If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

another army or weapon u would like to see?

• 18-01-2006 02:34AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭

Israeli army i think would be class, and their own tank they make, though for the life of me i cant remember the name

www.google.ie....searching...processing....the MERKAVA thats it!!!1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,920 ✭✭✭AnCapaillMor

A tactical nuke on the F2000 instead of the nade launcher.

The PSG sniper rifle and a desert eagle pistol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,308 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

magick wrote:
    Nice tank, but I wouldn't mind the IRA. Total infantry based, good sniping, smetex, etc. Apart from that, don't know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,126 ✭✭✭][cEMAN**

A tactical nuke on the F2000 instead of the nade launcher.

OMG great minds think alike. I've been asking for this since I first got the game. Though not in replacement of the F2000 nade launcher, but in replacement of the commander Arty.

Tactical nuke - when you KNOW you've lost the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭jeawan

RopeDrink wrote:
    Did I ever show any of you people my rocket propelled flamethrowing knife? It's a class unlock I got for recieving 50 Purple Hearts.
    Looks like EA can be sympathetic after all. :D

As for army... Well... Bring in the Gardai! They can run around and try to lamp bunnyhoppers with speeding tickets.

ROFL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,392 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

Surely the MEC should have got the jumbo jet as used in 9/11. Anthrax, suicide bombers and car bombs should also feature in there weapons line up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

The Irish Army with their special weapon ...... CHARM! :D Oh and the Steyr Aug thingy :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,265 ✭✭✭MiCr0

how about a propaganda machine - that tells the ememy they are losing even when they have all flags and the team score is 14-190

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,613 ✭✭✭Big Nelly

MiCr0 wrote:
    how about a propaganda machine - that tells the ememy they are losing even when they have all flags and the team score is 14-190

They had that in BFV and after a while the biatch that was on the microphone would wreck your head!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,228 ✭✭✭Scruff

think the kodo beast would be great in an infantry attack. Those war drums could give you the edge. Oh and gobbling up a SF guy trying to tag it with c4 would be cool too.

http://www.battle.net/war3/orc/units/kodobeast.shtml

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭chalky

Definitely the Steyr AUG. Maybe as the medic weapon and the Steyr AUG + M203 as assault.

I'd like to see some fixed 20-40mm AA guns that could also be used in a secondry role against ground units. They are still widely used by countries in the MEC and China

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,337 ✭✭✭Evd-Burner

Some of those sniper rifles with the bullets that pierce tanks and kill the lil feckers in the tank

• Closed Accounts Posts: 317 ✭✭stag39

bring in invincable clampers to clamp the vechicles when too many peeps hog the vechicle spawn points!!!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

' wrote:
    [cEMAN**']
    Tactical nuke - when you KNOW you've lost the game!

Actually, did you notice that at the end of every game, EVERYONE dies. Its like a nerve gas attack or soemthing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 521 ✭✭✭EOA_Mushy

Zillah wrote:
    Actually, did you notice that at the end of every game, EVERYONE dies. Its like a nerve gas attack or soemthing.

Nerve gas that makes planes fall out of the sky like toys?... :)

When their pilots are killed, yes.

But for some odd reason they make the vehicles invincible...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,421 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

EOA_Mushy wrote:
    Nerve gas that makes planes fall out of the sky like toys?... :)
    but you get a warm fuzzy feeling knowing everyone in the game can see your little chopper float on by the screen

Or bounce around the ground like some insane cartoon...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 758 ✭✭✭Archytas

Bring me chinooks wit 5 miniguns.... Or a AC-130 spectre.... pinpoint death from the skies!!!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 3,748 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Real B-man

Scorpion Tank - only tracked vehicle in the irish army! would be good for Rebels in SF

NZ17.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,217 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

The styre sniper, an auto gernade launcher. Would like to see some proper special forces, i.e. the german special forces.

Scorpion Tank - only tracked vehicle in the irish army! would be good for Rebels in SF

NZ17.jpg

kinda stupid i think we were offered a load of challenger tanks 5 years are so back but wouldnt take them too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭Ruffty^

yeah a shoulder launched SAM for the AT class would be, er, class.

or this!!
    /rant
    god damn it why do linkd tags never work for me :(
    /edit 2
    because linkd seems to be gone and ye got to use url="" instead...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 732 ✭✭✭chalky

Mowag Piranah III APC. In Irish DPM of course. A beast of a vehicle.

Scruff wrote:
    yeah a shoulder launched SAM for the AT class would be, er, class.

or www.defense-update.com/products/m/M47striker40.htm

/rant
    god damn it why do linkd tags never work for me :(

dam that sweet

Thats just wrong! You can't have an automatic grenade launcher!

Zillah wrote:
    Thats just wrong! You can't have an automatic grenade launcher!

assult for the Win id say with that

i'd say it should be a fixed defense and mounted on a tank turret\jeep instead of the HMG.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,985 ✭✭✭ambro25

Weapons:
    * good auld RPG
    * FAMAS
    * IMI magal and/or tavor
    * FN P90

Army:
    * a ET army (but balanced of course, no "Mars Attacks" death rays here)

Mod/TC:
    * a Star Wars TC (SW Battleground suckeh!)