If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Dominos Dips

• 05-05-2006 02:43PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 276 ✭✭

Just wondering what the craic is with Dominoes Pizzas - they all seem to come with these dips in the corner of the pizza box. Do people actually use them. I've gotten a few pizzas with workmates recently and no-one used them - all binned. Surely it would make more sense to ask when you get the pizza if you want them? They save money and there's less waste!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭Katykaboom

I love all Domino's dips apart from BBQ. They are never wasted in my house. Im mad addicted to the garlic one and when we order from there I always ask for 3 extra yokes of it cause its 3 for a eura.Yummmmmm.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

My boyfriend uses it for dipping the crust into. I think thats what they're for actually. BBQ sauce is divine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

The garlic dip is lovely. I always dip the crusty edges of the pizza in it, yum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭holly_johnson

mmmmmmm dips
    my fave is the sweet chilli

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

They are for the crust!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 620 ✭✭✭RotalicaV

BBQ is blinging and just recently ive gotten roped into trying the garlic and really liked it!

I don't eat the crusts though, so i just dip the pizza or the chicken strippers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,055 ✭✭✭snickerpuss

Dominos is horrible!
    I've been converted from apache to godfathers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭Nightwish

Godfathers pizza here tastes what I'd imagine crusty scabs on mouldy toast to taste like. Dominos FTW!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,863 ✭✭✭✭crosstownk

I always dip the crust into the garlic - mmmmm.
    I'm a fan of the sweet chilli dip too. Getting hungry now.............

I shall pass on my wisdom, and I mean SERIOUSLY TRY THIS!!!!!!!!! It's mouthwatering, you dip whatever you are eating, crust/wedges, strippers into the honey and mustard THEN the sweet chilli. Its so unbelievably beautiful.I cant stress this enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,322 ✭✭✭Repli

Dominos is serious rip off.. €21 for a large pizza and u can get 1 in a supermarket the same size for about €2.79
    Independent pizza co. in Drumcondra FTW :D

Repli wrote:
    Dominos is serious rip off.. €21 for a large pizza and u can get 1 in a supermarket the same size for about €2.79
    Independent pizza co. in Drumcondra FTW :D

Yeh thats also really nice, and only around the corner so I can pick it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Nightwish wrote:
    Godfathers pizza here tastes what I'd imagine crusty scabs on mouldy toast to taste like. Dominos FTW!

You create a very vivid mental image there!

Dominos garlic dip is lovely. They are seriously overpriced though. Wheres that place in Drumcondra?

skywalker wrote:
    You create a very vivid mental image there!

Dominos garlic dip is lovely. They are seriously overpriced though. Wheres that place in Drumcondra?

Just beside Quinns pub!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,345 ✭✭✭Somnus

Nightwish wrote:
    Godfathers pizza here tastes what I'd imagine crusty scabs on mouldy toast to taste like.

Godfathers isnt that bad, its just as nice as Dominoes

Oh and yeah I use the dips for the crust

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

I love the Garlic one, and the Honey & Mustard. Unfortunately the latter seems to be quite rare - even if you ask for it they'll usually just throw in a manky BBQ one instead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,450 ✭✭✭dimerocks

the dips are the best bit! Man they make the crust come alive.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Yeah use the dips for the crust although I dont eat much of Dominos pizza, much better selection.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Katykaboom wrote:
    Just beside Quinns pub!

Ahhh yes, have never really given that place a second glance tbh. Ill have to give it a try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,730 ✭✭✭✭simu

No, I never use these dips and so, I find them annoying. There should be an opt-out clause. They are wasteful and tend to end up getting squished on the floor by somebody!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 461 ✭✭BOHS

Pizzas aint the same without some crust dipping sauce

• Closed Accounts Posts: 238 ✭✭AngryAnderson

Bastards the lot of ye. I got so hungry reading this that I just ordered a Dominos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,856 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

never used to use them, but i've been dipping crusts in them recently. muy bien.