Rosie and Jim?

• 05-01-2006 06:41PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭

Hi

Just woundering dose anyone remember Rosie and Jim. They used to go a round in ablout go to differnt places and tell stories

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 936 ✭✭✭marshmallow

Omg, I remember them! I loved them! I even had them on video.. Aww, Rosie and Jim..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,242 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

and dont forget duck! quaaaaaack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Eminem

Yeah when i was a kid i would watch it on video all the time. They used to go to differnt places each time . They used to puppest that moved when the man on the boat wasnt around.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,688 ✭✭✭grimloch

Finally, I didn't want to start a thread about this because I thought it would make me foolish, and hopefully this won't.

The old guy with the beard who owned the boat, the pair had a name for him I believe and not for love nor money can I remember what it was.

If anyone could tell me what it was I would be very grateful.

Why would it make you foolish nothing wrong with starten a thred on this just thinking of the day when we were kids and would watch these programes . il try and find out the name of the guy. id like to no to i cant remember

I think the guys name was john im not fully sure but i think thats what his name is ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 16,242 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Eminem wrote:
    I think the guys name was john im not fully sure but i think thats what his name is ;)

that was his name allright - "and john he writes them down"

the boat was the old ragdoll or something ;)

Thanks a million for that i just guest didnt know if i was write are not i used to love that when i was a kid;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

hhaha, had to come into the rozie and jim thread, what a legend show and theme tune.
    Good old barge, quaaaaack.
    Oh the memories.

Dont mean to sound rude were messing are being serious?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Davey Devil

Rosie and Jim, Rosie and Jim, Rosie and Jim on the old Ragdoll...

my little sister had those two dolls they were adorable they should bring them back they were brill

They should bring it back for little kids i think ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭**elaine**

Rosie and Jim were great!
    I'm going to be singing that song all night now..
    Rosie and Jim, Rosie and Jim... :D

Was the mans name not Neil? Either that or John

Did the old fellow not have a nickname though?

Either he did or I am once again imagining things... No I am not imagining things, I am almost 100% sure that he did indeed have some sort of a nickname and I just don't remember the feckin yoke at this moment in time.

I dont think john who used to write the stories hada nickname if so i never heard of would any one no what it is i woulb so greatful if they would tell me please ;)

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,119 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

The guy in the programme awas called Neil.
    His nickname was tootle. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 222 ✭✭**elaine**

His nickname was tootle. :)
    Don't remember that but I remember Rosie and Jim used to call each other "noggin".
    Does anyone else?

Ye I think they did, if I recall correctly...was only a wee'un.

Yeah i remember now they used to call eachoter that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Rockee

I couldve sworn John from Rosie and Jims nickname was bobbit...I wonder if Rosie and Jim cut his privates off??? :D

Piecing together information from this thread and this rosie and jim website, I conclude that the old fellows name was indeed 'Tootle'.

Amazing how some useless bit of trivia like that can annoy me so much....

haha very funny the nickname was noggin was his name neil ?