Just Say !!

• 26-06-2006 06:38PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭

Just say a taximan found a bag in the back of his car...In this said bag was 4300 euro and a bag of sugar size of white stuff, should I (he) keep the cash and dump the other stuff..drop into the local garda station and deposit the lot, or try and determine what the other stuff is...ahem COCAINE..and just spend the cash...this is not a wind up.. this is real...today:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,122 ✭✭✭LadyJ

Keep it all,get fcuked up on it and go dancing,somewhere classy!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

Spend the cash and snort the coke!

Ever think that no one would be that fcuking stupid?

Maybe you're being punked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭Winters

Keep the cash and hand in the blow tbh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

That much coke...there'll be someone after you my friend! :eek:

Winters wrote:
    Keep the cash and hand in the blow tbh.
    Better idea,sell the blow and keep the cash!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Wez

Spend the cash as done, sell the yayo for more cash to spend!

You're a lucky man..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 250 ✭✭intheknow

:D 2 replys saying the same thing....A crisp 50 euro note anyone ?? Ahhhh !! The "do gooders" have not read this yet. Too much for me, will attach a pic later...there is a god !!

Maybe someone went sugar shopping and brought too much money. Rub it on your gums!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭numorouno

bring em both into the garda station. get a receipt for the money and in a year and a day you can have the money and coke gets destroyed. nobody can deny it to you legally then...........or just take it and throw the coke away :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,962 ✭✭✭SpAcEd OuT

Wouldnt touch either of it, some dodgy ***** going to be looking for you, good luck with that how are you going to explain you took his money and did all his coke.....

THEN AGAIN YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE.....

That much coke...there'll be someone after you my friend! :eek:
    They were too wrecked to know their own names, never mind taking note of a taxi number.....My friend, that observation...NULL AND VOID....Next ???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68,173 ✭✭✭✭seamus

€4300 could arouse suspicion with the Revenue. Then you're found in possession of stolen property and you're in jail. Nice.

Hold onto €1k, use it to buy something intangible (like a holiday) and give the rest to the Gardai.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Bet the money and hope that your horse comes in, then if someone comes looking for you, you'll have their money and some extra, otherwise its broken legs. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,866 ✭✭✭Adam

Also be careful with the money, try spendin a couple of notes first, in case its fake!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,437 ✭✭✭Crucifix

What would the guards do with seized cash like that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Buy more coke. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Be aware that some people do actually pay attention to the taxi company they get in and can often trace lost property (I've lost my handbag in 2 taxi's and tracked it down through the company both times.)

Or feel secure in the knowledge that whoever lost it could be a front for the big bosses and is most likely to be the one suffering the consequences, not you.

Personally I'd probably keep most of the money and hand the rest over to the guards anonymously if possible :)

seamus wrote:
    €4300 could arouse suspicion with the Revenue. Then you're found in possession of stolen property and you're in jail. Nice.

Hold onto €1k, use it to buy something intangible (like a holiday) and give the rest to the Gardai.
    Jesus a good holiday would eat that all up, I have 3 kids, all under 10, 1k wont get me far...in fairness !!:p how could 4300 cause suspition ? thats only a months salary, well for the general population anyway...M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 804 ✭✭✭BMH

Give in the coke/"sugar" and spend the money, a little bit at a time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,693 ✭✭✭Celticfire

[knocks at door] Have you got a cup of "sugar" neighbour? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭c0rk3r

Well you have already decided to take the money. Which is fine thats your decision.

The problem lies with the 1kg of cocaine ("bag of sugar size") which translates into 100,000euro.

1gram = 100euro
    1kilogram = 100,000euro

If i lost 100k id sure as hell pull every resource i have in trying to retrieve it. Your potentially risking your life. Another option is to try and track down the guy who lost it and return the "goods".

Doesn't really matter since this is a hypothetical situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭Winters

c0rk3r wrote:
    Doesn't really matter since this is a hypothetical situation

Or is it.... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Hand in the money to the Gardaí, wait a year and it's yours (dispose of the coke). Do you really think that a drug dealer is gonna go to the Garda station and say "I left me money and me coke in the back of a taxi -- anyone hand it in?"

They'll be afraid that if they go looking for the money on its own, the coke will show up and they'll be nicked. They don't know what you've done with it!

Having said that, would a drug dealer just leave €4000 and a load of coke in the taxi, and then not go looking for it? I'd be doing everything I could to track it down!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

Spend half the cash, throw the drugs to the wind.

Rhyme wrote:
    Spend half the cash, throw the drugs to the wind.
    That way, the next day you can grab a load of stoned birds for dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

BMH wrote:
    That way, the next day you can grab a load of stoned birds for dinner.
    Im not that kind of man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,794 ✭✭✭JC 2K3

Do nothing for about 6 months. Was it a sealed bag? Pretend you never looked in it and if the person who lost it comes to claim it give it to them. After 6 months take the cash and do what you like with the coke, as you can presume no one will come looking for it after such a long period of time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 510 ✭✭✭Ninja_scrotum

Did you pick them up at a taxi rank or what?

When I get a taxi home after a night on the beer i usually go to a taxi rank, and im fecked if I could remember the color, make, company or number any taxi I get into. I'd say you're alright if they were drunk enough.

It's still pretty dodgy though.....

JC 2K3 wrote:
    Do nothing for about 6 months. Was it a sealed bag? Pretend you never looked in it and if the person who lost it comes to claim it give it to them. After 6 months take the cash and do what you like with the coke, as you can presume no one will come looking for it after such a long period of time.
    Go with this guy, if they track you down, hand it all over, if they don't, enjoy the money and the thought of some skangers getting the sh1t beaten into them for losing 100k worth of coke.