!

If not dogs, then just cats, because I just want to run over the little bastards. :D

A properly implemented Hot Coffee function :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭Bertser

I'd like to see a lot more things, maybe make it a bit more realistic and a few more songs so you dont get sick of em

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

Just get rid of the food/gym bits, fupping hated that.

When trying to do one of the driving school missions, I once lost FULL muscle, I wnet from maxed out to nothing. didn't eat for a month as i drove around and around and around trying to get a fupping gold medal!

All round better graphics would be welcome, and an enviroment not built for 32 mbs of RAM so cars you're looking for don't disappear when you turn your back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Borat_Sagdiyev

A higher limit to the height you can take the planes. I want to be able to do loop the loops with that passenger plane you get in the airport.

A bigger array of planes that can shoot
    More missions where you have to use planes
    More variation to the missions - GTA1 and 2 had great missions, loads of imagination. (GangA are expecting to be picked up for a meeting, go get a bus and pick them all up, then drive into the sea :), GTA:London had a mission where one of the bosses lost a load of cash betting on a soccer team, so you had to drive to the ground, and run over the players :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭theCzar

A higher limit to the height you can take the planes. I want to be able to do loop the loops with that passenger plane you get in the airport.

A bigger array of planes that can shoot
    More missions where you have to use planes

rename the game Grand Theft Aero ................................

no :( that would be crap!! cars and motorbikes are still the main focus for transportation really as theres more of them in the game. (unless that changed)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,057 ✭✭✭Wacker

Seasons, representing passing of time. It would be awesome if wet/icy roads affected driving. And, how slick would it be if as you passed missions on one island, you could see the developmnt in construction of a bridge to the next island? You can get to that island when the bridge is finally finished.
    Or how about if you could only get to one island in winter, when the water freezes and you can walk or drive over it?
    Hard to reconcile with being able to swim and fly. I'm sure they'll think of something!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SouperComputer

hmm, not sure if this has been posted already but how about natrual disasters: earthquakes, tornados and monsoons. SimCity stylee!

haha you cycle along and suddenly you are taken up into a tornado!!
    deadly idea, might be a tad too realistic though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 143 ✭✭Zonko

Realstic vehicle damage, not just a pile of presets.
    More fluid engine.
    Loads of stuff added since GTA3 that communities asked for seems like it's just been added for the sake of saying it's there. Things like boats, stealth, knives, food, girlfriends, etc. All useless, and implimented badly. So, you could make this point, less gimicky features.
    Better police AI
    Remove the eating system

I think that they are just trying to be careful in relation to not adding too much so that they don't actually ruin the gameplay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5 PJX2007

Multiplayer online would be good! I know there is MTA but it should be built in as a permenant fixture!

SA-MP / VC-MP and a shutdown project GTA Rumble are also there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,260 ✭✭✭swingking

i would love to see a zero tolerance police force. ie you break a red light and police chase you.

would make the game much harder though. I would like the locations to change though; go to different locations around the world: England, France, Germany