Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Exam Results WHEN..

• 03-06-2006 05:15PM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭

hi does any one know when the exam results r posted on the site or posted out?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,479 ✭✭✭wheres me jumpa

if you ring the college they will tell you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭tom_ass19

they should have been posted out already...i was up in the ofice of computer science thing n they had all the letters their waiting to be sent out...might have been some delay or something....hope all things go well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭elvis2002

I duno what you were looking at tomass, must have been blank envelopes. Exam results were submitted Thursday by the lecturer's and there was a meeting on Friday at 2.00 to review Eng and Comp Science I think. There's also meetings next thursdays and friday to finalize things. The offical date that results are available is 14th June. The college will have the usual website setup with the Pass/Fail result and also a list up in the barrow centre of the pass list. If you find a lecturer or your class tutor he'll be able to give them to you on that day, you can ring them up I suppose too. If your on really friendly terms with a lecturer you should be able to get them next week if you ring up. I myself was told unoffical what my average is by a lecturer Friday evening so you just have to find the right person. The letters probably be out on the 15th or early the following week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Kentar

Savage stuff. Guess I'll just have to wait and see. Don't think I'll bother annoying my lecturers. All in good time :D

kentar kentar......here where are you now...you in cork or kilkenny?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 125 ✭✭Kentar

I'm still in Kilkenny, been scouring Youghal for work but so far no such luck :(

Kentar wrote:
    I'm still in Kilkenny, been scouring Youghal for work but so far no such luck :(

cool man...good luck wit it. here do u wana come to my lan in carlow, 22-july

[edit]
    BuyAdvertisementSpaceLikeEveryoneElse.com
    Either that or use the Lan Forum. We get it, you are having a lan. Yay for you!
    [/edit]

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,405 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

so, exam results...when?

(edit...online i mean)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭balkieb2002

Kiith wrote:
    so, exam results...when?

(edit...online i mean)

Today (thursday) supposedly me thinks usually around 2ish

::hows yanksville?? (i'll post more indepth on bebo :))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭s4dd

i'll be heading in to get me provisionals at lunchtime... not sure about the interweb

hey, good man paul. Hope you get good ones, better than darr hopefully.

The results are usually up on www.itcarlow.ie/rslts/
    That page is currently showing Autumn 05 but will probably after 12 I guess. Your result there will just say Pass, Fail or Excempt. If you want your results, contact your class tutor or some other lecturer if you cant find him.

Yeah results are out now on the link above anyways... still says Autumn 04 but have this years restults on it.

I passed with merit 1 :D

all i know for certain is that i didn't fail anything.. "WOO!" I won't know the exact reults until september (pah)

well done balkiedude

Cheers paul :) and well done passing 4yrs of hard work!

The results (actual results) are usually sent out within two weeks as dont reallu wanna speak to any of me lectures :) ??

heh, 3 years tbh :P

dunno.. i know for us, we have to wait till after placment. *shrugs*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

anyone know my course KC_SENG_XX type of yoke? cant check me fail result!

its on your student card bman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

ye but me student card is at home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 353 ✭✭Kain

Got a pass, so this is what its like to pass the year first time round :p.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭deaglan169

hi got exemptions granted what does this mean have i actually passed

deaglan169 wrote:
    hi got exemptions granted what does this mean have i actually passed

If i remeber it meens ya passed some but failed some which means you'll have to repeat. Not 100% on this as yet to fail :) but fairly certain. Hopefully someone else will clear it up, else just ring the collage.

::EDIT::
    "Exemption(s) Granted. The student presented for some or all required subjects on the course and passed some of them, however a pass has not been achieved in all subjects.

deaglan169, do you have work placement? If you do then you usually get Excemption because you havent passed that module yet. If you not on work placement then It doesn't look good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭deaglan169

no not on work placement looks like ill be back in august then,will the letters be out in the next few days?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,405 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

woohoo, i passed too, with a merit grade 2

deaglan169 wrote:
    no not on work placement looks like ill be back in august then,will the letters be out in the next few days?

Yah you failed something then. Back in August :( . Letters be out next week probably. You can ring your School of Science or whatever department your under and ask the Secetary what you failed. She'll tell you.

Kiith wrote:
    woohoo, i passed too, with a merit grade 2

Ha loser i did better than ya :D (congrats btw :P)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 4,569 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ivan

Congratulations to all that passed.
    And good luck to all who need to repeat :|

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,030 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Anyone doin a computer related course get their results in the post yet?? I know one guy who did a business degree course got his on Tuesday...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,309 ✭✭✭Kazu

nope not yet there taken there sweet fecking time :rolleyes:

i concurr.. 'specially the "sweet fecking time" part