If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Post a picture of your car here, part 3 (Quote A Photo, GET A 24 HOUR BAN!!!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭matt cork

junkyard wrote:
    Nice one matt, haven't seen it before. Here's a couple of my M5.

lovely car!! my first choice being a family man but so very, very rare, unfortunately i had to get an m3:o

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 10,636 Mod ✭✭✭✭Robbo

My Polo GTI. Needs to come down 30mm or so when my budget allows.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭fletch

First time I've thought the old M5 looks a bit dated....although I'm sure its just the picture and I'm sure I wouldn't say that if I was behind the wheel! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

My M5's for the chop soon ..just got wind of a very nice DB9 in the U.K. so I'll be travelling sooner than I planned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭smarty

Here is my little smart car.

car3.jpg

It is the smart roadster coupe brabus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭techie

Here's my oil burner!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Kermitt

My humble golf - not a great pic the day I bought it. I love it though, comfortline, 6cd in dash, elec sunroof, alloys, integrated front fogs.. A lucky find in a 1.4.

golf9cv.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭impr0v

junkyard wrote:
    My M5's for the chop soon ..just got wind of a very nice DB9 in the U.K. so I'll be travelling sooner than I planned.

weren't you talking about a getting a 997 in black a while ago, has that plan been abandoned?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,575 ✭✭✭junkyard

Yes it was but I waited nearly six months and no car so I went off the whole Porsche idea in the end because servicing seems to be a problem here too.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭ando

fjon wrote:

what is she, a 1.4/1.6/tdi?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

Bog standard 1.4 unfortunately!
    One day I'll have enough for an LCR...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 225 ✭✭phoenix_nights

My PanzerVagon.

7cc0f48c.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭mmenarry

ambro25 wrote:
    and now mine :D

(on yellows, that's changed since... and so have the road tax and the insurance :( )

German metal? bah! put it on that shelf next to the Italian one... :p

Hee hee! My turn! :p

Kerry_me2.jpg

fjon wrote:
    Bog standard 1.4 unfortunately!
    One day I'll have enough for an LCR...

hehe, Im getting a LCR in a week if all goes to plan :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭stephenmarr

heres mine its an irish honda prelude 2.2 v-tec rapid fast wolf in sheeps clothing.
    the last one was a wolf in wolf's clothing an mr2 turbo 0-60 time of 5 seconds:eek:

mr2 looks the business

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

techie wrote:
    Here's my oil burner!! :)

Jaysus mate, should have kept that one to yourself ;)

Could you not have bought a better recognised brand car for the same money you spent on a KIA?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭Sizzler

jayok wrote:
    I finally got around to taking out my digital camera!

My very rare Honda Civic VTi imported from the UK. Factory fit Red Leather Seats, A/C and Reverse Parking sensors. The car I wanted since I was 22... :)

CivicFront-Side.jpg

CivicBack-Side.jpg

EngineBay.jpg

Odometer.jpg

RedLeather.jpg

Fair play chief, thats a savage car. I used to have a bog standard 1.4i 96 Civic and loved it to bits, always wanted one of these but couldnt afford the insurance...I prob could now cos Im an aul fella lol :D Thats a VERY rare car...I hope shes locked up at night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ciarsd

My latest :)

22042006a5qs.th.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭fletch

ciarsd wrote:

22042006a5qs.th.jpg
    Gorgeous! Love the colour and if you ask me it looks a lot nicer than the Brera!

ciarsd wrote:

22042006a5qs.th.jpg

posh git :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ciarsd

Thanks lads, very pleased with it - so similar inside to my 147 but soooooo different at the same time. 5000KM's on it now :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭techie

Sizzler wrote:
    Jaysus mate, should have kept that one to yourself ;)

Could you not have bought a better recognised brand car for the same money you spent on a KIA?

Don't knock it til you've tried it, drive for a living and 60mpg and 104bhp from a 1.5crdi did if for me!!! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

My new toy, just for the summer. RWD fun.

img15661ey.th.jpg

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 44,376 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Dr. Dre wrote:
    My new toy, just for the summer. RWD fun.
    spending the summer doing donuts in industrial estates, eh? ;)

Help Keep Boards Alive. Support us by going ad free today. See here: https://subscriptions.boards.ie/ .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,711 ✭✭✭Dr. Dre

kbannon wrote:
    Please! As if..... :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭drdre

kbannon wrote:
    that was me that did that, not him:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Bah, Even I was getting confused there too with the 2 Drdre's. :rolleyes:

Hj

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,241 ✭✭✭drdre

HungryJoey wrote:
    Bah, Even I was getting confused there too with the 2 Drdre's. :rolleyes:

Hj

:D:D