If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SICKBOY.... Seti@home..Congrats

• 22-11-2004 08:31AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭

Hey Jimmy,
    Congrats on completing those 50,000 work units.
    Not really a quake post, but lots of ppl here know Sickboy from the old "Seven", and even QW "xcom" days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,372 ✭✭✭Illkillya

are ye still at that SETI?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

50,000 :eek:

I don't think anyone's going to complain if you stray from quake related discussion on this old dust-heap of a board ;). Strange how I still check it every day though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 275 ✭✭BugBlaster

started off back at seti in may with 300 units done. three PCs going one doing the grid.org yoke too. Up to 1200 units for seti done now
    :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

X-Com Scum ! Nearly as bad as Inc Scum !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,394 ✭✭✭Jaden

Muppets the lot of Ye. DD were THE clan. We didn't have to cheat or use LPBs to play well.

Quake 2 is gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,488 ✭✭✭SantaHoe

Hmm I remember getting badly owned by Sickboy in qw alright... everyone was already so l33t by the time I'd started playing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,136 ✭✭✭Chaos

Oh god no, here we go again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Steven

No way man. SB sux0rs!!! Nemesis is teh sh!tS0r.I know this because I saw him play some crap people and he beat them by lots of frogs!1!!11 and you are all gay for posting in a quake thing because counter0strike is the best game in the planet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Fobia

Steven wrote:
    No way man. SB sux0rs!!! Nemesis is teh sh!tS0r.I know this because I saw him play some crap people and he beat them by lots of frogs!1!!11 and you are all gay for posting in a quake thing because counter0strike is the best game in the planet!

4gr33d.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Why SETI@Home?

Folding tbh ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 3,585 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Jesus only spotted this post now.
    Thanks for that Pat!! It's great to have 10 PCs shovelling out 50+ WUs a day :D
    BTW don't mind all that INC and X-Com lark.. The Fenians were the days!!!
    Sorry for digging up an old post ;)

I've changed over to give some time to folding@home. 4th there on their team(for a while till some other speed machine yoke passes me out), couldn't get above 12th place on boards.ie seti team :)

just the Three Pcs here running, Ive still got that old 233mhz machine that you over clocked to the massive speed of 266.....smokin!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,807 ✭✭✭chump

Oh the fenians... how I remem!

the auld ste-d-bee and johnor heros! ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Nexus

God some of the old farts are still alive, im shocked :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,415 ✭✭✭✭Trojan

Hey Jim, how's the craic? You still at Dell?? :)

And folks, rest assured, he *really* deserves that nick.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,817 ✭✭✭✭po0k

Does Boards have a Folding or ClimatePrediction team?

I've a few boxes around here that could be put to use.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,811 ✭✭✭✭billy the squid

look for one of amps posts there is a link to boards folding team in his signiture

Trojan wrote:
    Hey Jim, how's the craic? You still at Dell?? :)

And folks, rest assured, he *really* deserves that nick.
    Thanks for bringing that up Al ;)

YO, Who is still alive here :)

No new work units being released, Suppose it had to stop sometime.

I completed 1,036,810 by the time it stopped :)

BugBlaster wrote: »
    No new work units being released, Suppose it had to stop sometime.

I completed 1,036,810 by the time it stopped :)

Only spotted this just now.
    That's some going Pat, massive congratulations to you!