If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Quake Nostalgia

• 07-11-2001 09:34PM
    Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭

Hey folks,

Just as a matter of interest....does anyone remember playing quake with/against me on the IOL server a few years ago? I played for a while as 'Spudbuster' and then for a while as 'SpudVader' (with a clan called the Jedis), before I got an astronomical phone bill and was forced to quit.

I seem to remember MindPhuck (fast pink-clad quad-rockety death) but it was years ago and I've forgotten who else was around back then.

Thanks folks,

Bosco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Yeah,

I vaguely remember you. In fact I think I have a few screenies with your tag on it somewhere. I'll try and dig em out and post them here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Scarab

Who remembers the 5 on 5 dm battles on ukcldm2 and dm3 which were played into the night and the next morning in most cases. Hows the craic eric? :) If you have any of our old pcx could you post a couple up, i've deleted c:\quake a long time ago unfortunately. Does anyone play qw anymore, i'd love a dm4 match for old times sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 273 ✭✭Scarab

Jesus registered Jan 1995, was it that long ago? I think i got the first post on this board or was it you mp?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭OSiriS

Scarab jaysus someone told me you were dead:P
    Get ure arse on irc and we'll sort some baytins for ye.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭MindPhuck

Heh, Long time!

Come to irc sometime, we'll fix yah some games anytime. Theres still a fair few playing qw, even the odd war now and then.

As for the first post, I think Earthworm Jim has that pleasure, (i could be wrong), but I know im up there in the first 10 ppl at least :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭Jaden

QW? Where? When?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 48 Ex_hale

hey lads, been a while since ive seen anyone on Slosh, any of u play ther anymore? wouldnt mind a few games here and ther, playin with a 33.6k modem on uk servers can takes its toll sometimes :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

lo kieran :)
    GT are playing a good bit of CA lately since the ECAL 3 started, but mainly on BW ca. i'm sure Vin**** and co would love a few games on an irish server if you're in #gt.ie on quakenet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

thats VinCUNT